Milan apartment rental - 3 double bedroom flat
3 double bedroom flat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Milan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Independent flats for 1 up to 10 persons

Antica Corte Milanese is a fully renovated house, which has maintained the typical Milan style in almost each details. In the ancient courtyard, the B&B is born to give new life to the houses that look at the inner court. It offers 5 types of apartments, all with double rooms with private toilet, with independent entrance, living room and kitchen corner.

The early 19th century Villa has been divided with comfort and privacy in mind. Guests find the rooms furnished and equipped with necessities. The Villa is centrally located in a small quaint Italian town, full of greenery, small shops and boutiques.

Antica Corte Milanese is near Milan Fair. It is easily attainable by car in just 5 minutes (4 km) or with public transport; and only 3 stops down the Fieramilanocity with S line. In fact it is located just a stones throw away from the S line station (FNM), which connects you to the center of Milan in 15 minutes and to Malpensa Airport in 40 minutes.

the court: In an ancient courtyard, which has maintained the typical Milan style in almost each details, the B&B is born to give new life to the houses that look at the inner court. It offers 5 types of apartments, all with double rooms with private toilet, with independent entrance, living room and kitchen corner.

The accommodation is independent with respect to host family, with private rooms, fitted kitchen in order to prepare meals autonomously, two bathrooms, living room, use of laundry, internal parking. ADSL Wi-Fi internet connection may be obtained upon request together with various printed material for consultation.

Massive vaulted street door should be noted, together with wooden beams showing which stand out amongst the pastel wall colours, the stone balcony and characteristic cobbled courtyard from which the name 'Antica Corte Milanese' derives.

Ideal for both business tourism (considering the vicinity with respect to new Milan fair situated in Rho 4 km and FieraMilanoCity – 3 stops), and for those who want to visit Milan, taking advantage of the convenient stop of the S line at 100 mt. Indeed, it is possible to leave the car in the internal courtyard, subsequently freely moving around with public transport.

The vicinity with respect to motorway of Milan Fair and Cormano renders it easy to reach the B&B from any direction. From the Milanese airports one may arrive with the S line (Malpensa Express) and with the underground.

The environment where one is immersed maintains the original aspect of the courtyards built by the Milanese millers of the beginning of the twentieth century, just outside the small town doors, surrounded in those days by countryside and moorland. Years ago, in fact, the building accommodated a famous press for oil, a grinder for cereals, two shops with cellar, guest rooms and a barn for the carts.

The interior with high ceilings and thick walls, allows one to appreciate the pleasures of staying outside a large city, far from traffic, in a small urban island within reach of public transport. The vicinity to pedestrian area should be noted, together with public parks, cycling tracks, swimming pool and other sports’ facilities, shops with typical products, restaurants, cinema, riding school, markets and supermarkets. Suggestive are some views of old streets in the small town, together with restored farmsteads, ancient and modern churches, small courtyards and shady gardens and mountain tops.

Details for Flat for 6/8 people 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

The flat has 3 double bedrooms, living room with extra double bed, kitchen (fully equipped), 2 bathrooms, air conditioning. In an ancient courtyard, which has maintained the typical Milan style in almost each details, the guest house is born to give new life to the houses that look at the inner court. Thanks to the owners and their artistic mum’s handcraft skills, who have slowly restored family ancient furniture and personalized the finishes, the guests enter in a friendly and close atmosphere. It's possible to prepare meals on their own. However, for the latter, the choice of restaurants and pizzerias is abundant and easy, as they may all be reached by foot, without having to take the car, thereby avoiding those horrible problems of finding a parking place and complex “no entry signs”, typical of the Milan centre. Besides, in the pedestrian area of the town, you may get to shops, swimming pool, public parks, cinema, ice cream shops, pizzerias, cafés and restaurant
More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 454125 in Milan, Italy

Flat for 6/8 people
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
4

Charming place with parking

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property has so much character, and the enclosed courtyard is the perfect, safe place to park during your stay. Restaurants, shops, and a metro station are just outside the courtyard. My family of six really appreciated having three separate bedrooms with two beds in each so everyone could get a good night's sleep. Would definitely recommend this location.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
5

An excellent place to stay for Milan visitors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I highly recommend this place for Milan visitors. It is conveniently located, walking distance to the train station (train takes you to Milan city center in about 10-15 min), grocery store, restaurant, pharmacy, etc. There is a secure parking inside the court. Franco was very nice and he made sure that all our needs are taken cared of. The unit is clean and feels like home because it has everything that you'll need. We will definitely come back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
4

Arvio Suomeksi tästä kohteesta :=)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Kiva paikka ,hyvin tilaa jossa viihdyimme (2 aikuista ja 4 lasta ) kivasti .Oli sitä mitä oli netissä luvattu = "antica " , riittävä siisteystaso ja rauhaisa sijainti toki plussaa .Palvelut siinä ihan äärellä ja vuokra-autolla pääsi kivasti omasta "pysäköintipihasta" vaikka keskustaan sekä toki junalla pääsisi helposti kun asema on kivenheiton päässä .Ystävällinen vastaanotto ja hyvät vinkit vielä päälle kuinka toimia ja mennä .. . . :=)
Voi suositella ainakin meidän kokemuksen perusteella... !! :=)

sääkin taisi olla visiittimme ajankohtana lähes ennätyslämmin ja kiva aurinkoinen ...

P&K
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot! Let's hope to meet again in the future!
Marco & Beatrice
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
4

Very nice and friendly people

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The B&B from Beatrice is very nice (old house, beautiful style). You can leave your car in the court yard. You can reach the cardona-station by train in only 13 minutes. Beatrice and her husband are very friendly and warm people.

26th july-30th july 2011 (Belgium)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you , hope to see you again in the future!
ciao
Beatrice & Marco
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
Canada
4

will return

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We found this place with HomeAway website. After a few emails exchanges, we decided to rent this apartment. We are from Canada and it was scary, to rent something so far away. When we arrived, we found this place exactly as it is described on their website and HomeAway website. This is great location. It is close to everything We were not that lucky with a weather, so the apartment was not so worm in the beginning, but after we had no problems. We had a great time staying there. The only thing I would say was not that great, it was WI-FI. It was not working sometimes when we needed. Everything else, such as cleanness, serves, and people who run it, were very good. We will be back in Milan, every spring and plan to rent it again. I would recommend it to everyone.
Sasha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
Bournemouth, UK
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have stayed here on two occasions and would highly recommend it, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean, well equipped, and serviced daily, you will also have the use of secure parking which is hard to find in Milan. There is also ample shops, restaurants, bars and cash machines in the area, and my favorites are the family run bakery and ice cream shop just around the corner, the grocery shop two doors down is also very handy. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Milan in September.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
France
5

Highly recommended !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Perfect welcome. Very good accomodation. Ideal situation next to the station. Very clean apartments. Private indoor courtyard very appreciated. Remarkable period style. Very well arranged appartments, fully equiped. Faultless cleaning service. Absolutely no negative point. We highly recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
Hamm
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
wonderful flat for trips to milan or in direction the mountains. Beautyful city 100 m.

Very clean an best services....
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
Three Rivers, CA USA
5

What a wonderful time we had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a charming bed and breakfast! The family who owns it is wonderful and had great recommendations for dinner and Eis! :) The rooms were beautiful and clean and spacious and inexpensive. I will definitely return and would recommend this to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you! let's really hope to meet again in the future!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Flat for 6/8 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454125
Milan Lombardy
Canada
4

will return

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We found this place with HomeAway website. After a few emails exchanges, we decided to rent this apartment. We are from Canada and it was scary, to rent something so far away. When we arrived, we found this place exactly as it is described on their website and HomeAway website. This is great location. It is close to everything We were not that lucky with a weather, so the apartment was not so worm in the beginning, but after we had no problems. We had a great time staying there. The only thing I would say was not that great, it was WI-FI. It was not working sometimes when we needed. Everything else, such as cleanness, serves, and people who run it, were very good. We will be back in Milan, every spring and plan to rent it again. I would recommend it to everyone.
Sasha
Owner's Response: Hi Sasha , nice to hear from you! yes, you are right, the wi.fi router was out of order the first days of your staying here., I'm sorry about that. later it has worked well. So let's hope to meet again in the future! good luck and thanks?Beatrice
Helpful votes: 7/7