South Padre Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bath spacious oceanfront condo with amazing view

This newly remodeled and redecorated beachfront condo must be seen to be believed! A 5th floor 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit that is perfect for multiple families or an extended family. Enjoy tile floors, designer furnishings, spa like master bath with double vanity sinks and walk-in shower, stainless steel appliances and much more. Adults and children alike will be at home in the spacious living area with a dining table for six, bar area that accommodates four, a fully equipped kitchen, and a large sitting area. From the living room you can either enjoy the panoramic ocean view or a blu-ray DVD on the 50' flat screen HDTV. At night, adults can retreat to the privacy of their luxury King and Queen bedrooms with 32' flat screen HDTVs, while the children enjoy the 2 sets of bunk beds in the 'bunk bed' room. In this condo, there is no need for anyone to sleep on a pull out couch! (There is one though, if it is needed.)

The Saida complex is a gated community with lots of amenities. You can explore the sand and surf, the 3 pools, hot tubs, shuffle board and tennis courts. Bring your own equipment or rent onsite for a nominal fee. There is also a seasonal poolside bar with kid friendly snacks. If you want a break from the beach, some of our favorite outings are to the Turtle Rescue Center, the Birding Center, bay fishing and the lighthouse in Port Isabelle. There are also lots of great reasonable priced restaurants. Locals love Manual's (cash only & closed on Monday) or Cafe Isabel for breakfast and Marcello's, Pirate's Landing or Dirty Al's for lunch or dinner.

Questions? Feel free to call or e-mail us. We'd love to share our South Padre experiences.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 454099 in South Padre Island, Texas

Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
very comfortable stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Could not have been nicer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I and my six closest friends decided to spend a few days in SPI to play some golf and get some beach/pool time in since the weather was none too good in Dallas. We were very fortunate to pick this condo! It was like staying in a five star hotel, everything was super nice, new and clean. The whole place had kind of a spa feel.

We had ample room for seven large guys and all of our gear. The balcony was also very large and provided a fantastic view of the pools and beach (just like the pictures). The facility amenities are also very nice with three pools and several hot tubs. The beach is a short walk past the pools. I was also pleased that the entire resort is gated and constantly patrolled.

The guys are already planning our next trip down and we will certainly be staying in this condo again!
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
La Porte, Indiana
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a great condo. The complex was wonderful. The views and grounds were gorgeous. Just wish the weather had cooperated :)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our unit and the complex. Sorry the weather did not cooperate.
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Birthday weekend awesomeness!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My sister had been waiting to visit South Padre for quite a while. I decided to give her a weekend getaway for her birthday! Due to last minute cancellations, our party size was cut in half. However, it worked out great! My sister loved the spaciousness, the kitchen design, and that balcony. There was obviously plenty of space. We were greeted by security, who pointed us to the proper parking area. They have carts to help you carry your stuff to your place. They have 3 pools and tennis courts, all which you pass to reach the beach. The walk is actually shorter than it sounds. The laundry area was literally 5ft from front door, so we had great access.

I will say if you have small children, its best to do a once-over before you set them loose. My nephew fell deeply in love with the living room table, which his face eventually had a run-in with (he's fine, life lessons). As much as we wanted to open the livingroom windows, we knew it would be a bad idea with a 1yr old.

We can't wait to return! What a great view, a awesome experience. Thanks for everything, Lori!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Moms/girls trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this condo for a moms/ girls trip and it was perfect! Of course, all of us pictured how perfect it would also be for our families, hoping we could come back with them soon. The condo is new and nicely decorated with all of the amenities we needed for a great vacation! Also, the owner was very helpful and provided us with a wealth of information about the area, everything from where to grab groceries to sightseeing opportunities, which made our stay even better than expected! So happy she recommended Manuel's for brunch- it was so delicious and very reasonably priced! The ocean view & breeze from the balcony was wonderful and we enjoyed spending time by the pool, relaxing and eating tasty burgers from the grill. We also spent time relaxing on the beach which was clean and conveniently located just a few steps past the pool through a secured gate. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends and I would love to stay here with my husband and kids as soon as we can find a night that it's not booked!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
California
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful condo. Roomy, clean, easy to get in and out. Nice view. Amenities very nice. Great security. Would be nice to know to bring hair dryer, iron, tennis rackets, beach towels, etc. overall, terrific, would stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful stay. I have updated my information sheet to have a "what you will need to bring" section and have also included information on how to rent tennis raquets from the complex.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views, 2013 Complete Remodel; Available 6/15-6/19, 8/6-8/9, 8/16-8/25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454099vb
+1 214 699-1499
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

South Padre Staycation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
It's hard to rate anything excellent, but good would not be good enough, bc it was better than just good. So to be more accurate I would actually say our stay was great. We really liked the condo alot and it was new and clean. We picked the condo because it had new tile floors which we liked better than the old rugs we saw in some of the other advertised spaces. This isn't a huge complaint- the mattress in the queen room may have been new, however I was not fond of it's lumpiness maybe bc I prefer a firmer mattress. Everyone else seemed to be ok with their beds. We used every inch of that condo filled with our 2 families consisting of 4 adults and 6 kids but we weren't on top of each other. The proximity of our condo to the on site activities was within a comfortable walking distance. I will say this though just with the hopes that word gets back to the linen and cleaning company- the linens could have been nicer or newer perhaps, they were kind of rough with little fuzz pills. Also, I am not used to using the owner/condo type of vacation rental, so I'm not sure who is responsibe for the care of the facilities and I do have a complaint there- overall the grounds were nicely manicured with a nice layout and 3 great pools to choose from, but those lounge chairs! All I can say about some of them is Yuck! Time to renovate in that department. I don't think it's too much to expect quality with regard to the condition of those provisions for the sake of the guests comfort. Of course we did manage to find some that I didn't mind sitting on. And we absolutely love the jacuzzi, especially at night with the quietness and sounds from the ocean! The owner was very nice to talk with and when we inquired that if the condo wasn't backed up with another reservation coming in the day we left maybe we could have a later check out, she happily allowed us a couple more hours. So, overall a Great Staycation for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had an enjoyable vacation! We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I will pass on the information to the linen service and to the Home Owner's Association President.

5/20 - Good news! Just heard from the HOA President..."I agree that some of the chairs and lounge chairs were in bad shape. The Rec Association has power washed all the chairs."
Helpful votes: 4/4