Kihei cottage rental - Living Area & OLD Eat- In Kitchen Area: Split SyStem Air Conditioning, Travertin
Living Area & OLD Eat- In Kitchen Area: Split SyStem Air Conditioning, Travertin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Private, Pristine Garden Two bedroom, One Bath, 600 s.f. Cottage

We are a Legally Approved Maui County B & B. PERMIT NUMBER BBKM2012/0001. Our lovely cottage is behind six foot high garden walls and a handmade floral pedestrian gate in a serene, pristine garden, this two bedroom, one bath cottage has tiled floors, air conditioning, ceiling fans, washer / dryer, dishwasher, and is filled with lots of light; offering seamless indoor / outdoor Maui living. Living room has 42 ' Flatscreen with Time Warner Cable, DVD/Blue Ray, & Hi-Speed Wi-Fi. Master bedroom offers comfortable King Size Bed & full closet & Bedroom Two Offers a Queen Platform bed & full closet. Bathroom has full shower & tub. High ceilings, plus ceiling fans, create a spacious cool environment. Spacious kitchen is fully equipped for everyday living and there is an outdoor lanai for BBQ'ing & dining.Totally private & surrounded by Bananas, Avocados, Lemons, Limes, Papaya, Hibiscus, & Plumeria this cottage privacy & quietude. Halama Street on the Ocean is revered for its walking proximity to fine dining, groceries, shopping, tennis, golf, water-sports & fabulous beaches! Private Parking is Off Street, Secure & Gated.

Nancy and Robbie Dein have resided in the main house by the ocean since 1998. We are Top Performing licensed Hawaii Realtors and take great pride in maintaing our pristine property. We enjoy gardening and creating an environment that offers our guests 'peace of mind' in an inspiring natural garden setting. We enjoy our life here in South Maui! We love to share the beauty & treasures of Maui and Hawaii with our guests

Robbie Dein purchased this cottage in 1998

We are a Legally Approved Maui County B & B. PERMIT NUMBER BBKM2012/0001. We rent our our personal residence on the ocean OR as in this Listing our detached 600 s.f. Private Cottage. With seemingly endless perfect weather and beautiful sunfilled days; Kihei, in South Maui, is low key and convenient to so many amenities. Bike riding is easy, walking the oceanfront trail through Kalama Park and South across the Kamaole Beaches is a treasured trail. The World Class Wailea Resort is a ten minute drive. Golf, couture shopping, spas, tennis, fine dining, snorkeling and diving, yoga, You Name It, it is all Available!

Halama Street on the Ocean in Kihei is a revered South Maui neighborhood. Speedbumps keep traffic low and slow! Amenities are within walking distance yet the neighborhood is high quality residential. The amenities afford one a lovely quiet, convenient, sunny lifestyle!

14 Reviews of Property 453924 in Kihei, Hawaii

Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
Fort St. John, BC Canada
5

Perfect place for family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived late and Robbie waited for our arrival, explained how things worked in the cottage and we had our first night sleep to be awakened by the song of birds. The place is completely private and secluded. Very clean, with a newly updated kitchen and with everything stocked in it that you can possibly think about. Kids enjoyed Netflix in the evening. Take a stroll to the nearby park and watch the sunset! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Olga and Family,

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our Garden Cottage. We are constantly upgrading it and the Quilted Maple Kitchen cabinets, esmerelda granite, and new Wolf and Sub Zero appliances are something we are very proud of! We matched the vanity cabinet and counter-top in the bathroom with the same maple and granite and it is very special! We look forward to your next visit!

Robbie and Nancy Dein
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
Adachi-ku, Tokyo, Japan
5

Charming little cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's exactly as described in the listing. We loved it, and the owner was great and very accommodating. I would certainly stay there again. Hopefully we will.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
5

Beautiful Garden Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful quiet little cottage with all amenities needed for a beach holiday. We did not hear any neighbors or cars, just the sound of birds waking us up in the morning. Our 3 year old daughter loved running around in the garden, collecting avocados and searching for geckos. Short walk to restaurant, supermarket and starbucks, and short drive to many beautiful beaches.
Loved our stay. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We Love It when our Guests enjoy it as we do. Nancy and I stay in the cottage when we rent out the main oceanfront home and Love it Just AS MUCH as the main house! So glad you had a great visit!

Robbie and Nancy Dein
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
5

Beautiful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Aloha from Germany! We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage! Everything is clean, the kitchen is fully equipped, the beds are comfortable, private atmosphere! Everything is just like it is described! And the garden around the cottage is just beautiful! Mahalo Robbie!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming and Enjoying our Beautiful Maui and our Hale Aloha Garden Cottage! We enjoy sharing Maui and our property with guests from all over the world. Thanks for taking tome to share your insights and we hope to Host You again sometime soon!

Robbie and Nancy Dein
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From Nancy in Toronto

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Greetings from Toronto Robbie !

We are back from our vacation out West and have settled back into our regular routine.

I just want to thank you so much once again for helping us deal with the issues we had when trying to book and pay for your lovely cottage in August.

We had an amazing time staying at your lovely cozy cottage and hanging out with Opal the Hawaiian Queen !
What a great kitty !

We enjoyed every minute in Hawaii and had a fantastic time exploring your beautiful island.
If we ever decide to visit Maui once again, we would definitely want to stay at your cottage.

The cottage was nice and clean,
very comfortable and in a nice quiet neighbourhood which was important to us.
Me being in healthcare, I look forward to peace and quiet while on vacation to decompress !
We also felt very safe.
I hope we left the cottage in good standing upon departure ?

Thank you so much for making a part of our vacation a great memorable experience.
We look forward to visiting Maui again one day.
Wishing you and your wife Nancy all the best.

Kind regards,

Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
5

beautiful garden!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you very much for letting us stay in this beautiful house. The house is very private and surrounded by a tropical garden. It was a dream to spend an afternoons reading a book under the banana tree:) The kitchen is very well supplied, the house is very clean and welcoming.

The location is perfect. Nice and pleasant walk to the beach, park (with a playground), farmers market, grocery shopping and restaurants, everything in 15 min walk. It was perfect for us traveling with a 16 month old baby.

Will be definitely back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time in our Hale Aloha Cottage!

We look forward to your next visit and we plan to continue creatively improving our wonderful cottage,

Much aloha,

Robbie and Nancy Dein
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
5

the perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My mom and I had a great stay at the cottage. The house and garden are spotless. The patio area made for great outdoor dining and the kitchen was well equipped. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
5

Great Location / Great Communication

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thanks to Robbie and Nancy for letting us stay in their beautiful property in Kihei. Robbie's communication was excellent throughout the booking process, and up to and including our departure. The property matched the description in the posting. This is a perfect place for a family of four to stay. I look forward to staying here again, and I will recommend this place to families and friends in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are most appreciative of the wonderful guests we get to share our Tropical Paradise with!

Maui is a very special place and our little Peace of Paradise is worth sharing!

With aloha,

Robbie and Nancy Dein
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
5

My first trip to Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have to say this property was very clean and comfortable. It had all the comforts of home. You are within walking distance to all the markets and restaurants and of course the beach. If you like you privacy too then you definitely have that and can sit backand relax in the back yard and enjoy the beautiful view as you enjoy your morning coffee or evening drink out in the patio. I would highly recommend this property to all,of my friends and will definetly stay there on my next visit to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time away from your day to day activities to share your experience of our Hale Aloha Halama Street Cottage here in Maui.

We look forward to improving our cottage and its environment always and very much enjoy Knowing how our guests felt about their stay!

So glad your vacation and rental experience was positive and we hope to have you return soon.


Robbie and Nancy Dein
business
Serene, Private Kihei Garden Cottage: On Ocean front Halama Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453924vb
(808) 250-3564
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great rental property! SUPER quiet neighbourhood, but walking distance to a LOT of great places. Our favourite breakfast spot, Kihei Cafe, was only an 8 minute walk away, Kalama Beach park is just at the end of the street, and Foodland is only 5 minutes away too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We welcome guest of all ages.......to our Lovely Halama Street neighborhood. This is quiet, convenient, S. Maui getaway!

We will make certain our guests feel satisfied!

Robbie and Nancy Dein