Isla Mujeres house rental - Drinks while lounging by the pool
Drinks while lounging by the pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Isla Mujeres House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, two pools, modern open design

Welcome to Casa Marchon, your custom newly-built home on Isla Mujeres. Enter through the hand crafted wooden doors to find visual and sensory delight from the open and thoughtfully arranged living/dining area to the fully appointed kitchen complete with new full sized stainless steel appliances. Rest comfortably in the inviting bedroom suites, each with a private bath, rain-head showers, pillow-top mattresses and luxurious linens. Careful window and door placement allows you to take in the beauty of Isla's ocean from anywhere in the house. At night you will be lulled to sleep by the Caribbean breezes and soothing sound of the nearby waves. Quality craftsmanship is evident throughout the house from the custom cabinets to the spectacular tile work. All rooms have individually controlled air conditioners.

The large lower pool with poolside bar has plenty of room to relax. Enjoy a more dramatic view from your private rooftop dipping pool. The home is fully furnished with everything you need for a complete vacation. Amenities include flat screen tv, North American cable, local cable, DVD player, CD player with ipod/mp3dock, washer, dryer, microwave and outdoor grill, wireless internet, free local and long-distance phone. Casa Marchon is located on the south end of the island only a short walk from the ruins and a 10 minute cab or golf-cart ride to the spectacular North Beach. This private home is perfect for a romantic vacation, a trip with friends or a family with children.

Our house manager can arrange for a personal chef, snorkeling, scuba diving, trips to many area attractions and anything else you may need. Weekly cleaning service is provided. Experience the colorful shopping of El Centro, dine at one of the world class restaurants or just relax at home. We are sure you will love our home as much as we do.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a busy executive who took my first vacation in 25 years and found myself on Isla where I fell in love with the island and its people. After visiting several times I decided that this was the perfect place for my second home. From the beginning everything fell into place and in the end we completed this wonderful house.

Yazmin Aguirre purchased this house in 2012

The south end of the island appealed to me as it is away from the downtown area and yet offers the availability of all the island has to offer. My family loves the North Beach and the restaurants and shops but also likes to retire to the quiet serenity of our beautiful house.

Private location, gourmet kitchen, beautiful views, relaxing environment, open design with private bedrooms each with their own bathroom.

12 Reviews of Property 453721 in Isla Mujeres, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Brand New Charming Retreat
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was amazing! The pictures do not do it justice. 6 of us 30-ish individuals recently stayed here for a week, and it far exceeded our expectations. It was difficult to drag ourselves away from our private little paradise and enjoy the rest of the sights the island has to offer (but we did, because the rest of Isla Mujeres is amazing as well). Everything we needed was here, including a blender for pool-side margaritas! I'd recommend this place to anyone... In fact I've already recommended it to my parents!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your stay. We love the island and the house and always want to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. I hope you return to the island many times. Each time you visit, you will find more to love. Thanks again, Susan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Absolutely amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Let me first say that the photos don't do it justice. This is a beautiful sanctuary, filled with everything that you could possibly ever need. We have been coming to Isla for many years and decided to rent a house this year, rather than stay at a hotel. It was by far the best decision we ever made. The house has all the things mentioned in the listing, but many many more. The beds were so comfy. The pool is so relaxing and clean and overlooks the ocean which has the bluest water you will ever see. The owner and the property management company are hands down the best that we have ever dealt with. We were stuck with a flight cancellation issue were the weather was so bad up north that over 4,000 flights were canceled, including ours several times. The owner was so accommodating, letting us stay another night and offering extra nights if needed. THe phone was very helpful when trying to get re-booked. We are already planning on booking for next year. The guidebook they have also was very helpful. Everything about this place makes for the most wonderful vacation.
Owner's Response: I remember you situation well. There were many people stranded during that storm. Luckily, we had open days available for you. I think we all benefit by doing the right thing. I am glad you finally made it home ok and that you enjoyed the house. Mundaca Real Estate has managed my home since it was built and they take great care of our guests and the property. I hope to have you back again and certainly hope the weather will be more cooperative!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Sylvan Lake Alberta
5

WOW! Loved every minute!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband & I went with our two daughters and our son in law. This home was perfect for us! We got exactly what we wanted... a quiet holiday where we could just hang out, cook a few meals, go out for a few meals...but mostly just relax. We went to Chedraui for our groceries, beer/wine & ATM. We didn't rent a golf cart...we just used taxis, which worked fine for us. We instantly felt very comfortable in this home as it had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning & wifi was great! The small details were very much appreciated, such as the beautiful lighting in each room, all the throw pillows, even the candle to burn made it feel like home! We really enjoyed having our coffee every morning out on the patio watching the waves and soaking up the sun! The kitchen island was a great place for us all the gather to help cook, eat & play games. We walked to the south tip once, and went for a few walks along the pathway beside the ocean. For a swim in the ocean, we went to the north tip of the island (taxi cost $10US). Although, US funds were accepted, it usually was not at a fair exchange rate...we used the ATM at Chedraui to withdrawal pesos.
Chris & Paco (Mundaca Real Estate) were great with answering all of my questions before we arrived and after we arrived they made us feel like we could call them for anything! We were happy to hear from Susan (the owner) as she emailed me prior to our arrival and also phoned us while we were there to make sure everything was ok. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rhonda, it was wonderful having you here. I built this house with families in mind and it is always good to hear that it works just fine! I hope you will come back to see us again soon. Susan
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Our own private Isla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This being my second trip to Isla Mujeres, my wife and I decided to share in the experience with our three children (7, 9 and 12) and my In-laws. For a group of seven we couldn't have been more comfortable. The three bedrooms are situated perfectly within the house to offer privacy. Each one has it's own bathroom, built-in closet and dressers as well as it's very own access to the pool area.

The kitchen enabled us to cook wonderful dinners during our stay; everything we needed was available to us...My mother wants the stove for her home- Its just night that great.

We swam in the main pool for hours every day. The kids tried out their new snorkeling gear before we headed 2 blocks away to Casa De Los Suenos to try it out in the ocean. My 12 year old sat in the lap of luxury in the plunge pool on the rooftop. What a great space! The water in both pools was perfect!

The house is perfectly situated on the island. We found our own private beach about 200 yards north of Casa Marchon and went shell hunting. The iguanas are plentiful on this side of the Island and are fun to watch. The Chedraui is about 15 minutes by golfcart and nothing on the island is more than 30 minutes away. Being on the quieter end of the Island was a perfect fit for us.

The owner, Susan called on the second day of our stay to check in with us which really made us feel welcome. The staff at Mundaca was great as well. I contacted Rafael with a sudden problem that arose with my golf cart and he went above and beyond to make arrangements with the rental agency after hours.

Its the small things and personal touches that really made this home a memorable experience for all of us. We cannot wait to return! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When we built our house we wanted it to be welcoming to families. It is always good to hear that people love it as much as we do. Thank you for staying and I hope you come back next time you visit Isla!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Christiansburg, Virginia
5

Fun Fun Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a vacation we had on the island!!! The house was more than we could have ever asked for. Anything we needed or wanted was there, the beds were great, the pool was clean and all the creature comforts of home were in the house. There is nothing about this house that is not great. A bargain for the vacation of a lifetime. We will definitely be back and thanks for being so accommodating to our family. A+++++++
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed everything as much as you did. I hope you come back for many more wonderful vacations!
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Cypress, Texas
5

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just got back from spending a week on the island and had a great time at Casa Marchon. The house is awesome...beautifully decorated with everything you could ever want/need. Very comfortable beds, beautiful views......I could easily live there forever, as is.... It's just the right distance from the downtown shopping/resturants and a short spin around the island to the Garrifon areas.
We would definately book this house again, hopefully for longer next time. A+..thanks Susan!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa. It is always nice to hear from people who enjoy the house and the island as much as we do. Susan
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Sharon, Ontario, Canada
5

A Little Piece of Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Such a lovely home in such a perfect setting. I have enjoyed visiting Isla for several years and that has only been enhanced by my stay at Casa Marchon. Close enough to El Centro and North Beach for day or evening outings but add the South Point quiet and privacy and you truly have a haven worth experiencing. The house itself was fully equipped with everything I could ever imagine needing. The ability to access the pool from any of the bedrooms or the main living area was truly unique and allowed even more use of the outdoor pool area and bar without invading anyone elses space. My favorite thing was being able to go for early morning walks along the Carribean cliffs to watch the sunrise and sunset was also spectacular from the rooftop plunge pool. Excellent vacation. Thanks, K
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our wonderful home. I hope everyone takes the time to walk that lovely beach path and that you will return again for many more stays. Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Beautiful & Peaceful Home Away from Home!

Beautiful & Peaceful Home Away from Home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was lucky enough to spend a week at Casa Marchon this month and I cannot be happier with the decision to book this home.
The beautiful kitchen took my breath away when first walking in. Although we didn't cook much on our holiday, it is a kitchen that certainly made me think about it! High end appliances with nice cookware.
The open layout of the kitchen/living room with windows everywhere make the house nice and bright. Having the pool and ocean right outside the back window was a wonderful thing.
We were a group of six people (3 adults, 3 kids), space was not an issue. The bedrooms are all a great size with ample closet/drawer space to get everything unpacked. VERY comfy beds and pillows were appreciated.
The bathrooms are beautifully decorated with fresh, fluffy towels - and an abundance of them.
We had a golf cart for the week we stayed and I would recommend it if you intend to get out. It's a nice convenience to have it at your disposal rather than waiting on a cab.
It would be great to see some sort of furniture or palapa on the roof to go with the dipping pool... I'm sure that is something that is in the works as the space up there is wonderful!
I definitely recommend this home and look forward to going back myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You are correct, the palapa will be completed in the next month. I can't wait for you to return and enjoy the new area. We wanted to build a house where children would be welcome. I plan to have my grandchildren there often. Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Edmonton, Alberta , Canada
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Really enjoyed my time here with my family. The pool , house and views were great. I loved the lay out of the house and the fact it was on the quiet end of the island away from the tourists places. I would strongly recommend renting a golf cart as it adds to the charm of the island and the house is quite a ways from north beach. Stay off the part of north beach that faces go around the corner where its a bit quieter.
All in all we had a great time and couldn't have asked for anything more from a rental property. Clean new place that had a nice charm to it .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. I agree that a golf cart is a good thing, we always rent one while we are on the island. We love sharing our house and hope you will return for another visit. Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Charming Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453721vbi
+1 1-866-230-0974
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Ontario, Canada
5

Casa Marchon - views of the Caribbean from the pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I were lucky enough to stay at this beautiful home for 2 months! We didn't want to leave as it was a perfect way to spend time on this great island. All the luxuries of home and then some. An amazing pool on the ground floor is visible from every room. A bonus soaker pool located on the roof provides more amazing views over the Caribbean as well. Watch the stars at night from the roof and go for a midnight dip while the cruise ships sail away off into the distance. Located at the quiet end of the island Casa Marchon is close enough to everything yet still not as busy as the downtown areas. New stainless appliances including a gas oven and stove, big fridge, microwave, bbq, etc. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom with beautiful tile work throughout. Book with confidence, beautiful house in a beautiful location on Isla Mujeres. Management team was very helpful and took care of everything. The house was immaculate and all of the services, ie. internet, phone, satellite tv etc. worked great! Looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Steve. You took a chance renting before the house was even completed and I am glad you were not disappointed. I hope you come back soon. Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1