Treasure Island condo rental - New FL style furniture and kitchen with all needed appliances
New FL style furniture and kitchen with all needed appliances
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Breathtaking renovated 4th floor Gulf-view condo right on the beach! Sleeps 3-4

Newly renovated 4th floor condo sits right on the beach! Private balcony has awesome, breathtaking views of the gulf and sunsets.You'll have a queen bed, a double size sleeper sofa, new 22' travertine tile floors, custom drapes, all new furniture and a new 40' internet, Smart TV with Facebook, Netflix, Skype, Twitter apps and Wi-Fi. You flat out won't believe this condo. Absolutely, the nicest on the beach (not reflected in the price). It has everything you need..a fully furnished kitchen with microwave, coffee maker, oven, a two burner stovetop, pots / pans, dishes, utensils, linens, towels and an outdoor grill and patio area. Laundry facilities on site (2nd floor). Lounge by the swimming pool and enjoy drinks at Rick's Tiki bar. We've also provided you with beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler and beach umbrella. What more could you want? Convenient access to Publix grocery store (10- minute walk) or quick drive, beach shopping, restaurants and fishing charters. Liquor store and shell shop right across the street. Walk south on the beach to Caddy's beach restaurant and bar in 5-minutes. All day beach bus pass takes you wherever you want to go for $4.50. Jimmy's free beech rides also available for those times when you have too much fun. The quality of this condo is 3x that of a rental so expect you to treat it as if it were your own and leave it for the next guest in the exceptional condition you found it. We personally lived here for a month and tweaked it for just for you as we did with our Birdsong #11 property. If you'd like to party and tear things up, please go down the beach. This is a high-end, clean, comfortable, very special condo decorated just for you.

I'm a psychologist in Louisville, KY and my wife Pia is in recovery from the empty nest syndrome. She's a retired news anchor and has been a pretend medical patient for University of Louisville medical students for the last few years. They say she's getting better. Lol.

Pia Cummings purchased this condo in 2012

We have a 1-bedroom condo just blocks north of this one in the Birdsong Condo building. (vrbo 441215) While this one is smaller, we fell in love with the 4th floor Gulf view from the balcony and the fabulous sunsets. It's great sitting on the balcony and marveling at God's creation.

The beach here is fantastic and just the right width. You can walk out the back of the condo building and be at the water in moments. Further up Treasure Island, it's a little more of a walk. Our Birdsong #11 is awesome as well but simply lacks the awe inspiring view. You'd be hard pressed to see a sunset at our Island Inn property and deny the existence of God. Technically, this is the start of Sunset Beach and Caddy's is just a short 5-minute walk south.

16 Reviews of Property 453686 in Treasure Island, Florida

OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Perfect for relaxation and pleasure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was exactly as shown. Looking out the window looked a postcard - even on a cloudy day it was beautiful! Not only do you have access to the shore but also across there are docks to fish in the causeway where my boys caught a variety of fish. It was a WONDERFUL location and priced perfect for the size of the condo. Very friendly staff also particularly the lady working at the bar - more of a social place to talk than a bar.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Manchester,England
5

TREASURE ISLAND PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have just spent a fabulous week here in this fantastic Condo in fact its so homely its like your are at home,the furnishings and decor are amazing and spotlessly clean,it has a large balcony where you can watch the dolphins and amazing sunsets and a large flat screen tv among all the other great amenities.I couldnt believe the Island Inn had its own private fishing dock/boardwalk for the use of guests and i am afraid it made my wife a fishing widow !.The photos dont do the room justice its a credit to its owners.There is a seven eleven across the street and a Publix 10 minutes walk away,you are also within walking distance of Johns Pass Village with all its restaurants,Sloppy Joes and fabulous Caddys on the beach .Pia and Chris are delightful to deal with and even contacted us why we where there to see if everything was ok,we will definatley make the long trip again next year to be back from the UK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wow what a place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wow what can we say the minute you walk through the door you feel like you are in the photos as they are exactly as they show on the listing. Pia has been a fantastic host and i would recommend this condo (and have already) to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway. The views are just so beautiful and waking up to have your morning coffee watching the waves hit the beach is so wonderful. Ths morning is our last one here (sadly) but i could not wait to tell you all we sat drinking our coffee and was lucky enough to watch a pod of Dolphins swimming.Be sure to watch out for them.
As for the condo itself the bed is so comfy you dont want to get up, the place is clean and has everything you should need. Attention to detail has been taking, you can see this is a home not just another place to stay.
Thank you again Pia for the use of your wonderful home and the help you have giving us. We will be back again.
Mary and Colin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
VA Beach, VA
5

Exceptional Location, Beautiful Room, Breathtaking Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very beautiful room with gorgeous view . Perfect location tons of things to do practically at your doorstep. I highly recommend for beach loving couples or small familys. The owners are amazing people and such a pleasure to work with. We are already looking forward to our next trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newfoundland, Canada
5

Perfect Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
(as written in guest book)
Pia and Chris,
Thank you! From the bottom of our hearts. This condo is Perfect! We were amazed! Everything that we needed...look no more..it's here!!
Beautiful condo, clean, perfect location!
The staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly. We came, we shopped, we relaxed, we jet skid..we did it all! Great vacation. My husband and I have been to Mexico, Dominican Republic, and Cuba many, many times..we'll be coming here from now on..!!!! Can't say enough!!!
Thanks!
Brian and Michelle, Newfoundland, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Greenwood, IN
5

Talk about a room with a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures are exactly as the unit looks...awesome! Lay in the bed each morning and look out the window at the beach! The people there are very friendly too. I highly recommend this unit. The owners are awesome to work with as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Fantastic View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The view is absolutely the best. I ate breakfast and lunch eat day on the balcony, and watched the sunset each night. The room was awesome, very clean and has a great HD TV. As someone who has been to Panama City Beach, I can say that Treasure Island is a lot nicer location. Everything is within very close proximity. Caddy's and Bubba Gump's were great places to eat and everyone I met was very nice and pleasant. I would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was such a great condo! It was very nicely decorated and well stocked with all needed amenities. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. We could walk to many restaurants we enjoyed, including Ricky T's down the street. Overall it was a very relaxing experience and I definitely plan to come back to this condo to stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Social Circle, Georgia
5

Romantic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
(as written in the Guest Book)
Pia and Chris,
The most memorable vacation ever! Most precious time of my life. On Memorial Day, May 27th, the love of my life asked me to marry him at sunset!! We will cherish the time here for the rest of our lives!
Love,
M and A
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
OMG! The Condo! The View! Heaven with 5 ***** Ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453686vbi
(502) 345-6851
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Social Circle, Georgia
5

Just Engaged

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I loved the condo! It was so comfy and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, especially a couple looking for a quite getaway. Everything is so close by. I would highly recommend the restaurant 'Snappers', best food EVER!!! The stay was just perfect! Esp
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1