Cathedral City house rental - Large backyard with double fairway and mountain views.
Large backyard with double fairway and mountain views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Ideal location with breath taking views and only one neighbor to the east. Golf tee to the west and beyond that is the nicest heated pool (of 30) in the community. Large yard located on the 5th green of Cielo golf course in the Desert Princess County Club a private gated community. The Desert Princess has a 27 hole PGA Championship golf course, it is rated among the best in the valley by golf digest. The community has a driving range, country club and tennis club.

Flat screen HD LCD TV's in all 3 bedrooms and living room. Large living room has seating for 7, fireplace, stereo w/surround sound, DVD /CD player, great for entertaining. Outdoor dining includes gas BBQ, table with chairs and loungers. All rooms include luxurious linens & towels with beautiful art work. Walk in closets in two rooms, 3rd room has plenty of storage too.

Gourmet kitchen has every amenity from ice maker to kitchen aid mixer to blender. Kitchen is truly the heart of the home and overlooks the outside dining, golf course and living room. Master bedroom has large king size bed with desk. Master bath has his and hers vanity and walk in closet. Second bedroom has queen size Tommy Bahama bed and armoire with upgraded beautiful spa like walk in shower.

Two car garage with plenty of storage and pool toys to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Free high speed internet with wireless broadband and cable TV. Phones are available with free long distance to Canada and Mexico for a small fee. All rooms have ceiling fans for greater comfort.

More Details
Hide Details

We use the home ourselves when not rented to enjoy the desert and everything the Coachella Valley has to offer including great weather. We have great pride in ownership and continually upgrade the property every summer for our and our guests enjoyment. Business license #012836

Karen Sugg purchased this house in 2001

Location, also Desert Princess has numerous amenities and is centrally located to all of Coachella Valley. My husband and I love the vibe of downtown, chilling by the pool and the golf!

I love that the location of the pool is close to the house and convenient for 'adult beverage' runs but far enough that we don't have to hear people when we are in our own home. We also enjoy the opportunity to meet and mingle with other people, make new friends and get tips and ideas on restaurants, golf deals and what else is happening in the valley.

6 Reviews of Property 453620 in Cathedral City, California

Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453620vbi
+1 6198847752
Cathedral City California Desert
Kent, Washington/King County
5

Stress Free Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My two friends and I had a wonderful, relaxing week in this beautiful Desert Princess, Palm Springs villa on the golf course. The home was beautiful on all accounts and very comfy for the three of us. We each had our own bedroom/bathroom and might add the closets full of hangers for our use. The pool/hot tub just steps away. Golf course green directly in front of our patio. Desert Princess community is beautiful with all the flowers, desert vegetation, not to mention the golf course itself. Being from the Pacific NW it was fun to see such a change in landscape. Pefect weather....no rain!
The owners of this home were the best. They had the place well stocked for us from the get go including all paper products, dish soap etc, plenty of towels, kitchen stock full of untensils, dishes, pots/pans and even some wonderful surprises in the fridge. Any questions we had once there were immediately answered. Even had use of their golf cart so we could scoot around in. Fun! I have rented vacation condos/homes via VRBO multiple times and will say this was the best experience yet. Perfect quiet desert setting, close to everything, great owners to work with. Would not hesitate to rent here again when I return to the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You ladies were just the BEST, I would love to have you all back again. The absolute best guests we have ever had. Thank you for the wonderful review and please contact us if we can offer any assistance to future travel in Southern California as we are both natives and would be happy to assist.
business
Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453620vbi
+1 6198847752
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Well stocked home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My golf buddy and I had a great time at your home and would especially recomend it for two couples as the two main bedrooms have their own bath. This home was very well stocked with everything you need and it's the first rental that we have seen that had decent sharp carving knives. Perhaps a small thing to some, but we are forever buying knives for other vacation rentals. The outlook from the back is double fairway, palm trees and green, most pleasant. The extras like wine on the counter were a nice touch. The owners were a delight to deal with and most concerned that our stay was the best it could be. We will look forward to returning when the opportunity arises.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the care you took with our home. We appreciate great guests and hope to see you both soon.
business
Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453620vbi
+1 6198847752
Cathedral City California Desert
San Diego
5

Fantasic famliy getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed here for several days for the 4th of July holiday. I was a little apprehensive about the heat and location, but I couldn't have been more wrong! Yes- it was warm outside, but the A/C worked GREAT and having the pool right next door was fantastic! It was nice not having another unit as a neighbor.

The home was well decorated- which was unexpected for a rental home. Everything we needed was there, and even items we didn't think we'd need! :) My husband wanted to pay extra for the golf cart. I didn't- but i'm glad that he won that one! It was super convenient to get around the Desert Princess resort and to see all the wonderfully landscaped homes and pond areas. My daughter could have spent the entire time driving around in the cart. Definitely get the golf cart!

The fireworks was awesome. Just had to walk out the front door and done! we didn't have to worry about driving around to find the "best" spot. We were able to enjoy the show with no stress and a cocktail in our hands!

We can't wait to go again and bring our friends with us. The are 3 bedrooms, so there would be enough room for our family of 3 and another family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453620vbi
+1 6198847752
Cathedral City California Desert
El Cajon, CA
5

August 2012 Vacation was the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I arrived for a 2 week stayin early August with our son, daughter in law and 2 grandchildren (ages 6 & 9). It was the first time for all of us in Palm Springs and we loved it. The location was great, we were next to the pool. The golf course is beautiful, my husband and son golfed everyday!, Restaurants were close by,...very convenient.

We loved this location and hope to reserve another stay at this great location soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear S, thank you for taking time out to review our home in Palm Springs. It makes all the hard work pay off to hear that our vacationers are enjoying our home as much as we do. Hope to see you again. Karen
business
Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453620vbi
+1 6198847752
Cathedral City California Desert
El Cajon, CA
5

Surf & Ride

Surf & Ride
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I spent a week at this house in May of 2012 for our anniversary. Had a hard time convincing him to vacation there since he is not a golfer and did not think that a golf course setting was a place that he would enjoy. He was pleasantly surprised when we arrived there. The home was beautifully decorated, tidy, uncluttered, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay (just brought our clothes and food). Sitting on the patio overlooking the golf course made us feel like we were in Hawaii with the gentle breeze and lush greenery. One of many pools in the community was right next to the house which was very convenient.
My husband was recently diagnosed with Celiac disease (alergic to gluten) and he was unsure of visiting restaurants that didn't cater to people with allergies. Much to our surprise, we found many restaurants that had gluten free menus which made my husband extremely happy since dining out was a luxury that he was aprehensive about since his diagnosis. One of our new favorite restaurants is the Escena Lounge & Grill which is located at the nearby Escena Golf Club. Highly recommend it for breakfast, lunch or dinner - beautiful setting & outstanding service.
Spent time hiking, swimming, dining out, and sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up taking our son, daughter-in-law and two grandkids back there for a weeklong stay in October. The kids enjoyed lots of swimming with BBQ's on the patio.
A wonderfully relaxing getaway place which we will definitely plan on returning to.
Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Darlene, thank you so much for taking time to review our home. We are looking forward to your return this winter and we are pleased the house area had so much to offer to you and your husband. Karen & Jeffrey
business
Golf Course Home Beautiful Fairway & Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453620vbi
+1 6198847752
Cathedral City California Desert
San Diego, California
5

Susie from San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I enjoyed staying at your nicely decorated home for a fun, relaxing, romantic weekend! Everything we needed was there from the clean linens to the cookware, dishes, glassware etc! We loved the view from the living room and how peaceful it was. Also like the open and spacious feeling in the roomsThe location allowed us to experience delicious food, shopping, hiking and seeing the local sites. We would like to make this a yearly event and recommend your home to all types of visitors. Can't wait to bring our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Susie, five stars YEA! we are truly happy you found our home to your liking and appreciate your time. Hope to hear from you soon to book your next vacation. Sincerely, Karen