Bend house rental - Big picture windows that frame the Cascade Mtn. Range. Country setting close in
Big picture windows that frame the Cascade Mtn. Range. Country setting close in
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Bend House Rental Photos and Description
House 3 Bedrooms 3 Baths, w/ Mtn. views, Beds for 9.

This beautifully remodeled 2,700 sq.ft. home has panoramic Cascade Mountain views throughout the home and property. Gaze across acres of pasture land leading up to the magnificent Cascade Mountain range while watching horses and wildlife right from the house. Multiple huge picture windows frame the Cascades allowing expansive, sweeping views of some of the most picturesque property Central Oregon offers.

Two ponds and canal bring ducks, geese, hawks and deer to the property. Spend some time watching the birds and other wildlife enjoying the pond and waterfall right in the front yard.

Relax and enjoy the fantastic cedar deck with flagstone patio where you can b.b.q. on the gas grill and roast marshmallows at the fire-pit. Nice patio furniture and outdoor speakers in the deck area make for a wonderful place to share. Relax in the 6 person hot tub on a separate paver patio, all these areas have fantastic mtn.views. It is a beautiful environment, not often available, and very close to town for enjoying all Bend has to offer. All this makes the perfect spot for your vacation or get away.

*Please note: While the property is picturesque and park-like, weddings and other group type gatherings are not allowed. They are also prohibited by Deschutes County regulations.

If you like to walk or bike, the home is located right on Oregon’s Scenic bikeway/roadway you can bike through miles of beautiful scenery. If walking or jogging is your preference, it is a beautiful walk less than 1 mile to the Deschutes River & Tumalo State Park where you can hike, swim, fish, and float down the Deschutes River.

Bend boasts some of the best breweries, dining, golfing and skiing Oregon has to offer. Bend & shopping is located 4.5 miles from the home, Mt. Bachelor 28 miles, Sisters 15 miles, & Redmond 14 miles.

However, once you arrive… you might decide to stay and relax enjoying all that's available here.

MAIN LEVEL- Has multiple huge picture windows looking out to the Mountains with great views from: Kitchen, dinning room, family room, living room, & pool room.

KITCHEN: Fully equipped with high end appliances, 36' gas commercial range w/griddle, granite counters and heated travertine floor. The nook seats 6 and separate dinning room seats 8.

FAMILY ROOM: Has 55' HD TV w/surround sound, vaulted ceilings, stereo with indoor & outside speakers.

Door that leads out to large deck, b.b.q. and Flagstone patio with fire pit.

LIVING ROOM: Vaulted ceiling, gas fireplace, hardwood floors, 40' HD TV, adjoining french doors leading to..

POOL TABLE ROOM: Hardwood floors, with exterior french doors that lead to outside hot-tub.

3 BEDROOMS- 1 w/King Bed, 1 w/ Queen Bed, 1 w/ Full & Twin Bunk bed. (additional Queen sofa sleeper) in family room.

3 BATHROOMS-1 off Master suite, 1 off 2 bedrooms, 1 with large laundry area and front loading washer/dryer.

2ND FLOOR: Solely a Master Suite with lots of windows a King Bed and on suite bathroom: with walk-in double headed travertine shower, his & hers vanities and heated travertine floor.

Key words: House, Bend, vacation home, Mountain views, Water views, hot-tub, country, ranch, bike, River, fire pit, private, luxury, horse, spa, golf, ski, hike

More Details
Hide Details

As long time Bend Residents, Ken & Teresa Morey, have always enjoyed the diverse activities Central Oregon has to offer. After living in many areas of Central Oregon, we looked for a property that had many things to offer: Mountain views, proximity to town, activities, hiking trails, close to the river & elbow room.

The minute we saw this property we knew it was the one. Building, landscaping and highlighting the properties amenities became a passion and has since become referred to by friends and family as the 'resort'. Now that family has grown, we have decided to make available for others to enjoy a 'special place' we feel fortunate to have found many years ago.

Bend has been home to us most of our lives. We enjoy the views, climate, location, and proximity to so many activities that you can access within a short distance. In one day you can do multiple adventures and still be back home to relax.

Besides the Amazing Mountain Views, and being able to access the amenities of town in a few minutes this property has so much to offer just staying here. With ponds, water features & Wildlife there is always something to do or watch. There are 9 acres of pasture to gaze across and watch neighboring farms with horses and cows being located on some of the greenest most picturesque property in Central Oregon.

It is quiet and beautiful with inviting outside deck and patio areas to relax and BBQ on. Or, choose to sit in the hot tub... all with amazing views.

It has close proximity to the Deschutes River and Tumalo State Park, where you can swim, float, fish, & hike on trails.

Walk or bike some of the finest scenic areas in Bend right from the home.

11 Reviews of Property 453420 in Bend, Oregon

Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
5

Christmas Break Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This beautiful home is above par in cleanliness and comfort. It is located very close to Bend for shopping/dining out, with great access to Mt. Bachelor and other outdoor recreational areas such as Smith Rock. The setting is very peaceful, but not lonely. There are distant neighbors, but the best company is the deer that greet you each morning in the yard. Tile floors are heated in kitchen and bath, and the kitchen is more than fully stocked with quality dishes and utensils. We felt very comfortable entertaining local friends for dinner here. Everything in this house resonates quality and cleanliness, and the decor is very warm and inviting. Special touches included a personal greeting on the chalkboard in the dining room and fresh flowers in the kitchen along with a loaf of specialty bread and Sisters Coffee Company Beans (Hot cocoa for the kids, too!) Highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.
Making the place feel like a home away from home is important to us. Having a nice place people can enjoy when they come back from their daily adventures, or just want to relax at, helps make for a good vacation. Cooking, cleanliness and having good working supplies are a big part of that.
Viewing visiting deer and birds enjoying the pond in the front yard is a personal favorite. The waterfall seems to keep an opening in the ice during the wintertime giving them a place to count on for water. It is all good till Spring when the deer munch the fresh flowers in the window boxes and surrounding grounds. haha.
We also want to thank you for being such wonderful guests also. You really took great care of the place and we do appreciate that! Anytime your wanting to come back to visit the Bend area we would love to have you. Thanks for choosing us for your Holiday vacation and letting us know you enjoyed it.
Best Regards, Ken & Teresa Morey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
5

Beautiful and welcoming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had such a wonderful stay with all of the amenities a home has to offer! The owners made us feel so welcome with goodies waiting for us and the property is immaculate. We so enjoyed our stay and it's centrally located to Bend and Sisters while providing you a private and beautiful view of the landscape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stacey & Alicia for choosing us to stay with! Glad the place fit your needs for your 1st trip to the Bend area. Sounds like you enjoyed Bend even if it was on the cooler end of the season. We hope if you return to Bend, you will stay again as you were wonderful guests and thanks for the kind review. Best regards, Ken & Teresa Morey
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
England
5

Excellent property in a good location with lovely views towards the Three Sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a beautiful property with excellent amenities both inside and out. Both the property and the grounds are very spacious and extremely well kept. It is a credit to Teresa and Ken.

We enjoyed the grounds, especailly the deck area, fire pit and the hot tub. The clear night sky was wonderful to see from the hot tub. Teresa and Ken have thought about everything to make your stay as relaxing and as special as possible. The little welcoming touches were very much appreciated. The views from the large picture windows are stunning. All rooms in the property are very comfortable and it was a pleasure to stay there.

Even though the location is rural, the property is very close to Bend and all its amenities. Do take the time to explore the local area. We visited the Northwest Crossing Farmers Market, which was fun with lots of different local produce on offer. There are many hikes in the area and we enjoyed the hike up Tumalo Mountain, quite strenous but well worth the effort for the views. If you have the time do visit Crater Lake, it is stunning, especially if the weather is good.

We have visited North West America for the last few years from England and this is one of the best properties that we have stayed at. We could have spent the full three weeks of our holiday there it was so peaceful. It was good to stay at a property that lived up to the pictures and descriptions, in fact it exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for beautiful relaxing home from home to stay in.

Thank you Teresa and Ken for letting us stay at your beautiful property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for the wonderfully kind review of your stay! We are glad you felt at home there. Especially after coming so far, we are glad you enjoyed the property and the Bend area. Thanks for sharing what you enjoyed seeing & doing while you were there.
It makes it all worth it when we hear that people have really enjoyed their vacation. That is what it is all about. Since beginning this, we were not prepared for how much we would be touched by people. You were likewise wonderful guests and if you ever come to the U.S. & Oregon again we would love to have you back.
Thank you John, Lynne, & Jane for choosing us for your holiday to Bend, OR.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
5

Summer Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fabulous place. Great amenities. Great location. Owners also stocked place with lots of goodies to make us feel very welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew for your review! Very glad you liked the place and felt welcome. Our guest's stay is important to us, we strive to make your stay very enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us and hope on your next golfing trip to Bend you will stay again, you were wonderful guests! Sincerely, Ken & Teresa Morey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
Boise, ID
5

Lovely Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The views are better than the pictures. Spent time sitting on the porch enjoying the property and the views. House was lovely!! Bend is wonderful!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shannon for taking the time post a review! without us even requesting. It is appreciated. We are glad you and friends enjoyed the home and your stay in Bend, it is a fun and adventurous place. We also appreciate the amazing views, thanks for stating. A camera viewfinder will not capture all the mountains without a wide angle that VRBO cannot use. Also, thanks for your great care and being wonderful guests, we would love to have you any time you return to Bend. Best regards, Ken & Teresa Morey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
Austin, Tx
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautiful home that would be a great vacation spot for any group of people. The living rooms and kitchens have huge windows with views of the mountains. The back deck is huge, with multiple sitting areas and even a fire pit. The hot tub is wonderful also. The owners included wonderful touches to make us feel welcome, such as a bottle of wine, biscottis, breakfast bread, and local coffee. It was immaculately clean and well kept. The location is also great - you are a short drive from Bend and fairly close to many central Oregon hiking areas and parks. We will definitely stay here again if return to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Janice,
We are glad you and friends found the place to be a good choice for your reunion and vacation to Bend. Central Oregon is a great place for multiple activities. Glad you enjoyed the hikes and if you come back to Oregon we would love to have you stay, you were great guests. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Ken & Teresa
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
Chico, CA
5

Beyond Words

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family likes to explore new places over the Fourth of July Holiday. This year we decided to travel north to Bend, upon recommendations from close friends.
I searched VRBO for two nights, and couldn't believe my luck to have found this gorgeous home!
When we arrived, I was overwhelmed by the beauty of this location! Beautifully maintained yard, horses in neighboring pasture, and the most breathtaking views of snow-covered mountains!
The home's interior, while spacious, is cozy right from the front door entrance! Owners, Ken and Theresa have made this home a place where you will NOT want to leave. Every need that you might have, is taken care of from the moment you arrive.
We would personally like to thank the owners for the personal touches that made our stay so memorable! Theresa was such a dear to make sure our family enjoyed all that Bend has to offer. She really went out of her way to make us comfortable and ensure our enjoyment.
We would definitely recommend staying at this property if you're considering a trip to this area!
You will be amazed at how much you are looking forward to getting back to it at the end of your day!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Janell and Family,
Thanks for choosing us to stay with! Glad your family enjoyed both Bend and our home. We feel it is a special place and really are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such great care while you were there. We look forward to having you back if you choose to revisit Bend. We really have awesome guests! Sincerely, Ken & Teresa Morey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
5

Amazing Scenic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If I could give this vacation home 10 stars I would. My family and I stayed at this property and we loved everything about it. This house has spectacular views, an amazing yard, fabulous kitchen and gorgeous home interiors that make you feel right at home. The problem is when you get there you will never want to leave :) It is a great location if you are planning on going into Bend or Sisters. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area and the river is down the street. The owners of this property definitely go out of their way to make your stay very special and their hard work is much appreciated. When we arrived there was a welcome note, sisters coffee and coffee cake waiting for us. So nice and extremely generous. We had such an amazing weekend and plan on coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jen & Family,
Thank you very much for the nice review and kind words. Our guests stay is very important to us and we are so glad to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at the place and felt at home there. That is what we hope for during your stay. Also, thank you for being top notch guests and taking great care of the place. Of course we look forward to you and your families stay any time you want to return. Sincerely, Ken & Teresa Morey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
Portland, or
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. Teresa really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Loved and appreciated all the extra goodies that were waiting for us when we arrived! Very unexpected. The house itself is gorgeous. We loved how quiet it was and how everything felt so open. The landscape around the house was perfection. The house is perfectly situated between Bend, Redmond and Sisters - so if you ever need some entertainment, it's not too far away. Already thinking of the next time we can come out! Thank you Teresa!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine,
So glad you and your friends enjoyed your get-away. We too really enjoy the homes location and park like setting. Thank you for taking such great care of the place, and we look forward to having you return anytime. Sincerely, Ken & Teresa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Mtn. Views & home! close in, 4 mi. NW Bend, close to river, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453420vb
541-633-6282
Bend Central Oregon
Stamford Ct.
5

A perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is situated in a valley set among horse farms with the most beautiful mountain vistas. The care and quality of the home and property is simply outstanding. Combine this with knowledgeable and responsive owners and you have the perfect vacation spot. Our family uses VRBOfrequently and frankly this property sets a new standard for us ! We hope to return soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bill & Family, Thank you for the review and for being such wonderful guests!
We are very glad you enjoyed your time at the home and property. One of the reasons we decided to make this a vacation rental was we wanted to make available and share with other families a place we truly have enjoyed.
We look forward to having you return anytime. Sincerely, Ken & Teresa
Helpful votes: 4/4