Wears Valley cabin rental - Antlers Mountain Lodge.
Antlers Mountain Lodge.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Wears Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 King Bedrooms, 3 Bath Luxury Cabin With Mountain Views

Antler's Mountain Lodge offers a quiet getaway in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. A secluded luxury log cabin with beautiful views overlooking Thunderhead, Rocky Top and Rich Mountains. Guest can enjoy hiking trails with a small natural waterfall and great salamander catching spots on this 9 acre property. A small pond is also a short walk from cabin. There is also an outdoor fire pit with seating for roasting smores each night.

Decorated in an elegant, yet comfortable style with cozy couches and nooks- perfect for nestling in with a book by the fire, playing games or watching t.v. A Vaulted great room and open kitchen with windows and decks offer big-sky views in our vacation home. And there’s room for your entire family or large group, as Antler’s Mountain Lodge accommodates up to 12 people.

The lower level offers a big screen TV with surround sound or some friendly competition on the pool table, air hockey, electronic dart board or checkers table.

After a long day of hiking or shopping guests can take advantage of a long soak in the hot tub on the private deck.

Antler’s Mountain Lodge’s four luxurious bedrooms are cozy retreats, with king-sized beds, flat screen TVs and comfortable bedding. Each room has its' own Smoky Mountain animal theme which our kids love. The upper level master suite includes a private Jacuzzi, full bath and private balcony to enjoy the sunset and quiet time away from family.

Enjoy the ever changing beauty of the Smoky Mountains from the porches of Antler's Mountain Lodge. Located in Wears Valley near Townsend, Antler’s Mountain Lodge is a secluded luxury log cabin, yet just minutes away from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Overview:

• Three Levels

• Sleeps 10-12

• 4 King Beds

• 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

• 3 Bathrooms

• Professional Décor

• Mountain View

• Satellite TV

• 4 Steps From Parking to Deck

Main Level

• Fireplace in Great Room

• Wide Screen TV

• Full Bath

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

• 12 Dining Table Seats

• Microwave, Dishwasher, Icemaker

• Private Deck with Hot Tub

Bedroom 1- Main Level

• King Bed

• Flat Screen TV

Bedroom 2- Main Level

• King Bed

• Flat Screen TV

• Access to Deck and Hot Tub

Loft - Upper Level

• Sitting Area

• Queen Sleeper Sofa

Master Suite - Upper Level

• King Bed

• Private Bath

• Jacuzzi Room

• Flat Screen TV

• Private Balcony

Bedroom - Lower Level

• King Bed

• Flat Screen TV

• Private Bath

Game Room - Lower Level

• Wide Screen TV

• Surround Sound System

• Pool Table

• Air Hockey Table

• Electronic Dart Board

• Checkers Table

• Queen Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

• Free High Speed Wireless Internet

• DVD

• Central Heating and Air

• New Water Filtration System

• Washer and Dryer

• Iron and Board

• Grill on Deck

• Porch Rockers on all 3 Decks

• Cedar Picnic Table on Deck

• Walking Paths

• Fire Pit with Seating

• Hiking Trails

More Details
Hide Details

We both grew up in Arkansas but with school have lived in Texas, Florida, Tennessee and Maryland. We eventually ended up in the Nashville area.

Our favorite family vacation is hiking, especially in the Smokies. We are trying to hit all the national parks with our kids.

sally kuhn purchased this cabin in 2010

We love the outdoors which is what drew us to this beautiful secluded cabin. We bought the cabin to have a vacation home that our kids would be drawn back to every year as they get older. We hope you and your family will enjoy it as much as we do and will use it to lure your family back together at special times.

We love the seclusion of the cabin and the changing views from the porch. Every 15 minutes the shadows and clouds have changed the incredible views off the deck. We also like the the easy access to the park and love being able to sneak in through Maryville instead of getting stuck in the traffic of Pigeon Forge.

We come to the Smokies to get away from it all. This cabin allows you to do that while still being within striking distance of all the go karts, funnel cake, and outlet malls we can handle.

The 9 acres has a stream and waterfall which was an added bonus we discovered after we bought it. Our kids have now become expert salamander hunters in the creek below the falls.

17 Reviews of Property 453337 in Wears Valley, Tennessee

Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Three Louisiana Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We really enjoyed the stay. The cabin worked out very well, everyone had their own space. The view from the porch is just awesome. It was a very comfortable mountain stay, private yet close enough to everything to be very convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

The Best Vacation we have EVER Had!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is one of the nicest cabins in the smokies. We had 8 people there. You could not ask for a more quiet and secluded place to get away and relax. We love that it is a little ways out of all the traffic. To have a choice to stay in a cheesy hotel or this very high quality cabin. We choose the cabin. The owners have to be the best and most willing to accommodate all your needs and desires. What we love the most is the cabin is very spacious, accommodating and very clean. The views are breathtaking.
We highly recommend this cabin and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
2

Needs tlc

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Fantastic view!!! Very private! Can't beat the outdoor scene! Inside..... Dirty! Was informed that it had just had a " deep clean" by the owner. Thick cobwebs, soap scum on tubs, bath rugs had not been shaken out ( much less cleaned) . Windows very dirty! Other than the maintenance guys coming in and out during our whole stAy ( which was VERY inconvenient) it could be a great place!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
4

Beautiful cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a party of 8 and this cabin was wonderful. Was a little farther out than we wanted. About a 20 minute drive to pigeon forge. Heat went out in cabin but was fixed very fast.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Absolutely Wonderful!! We will return!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family (grandmother's, aunts/uncles, young teens w/parents and dog) decided to spend Christmas in the Smokies and couldn't imagine a nicer place to stay! Owners were very helpful and prompt, cabin was very clean and spacious! We used the brand new grill to cook our Christmas dinner, no problems. Kitchen was very well equipped, had everything needed. Plenty of blankets, pillows, etc. for all of us. Lots of fun for everyone, the kids loved the downstairs area! Spent a lot of time just sitting on the deck enjoying the beautiful views! The cabin is secluded but close enough to everything you could want! We didn't have any of the problems that were mentioned in the other reviews! Highly recommend! Thank you for sharing your 2nd home with our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
2

Not a good experience!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The cabin was extremely dirty, bugs laying everywhere on the floor and in light fixtures. Showers had very poor water pressure making it difficult to rinse or even get a decent shower.
Windows looked as though they had not been cleaned in months. Was going to stay until friday, but decided to leave on thursday due to condition of cabin.
Owner's Response: We're sorry you had a bad experience. This cabin is our second home and we take great pride in it. We'll ask our cleaning service to look at the windows although we haven't had anyone else complain about the windows or water pressure. Unfortunately this is ladybug season in the smokies. All the cabins will have dead ladybugs after cold nights. You arrived in the cabin after it had been empty for several days. We apologize that it wasn't reswept before your son arrived but our cleaning service did get there within 30 minutes of your call. We have asked the cleaning service to check when we have longer breaks between rentals. Also, Please call with complaints while in the cabin. Our maintenance man takes pride in his rapid response to problems. You can look at our other reviews to see what a nice cabin this is. Take care.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
4

Very good choice - good quality cabin and decor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We will definitely consider returning. Beautiful spot with quality and clean place to stay. The basement was great for the kids. We had a few items that were not huge issues and the owner is very attentive to fixing . . .fireplace and grill misbehaved some, but they are not cheap or outdated. In fairness I couldn't rate five start due to that, but the owner was obviously on top of getting it fixed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is absolutely beautiful. From the inside to the outside. My stay was only women and children and I felt very safe. It is in the mountains, but not to far away from stores. My children were able to roast marshmellows and stay entertained with the big screen tv, air hockey & pool table downstairs. Plenty of room!! Great floorplan!! Would def. recommend and will def. return as soon as possible!! Thank you Sally for everything you did to make this a wonderful vacation for me and my children!! By the way, I did get to see a black bear. Very exciting. Blessings to you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had such a wonderful vacation and enjoyed your stay at our cabin! I know how excited you were to take your family to the mountains, so I'm glad it turned out to be such a wonderful trip. Very exciting to see the black bear, too!
Please come back to stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
TN
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our time at this vacation rental. The view is breath taking. The porch surrounding the house is a great place to sit and visit. The house is very comfortable and everything the listing says and more. The owners were great to work with. We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453337vb
Wears Valley Tennessee
Chicago, IL
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Sally,

You have a beautiful cabin! It exceeded all of our expectations. It is as secluded as advertised, very clean, lots of room, offers a spectacular view and a great location. One of the days we stayed at your cabin we drove to Cataloochee Valley and our route took us through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Now I understand why staying on the Townsend side of the Park is so desirable. We loved the peace and tranquility as well as the proximity of your cabin to the Townsend Park entrance and Cades Cove.

Thank you for your hospitality and responsiveness.

Anna & Joe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you guys had such a great vacation. Sounds like the perfect getaway!
Thank you for your review of our cabin. Hope you come back to stay again!
Helpful votes: 0/1