Apalachicola condo rental - Comfy Cozy Living area.
Comfy Cozy Living area.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Apalachicola Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom Condo overlooking the Apalachicola River.

3rd Floor location offers views galore from the screened deck. This 820sq ft condo has a King bed in the Master Suite with a Daybed in the 2nd bedroom. Escape to the Coast, eat fresh oysters, enjoy the small town atmosphere and friendly people, meet your fishing guide at the dock! This condo is located at the Water Street Hotel.

We live in Montana in the Summer 'Haying Season' and visit Apalachicola Regularly in the Fall, Winter & Spring.

Kathy Robinson purchased this condo in 2012

People in the Apalachicola area are just so friendly and the place feel like home.

'Privately owned unit in the Water Street Hotel and Marina Complex, this unit has been extensively upgraded with a full kitchen, new granite counters and seating for four. The master bedroom has a new king bed with high end linens and towels. In addition there are two new HD Televisions and two Bluray players and upgraded television programming. There is a Bose Wave CD player in the living room with an IPod dock along with a wireless HP Printer for your convenience.'

7 Reviews of Property 453247 in Apalachicola, Florida

Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
Stanwood, Michigan
5

MKC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful well maintained, well equipped condo with stunning views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
5

Valentine's Day weekend

Valentine's Day weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was a perfect place to stay for a couples getaway. Very nice inside and out. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your Valentines day!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
Gainesville GA
5

3 day stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful condo, immaculate, had everything we needed. Realtor very efficient and helpful. Ate right down the street at Up the Creek, rented kayaks from Maritime Museum, very inexpensive. Love the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words of praise, Diane. So glad you enjoyed yourselves & hope you come back to Apalach soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
atlanta,ga
5

great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A beautiful condo. I agree the pictures do not do it justice. We loved the quaint town of Apalachicola and enjoyed our stay very much. The drive over to St. George Island was easy and the beaches are beautiful. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thanks Kay - so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
Rocky Face, Ga
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was amazing for my wife, two kids (5 and 8), and I. The screened in deck with the view of the river view was the main reason we booked this room but upon arrival, we found SO much more to be excited about. The deck and the views were indeed amazing but we also quickly saw that everywhere you turned, you noticed that this was nicer than what you pay for. We hardly turned on the TV's(which were huge and internet connected with Netflix...kids liked that) but instead used the Bose Wave radio and pumped in some Oyster Radio while we spent most of our time on the deck watching boats come in and out, crab baskets being retrieved and set, alligators cruising down Scipio Creek, and watching some awesome sunrises and storms off in the distance.

Kitchen is fully functional, bathrooms were very nice, king size bed was very clean and comfortable, and the pull out couches were more than adequate for the kids to sleep on. The photos do not fully do this place justice.

We came here as an alternative to paying higher prices on St. George Island as there are really only houses available to rent there. We spent most of our time there during the day. Because of the winds and a little seaweed on St. George, we decided to try out St. Joseph State park as well one day and found that it is an awesome alternative and was only a little further the other direction from Apalach.

There are also docks right outside the building that can be fished. Kids would enjoy that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ben-thanks for such a glowing report. So happy you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Kathy
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This beautiful condo is much prettier than the pictures convey. We loved sitting out on the screened-in balcony and watching the boats come and go. Very relaxing and luxurious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This prompts me to get back out with my camera! Kathy
business
Luxury Waterfront Condo in Historic Apalachicola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453247vbi
+ 850-653-7196
Apalachicola Florida Panhandle
atlanta/maine
5

Lovely in springtime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A very comfortable place with a great view of the creek, marsh grass, and river beyond. Pelicans galore, entertaining boat traffic, sometimes with pelican riders, a dolphin passing by.... Handy for walking around town, everything in great shape, clean, easy to occupy and utilize.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your praise of our waterfront condo. So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1