Indian Shores condo rental - Sandcastle I Condo.
Sandcastle I Condo.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Unobstructed Views of the Gulf of Mexico

Lovely Gulf front unit at the popular Sandcastle I Condo in Indian Shores Florida. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic views from your 9th floor private balcony and spectacular sunsets that are sure to impress.

Enjoy unobstructed views of the beach and relax to the sound of the waves from the extra-large 22 foot balcony with sliding glass doors from the master bedroom and living room.

This condo has 2 spacious bedrooms, two bathrooms and a den that may be used as a third bedroom. Master Bedroom has a king size bed with 32' inch LED TV and private ensuite bathroom. Second bedroom has 2 queen beds and a 32' LCD TV, and the den/third bedroom has a full size bed. Comfortably sleeps 8 people.

Offers all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer located inside the condo. High speed internet and free WiFi. Condo has one assigned parking space as well as visitor parking on site.

Beautifully landscaped grounds, a beach front large heated pool, and hot tub. Other amenities include a sauna, game room with ping pong table, lending library, poolside bathrooms/change areas, two gas barbeques and picnic tables.

Indian Shores is located between Clearwater and St. Petersburg. It is approximately a 20 minute drive from St.Pete/Clearwater airport, 30 minutes from Tampa International airport.

There are many excellent restaurants including The Pub just across the street, Slyce Pizza, Crabby Bill’s, PJ’s Oyster Bar, Guppy’s and the five star Salt Rock Grill within a few minutes drive. These and many others offer fresh seafood and other favorites.

A variety of attractions are conveniently located nearby including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater Marina (where Dolphin Tale movie was filmed) the Florida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo and John’s Pass. Disney Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World and the many other Orlando attractions are about 90 minutes away.

For those sport fans out there, take your pick…NFL Football (Buccaneers), Major League Baseball (Devil Rays, spring training for the Yankees, Blue Jays & Phillies), NHL Hockey (Lightning) and countless golf courses.

For the fishing enthusiasts, there are lots of options, from inshore to offshore, fishing piers, or trying to catch some of the lunkers that cruise the beach (Snook, Mackerel, Redfish, etc).

If boating is your thing, there are rentals available directly across the street on the intercoastal waterway & boat slips are available within walking distance.

For those who enjoy shopping, you won’t be disappointed. Shopping and outlet malls are all within a short drive.

The Suncoast Beach Trolley (stops outside the building) is a convenient way to get around on the beach if you don’t want to drive.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 453157 in Indian Shores, Florida

Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
average rating of 4.4 based on 8 reviews
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario
3

Xmas vaca

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This unit was well stocked
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

nice beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Condo was nice and equipped. My only suggestions would be to have beach towels for guests to use (bulky to pack) and move the full size bed in to bedroom with 2 queens and put a queen in 3rd bdrm.We had 3 couples and a full bed is good for kids but not so much for grown adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Ontario
5

Mrs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view was breath taking and the unit was very clean and it had all the comforts of home. We had an amazing vacation and we look forward to going back to the same place next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Alachua
5

Perfect ,amazing owner,fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am in the Hospitality buisness and was very surprise for the quality of the condo,and how everything is so well taking care of,everything we need was there,besides the location and breath-taking sunsets from our own balcony,my whole family agree this is one of the best family vacations so far(and belive me we travel)don't think twice if this condo is available rent it,the managment and owners are amazing and responsible and easy going
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beach was great and the building and grounds were well maintained.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Gulf Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at the Sandcastle. We had plenty of room and a well-stocked kitchen. The pool was nice and warm which was good since the temps were pretty chilly the week we stayed. The key was pretty sticky in the lock, which made for a bit of panic the first night we were there. Overall, a nice place for a family of 5. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The lock has been replaced.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank for having us!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent Spring Break week at the Sandcastle condo. The recently updated linens were very nice, and we were thrilled the den held a bed instead of a sofa sleeper. It was the right size for a family of 5, and we really enjoyed our stay! Thanks for having us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Gulf Front- Beautiful View, 9th Floor-Sleeps 8, Free WiFi/Long Distance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453157vbi
+1 9058830856
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice View.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice location located right on the Gulf. Loved the view.
Helpful votes: 1/2