Honokowai condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom / 2 Bath condo. Come see the turtles right here! Nohonani is the place to stay in West Maui. Great beach, pool, and views.

Unit 202 is a beautiful two bedroom one and a half bath unit on the 2nd floor with breathtaking ocean views from the kitchen, dining areas, living room and master bedroom. As with all the Nohonani units, the master bedroom is ocean side and has a sliding door that opens directly to the lanai. Nothing compares to being lulled to sleep by the rhythmic ocean waves right outside your window. Unit is equipped with all the amenities of home. Guests return year after year to the unit they consider their own "home away from home", so book early!

14 Reviews of Property 453070 in Honokowai, Hawaii

LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
4

Great Condo with a Gorgeous View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this oceanfront condo. The waves crashing on the shore are so close and loud, it was actually difficult to sleep through the night.... can't get that at home!
This condo had everything we needed for our comfort and the location was excellent. Watching the whales in the distance from the lanai was fantastic; the beach is small in front of the condo and rocky in the water, but it was still beautiful. It won't be long till we return to Maui for a longer stay.

Manager responded on 2/20/2014:
Mahalo Nui Loa for your feedback and for booking with Maui Lodging Properties!
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Kennewick, Wa
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nohonani was recommended to us by a friend as a place they return to every time they go to Maui. I understand why. It is in a beautiful location and so close to the ocean. Most everything you need is within walking distance and the area feels like its own small town. The unit (202) was clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen items. The dishwasher was not draining and the management took care of it within the day and were very apologetic. I was vacationing in Maui, there was no need to apologize! We are not people that return to the same vacation lodging, preferring variety, but I could see us returning to Nohonani.
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Redding, CA
5

wanna come back soon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

beautiful, relaxing, fun, magical!
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Regina, Saskchewan, Canada
5

Excellent Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nohonani #202 was great. The beds were amazing and the place was clean and had all the amenities we needed. Good location - just note that it actually isn't IN Lahaina. With nohonani being the only condo complex with a great beach out front, it made the trip that much better. (Turtles come up on the beach every evening. Amazing to watch)
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Stockton, CA
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was my first time to Hawaii & I did quite a bit of research on finding the accommodations with my must-haves. I needed a 2 bed 2 bath with an ocean view. I have to admit when I first arrived I was a little disappointed because it was not as upscale as I expected. It only took me a short time to appreciate everything it had to offer. While I was there I took the opportunity to look at other condos in the same area & the Napili area. Although the other condos were nice overall they could not beat Nohonani #202 in my must-haves & the cost. After sharing my pics with my brother he is interested in renting this condo on his next Maui trip.
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Ann Arbor, MI
3

better if eveyrthing worked

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property has a little sandy beach and very good views of the ocean. The pool feels very close so you hear the pool noises. Our unit had two bathrooms but one of the toilets went out of commission our second day there. They couldn't fix it before we checked out. The people were all nice and responsive. But I would have liked some place quieter and where everything worked.
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Cottonwood Heights, UT
4

Nohonani #202

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great views. Loved the location. Only issue was internet service.
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Honolulu, Hi
4

Beautiful ocean views, immaculate kitchen, a ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful ocean views, immaculate kitchen, a couple of glitches

The ocean views from our living room and lanai, especially during sunset, couldn't be beat. The remodeled kitchen was super nice. Master bedroom right by the ocean too with wonderful views and sounds of the ocean. Very comfortable sleeper sofa in living room. Beach in front had tons of turtles and fish for great snorkeling, which was one of the highlights of our stay here (body surfing is better on other beaches). Extra snorkels, masks, flippers were provided at the condo. Nice pool area.
A few negatives: Slow internet. Ran out of hot water during 2nd shower. Unit was very clean except for dirt that had blown into the bathroom and front door vents. (However, we had a great cross-breeze so inevitably dirt will come in--it was just the first thing we saw when we walked in the door upon checking in.) Loud partying neighbors kept us awake one night (Joe with management was quick to address this.) Back bedroom w/ 2 single beds had lots of road noise. This may be fine for kids, but we ended up sleeping on the living room sleeper sofa which was very comfortable, and listened to the ocean all night. Finally, we have always stayed at hotels in the past, so when we arrived late to check-in we didn't realize there wouldn't be an office open to get our key. When we called Maui Lodging and didn't get a call back, we called the resident manager Joe and he said to look for an email with the lock box code. We found the code in an email with the subject line "please fax your rental agreement". It would have been helpful for us condo dummies if the subject line had also said "important check in instructions!". We eventually found the email and got in just fine.
By the end were very happy with our stay.
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Modesto, Ca
5

Paradise Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bree was very helpful with the booking of the condo. We loved the view n location. Condo was well kept n comfortable. We plan to go back in March.
business
LAST MINUTE BOOKING DISCOUNT!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453070vbi
+1 808 669-0089
Honokowai Maui
Mountain View, California
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was skeptical initially given the lack of reviews for this unit on TripAdvisor, but we had a superb stay here. The kids loved the easily accessible beach as well as the beautiful pool.

The kitchen was fully stocked and very convenient. Overall, a superb place.
Helpful votes: 1/1