Kihei condo rental - Main King Bed, private lanai with beach/ ocean/island, and volcano views. Heaven
Main King Bed, private lanai with beach/ ocean/island, and volcano views. Heaven
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Superior 2BR 2BA Condo. Magnificent ocean views from both BRs, LR & Lanai

Apartment 501 is a 2BR/2BA Superior beach front condominium on the 5th floor. Our apartment was remodeled in 2012. It boasts air conditioning and has granite counter tops, bamboo wall treatments and custom bamboo cabinetry in the kitchen and both bathrooms. The two bathrooms have elegant tile work with etched glass shower dividers. Our condo has unobstructed views of the ocean from both bedrooms, the living room and lanai. Apartment 501 is an end unit which means there is no walkway outside the private Studio B bedroom.

The ocean, island and mountain views are magnificent.

We offer complimentary WiFi, two flat screen TVs with Blu-ray and a fully equipped kitchen. The Mana Kai Resort boasts the award winning 5 Palms Restaurant, an outstanding sushi bar, activity desk and ocean equipment rental. Zack’s Deli and gift shop is on the ground floor. There is a meeting room available as well as beautiful grounds with lounges around the pool and lawn areas.

See how far you can walk the beach by going to 'Google Earth'. Then 'fly to' 2960 South Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui. The beach walk is along private homes and estates.

501 is also available as a 1bd/1ba rental with full Kitchen, Living Room and Private Lanai. Please contact Owner for pricing of the 1 BR, 1BA unit.

***

501's second bedroom may also be rented as a private nicely equipped Studio. Please refer to VRBO listing number 461673 for separate viewing, pricing and reservations for 501 Studio 'B' unit.

More Details
Hide Details

John and Betty Champion were original owners in the Mana Kai Maui, and the Champion family has attended every annual owner's meeting since the Resort opened in 1973. This award winning resort is located on one of the most magnificent beaches in the world. The Mana Kai Resort recently underwent a $30 million dollar remodel and for beach walkers, Keawakapu Beach meets the Wailea beaches, and you can walk continuously over a mile south. Directly below our ocean end unit is magnificent snorkeling, with hundreds of varieties of fish and plants, including Hawaii's protected sea turtles. Our lanai faces a channel which is a breeding ground for whales, and during the winter months, you can see them spouting, breaching, and frolicking in the ocean. Expect to say WOW when you see this unit. 'NO KA OI' (there is none better).

Liz O'Scanlon purchased this condo in 1973

There are totally unobstructed views from every room of Mana Kai 501. The back bedroom has no walkway outside, so the drapes can stay open to enjoy the full beauty of the ocean. The fifth floor is the perfect location in this eight story building, not too low, not too high.

501 has a fully equipped kitchen with specialty items such as a deluxe expreso/cappuccino/coffee maker, blender, and other extras to make your stay more enjoyable. There is a desk in each of the the front and back units, two flat screen TVs, BluRays, complementary WIFI, and even a printer available for your use.

8 Reviews of Property 453056 in Kihei, Hawaii

SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
Blair, NE
5

Perfect family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband & I had stayed in the B unit last year and booked the whole condo for our stay this year with our son, DIL and 2 grandsons. The condo is amazing, fully equipped down to boogie boards, snorkel gear and coolers. The kitchen also has everything you could possibly need. Everything was very clean and the cleaning staff did an exceptional job on the mid stay cleaning.
The location of the condo can't be beat. The beach is one of Maui's best. We enjoyed snorkeling nearly everyday and saw turtles, many fish over beautiful coral beds. The grandkid's loved the pool and there are plenty of lounge chairs. Throw in amazing sunsets and watching whales from the lanai and it meets any expectations.
There is a convenience store on location that we used often, the restaurant has a great happy hour and the activity desk and beach equipment rental both complete any needs.
Any complaints? If I had to be picky - maybe the WiFi was a little spotty. Other than that the condo was fantastic, the owners great to work with and a perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Superior is a perfect description of this unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have been staying in this unit for years because the location of the unit is at the water's edge with the most spectacular views in all directions. The beach is the most beautiful on Maui, perhaps on all the islands. The building is located away from all the major hotel crowds. The remodeling is gorgeous. The experience on this island and at this specific location is priceless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
5

The Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Couldn't say it any better. Been visiting here since 1975. Friends have stayed elsewhere on Maui and after being to their places we've found the Mana Kai and #501 to be the best place to stay. With the excellent update on the unit and all of the amenities and comfort we haven't found any better. It's like being HOME, far away from home and on a piece of paradise. 501 is very well maintained and housekeeping has kept it immaculate. It has changed a bit but only for the better. The owners have been pleasant, gracious and very understanding. Liz and Jay are great to work with, just like their mom and dad were. We are back home now in Oklahoma but our minds and memories still linger on our past week's experience, long to be remembered. God willing we will be back! Thanks Liz for the warm reception.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
Richmond, BC, Canada
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a perfect location for a relaxing family vacation. The beds were comfortable and everything was just as the pictures were shown. The condo is well stocked with most items you need. The staff & management who run the building are friendly and helpful. Having a restaurant, deli and beach gear rental on site was very convenient. Boogie boards were only $20 per weekly rental. The beach is ideal for young children. The best time for the beach is to be there in the morning as the water is calmer. Because the beach was steps away we didn't think we needed the pool but we were wrong. It was really nice to go for a dip in the pool after the beach. It was so convenient that we had easy access to both beach and pool! We actually did not to go to any other beach. For beginner snorkelers the reef next to the building is perfect. Further down the beach, without even going in the water, we were able to see turtles coming up for air. Delightful! The condo owners and their onsite management were prompt and very easy to deal with and made for a worry free vacation. Thank you for having your place available for others! Unit 501 is the best location because it is at the end of building closest to the beach...very private. We highly recommend this unit to anyone wishing to stay at Mana Kai. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patti,
yo
Mahalo to you for a wonderful review. We think you are the greatest for assisting us on site as we worked through the AC outage.
I'm so happy you had a great time.
Liz O'Scanlon
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Mana Kai 501c

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow, everything it is advertised as and MORE! Can't say enough about this accommodation and the location. No complaints about anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We have more improvements planned later this year and in 2014.
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
Grayling, Michigan
5

Grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit is phenominal! The sound of the surf really soothes the soul. The room decor is gorgeous and the view is outstanding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
New York, NY
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What an amazing condo. My wife and I came there for our Honeymoon. Such a great location and the view: holy s**t. You are in the corner unit on 5th floor which overlooks one of the best beaches in Kihei. You fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean with the bedroom bed right next to the lanai. No stay in Kihei, let alone Maui, should go without staying at this place. I researched for months looking at condos for our first trip to Hawaii and boy did I score a jackpot. Look no further. Apartment has all the things needed for your stay: basic staple foods, all kitchen stuff, some beach gear (no boogy board or lounge chairs tho), board games, etc.
Restaurant downstairs was ridiculously overpriced ($18 for bagel with lox and cream cheese; coming from bagel capital of the world in Brooklyn NY, this is insane) but has good happy hour. Nearby to a lot of good, and even "cheap" restaurants. Coral reef literally in front of the unit has plenty of wildlife to see including turtles. No special tours required, just grab a snorkel set. Within 1 mile of the rest of the best beaches of Maui (Kam 1, 2, 3) and even a nude beach for thrill seekers (Little Beach).

If owners ever decide to sell the property, give me a call. I would love to buy it, haha. My only complaint is lack of snorkel gear, beach lounge chairs, and boogy boards. If owners got those 3 things, there would be NOTHING to add to compete with the best of the condos in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SUPERIOR Ocean end unit with a/c. Stunningly remodeled throughout.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p453056vbi
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mrs.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The view from the lanai is breathtaking, and when I am stressed, I imagine myself back there, looking out at whales jumping and sprouting in the gentle ocean off our condo, and enjoying the views of all the islands I can see in the distance.

I could also look down on my children on the beach or in the pool.

This is my idea of a perfect place to be.

I ca