Kailua Kona condo rental - Welcoming banyan tree beckons you to Sea Village
Welcoming banyan tree beckons you to Sea Village
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)

Fantastic oceanfront unit. Enjoy watching dolphins, whales, and the beautiful sunset from your private lanai or the calming sound of the surf while sipping a cup of Kona coffee at breakfast. Feel the soothing ocean breeze in this 2 bedroom 2 bath Sea Village unit. The master bedroom has a queen bed and is air-conditioned for additional comfort, and there are 2 twin beds in the second bedroom.

This unit has been lovingly upgraded for the enjoyment of our guests. We are sure you'll be pleased with the recently renovated kitchen, walk-in tiled showers, new appliances, beds with high quality mattresses, lanai furniture, and much more.

You won't hear traffic noise from Ali'i Drive in this unit. Located in building one, the unit provides an unobstructed view of Kailua Bay on one side and backs into a beautiful green courtyard. There are no windows facing a parking lot. Take a look at our photos to get a feel of the complex and how conveniently we are located relative to the pool/hot tub and bbq area.

Your stay will have all the amenities of home including a fully stocked kitchen and fun-in-the-sun beach gear like boogie boards, beach chairs, sun umbrella, beach towels, snorkelling equipment, and coolers for beer and/or groceries.

For those guests travelling with small children, we provide a crib/playpen, booster chair, stepping stool, assorted beach toys, and a baby boogie board with fish lense.

Free Fast Internet. Free international long distance calls. Ease of check-in and added security as well for this unit. Go directly to the property with your own secure passcode.

Our unit is professionally managed by a fantastic group. They have been in business for over 34 years and are available 24/7 to assist you with any problems that may arise. They can also assist you in finding airfare, car rentals and any activities you wish to do while on island.

More Details
Hide Details

Totally oceanfront for whale and dolphin watching. Private lanai (deck).

17 Reviews of Property 452966 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
average rating of 4.6 based on 17 reviews
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cleveland Heights OH
5

perfect homebase for exploring the big island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is indeed lovely, and we enjoyed our stay immensely. My daughters and I had enough room, and enough privacy. The kitchen was well equipped (I particularly appreciated the coffee bean grinder, especially with the amazing Kona coffee) and it's always a plus to cook and wash dishes with a view of the ocean! We appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels, boogie board and the umbrella provided. We made good use of the lanai every day, especially for morning coffee.

The location was perfect, close to the busyness of the touristy area of Kailua-Kona but not right in the noise and bustle. It was easy to get around from that location as most of our trip was spent beach-hopping. We would definitely consider staying here again should we be fortunate enough to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
East St. Paul Manitoba Canada
5

awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a wonderful clean updated condo! The owners are a pleasure to deal with and get back to you very quickly. The unit is fully stocked for people who want to eat in. The bbq area is close to the unit with great bbq's and the pool area is lovely. We were able to sit on the lanai and see dolphins almost every morning and enjoy beautiful sunsets in the evening. One evening a whale jumped right in front of the sun. My only recommendation for this unit is bigger cutting boards and an extra tv, however, without these we would definitely rent again. Thanks for the great vacation.
Peter, Wendy and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Orange CA
5

Our favorite place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Aloha, we love your condo, it is now our favorite at the sea village. Another wonderful trip to the big island and enjoyed the Ironman event this time. As usual great snorkeling, dining, hiking and watching the beautiful sunsets from your lanai.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time staying in this condo. The view from the lanai was perfect for watching sunsets. The condo was stocked with everything we needed to go to the beach. We made lots of friends down by the pool. The weather was usually sunny.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Manila, Philippines
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an awesome (but short) :) holiday in your condo ! We spent every day cycling, running, swimming then snorkeling & surfing and the condo was a perfect place to rest up for the next day! Thank you so much & we will be back soon! Mahalo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Manila and USA
4

Returning next year!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was nice, roomy, and right on the water. My husband and I were in Kona to swim, bike, run, and surf--- and we found the perfect location! The complex was quiet, the room air cons were good, but hardly needed. The sound of the ocean was memorizing! We really enjoyed cooking each night once we quickly found a grocery store. There were many resturants to choose from, but mostly pricey. Worth the money was a breakfast place called Basiks and a coffee/ice cream place called Kope Lani!! As for surfing lessons: Hyprsurf with Ian Foo was incredible- we will see him again next year! The only thing about the condo not so good was a leak in the ceiling from the condo upstairs, but was dealt with in a timely manner and all was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle
4

A great vacation starts with a great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A great vacation starts with a great place to stay, and this place really set the tone. We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of cookware, utensils and appliances which were contain in the condo. It felt like we were in our place. We were able to watch a Dolphin show off of the lanai as the Dolphins played with paddle boarder for the better part of an hour. The sunsets from the lanai were the highlight of every evening. We cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Angeles WA
4

Great location, great view & great accomodations!

Great location, great view & great accomodations!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Sea Village is a well maintained complex, with ocean frontage. Our lanai view was wonderful...most mornings we watched the spinner dolphons playing right in front of us, and enjoyed the outriggers, swimmers, fishing boats, and paddleboarders as they passed by. Our condo was well equipped, clean, and comfy. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Views in a home-like setting

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Very convenient being close to downtown Kailua Kona, yet when we entered the Condo grounds, were far from the noises of tourism, and in our own haven of tropical relaxation. My sister's children live on the Island, so we would hit the beaches all day, then have a family meal at the condo for everyone most nights. Surprised and pleased to find beach supplies, a full kitchen with useful small appliances, cold fridge, nice furniture.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly with A/C at Sea Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452966vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Breathtaking

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Had a wonderful time. Did not want to leave. The weather was great!
Helpful votes: 0/1