Blairsville house rental - Master Bedroom- KING LOG BED
Master Bedroom- KING LOG BED
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blairsville House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10-12

Enjoy your morning cup of coffee on the front porch of your own private mountain. And then in the evening relax in our new hot tub. This beautiful home, located on 2 acres, is very private and has views from 3 different decks. All furnishings are new!! All beds are log beds with new mattresses and very high quality bedding. Just listed!! So what are you waiting for? Call your friends, split the cost and have a great weekend at Poppy Place.

We just added a new 105 gallon hot water heater so we can handle large groups. Also we added speakers outside on the deck and inside the house and a new fire pit area!!!

I am an educator in Gwinnett County. My wife works for a publishing company. We have 4 girls, 2 of which are adopted from China. We fell in love with the North Georgia Mountains and the slower pace of life. Our first home purchase was a 2 bedroom/2 bath home in Clayton, Ga. vrbo/202442

Lucy Harkness purchased this house in 2012

This is our second property in North Georgia. We love the beauty and small town feel of Blairsville. Poppy Place was perfect for our families needs. We have stayed at numerous cabins in North Georgia. A lot of the places that say they will sleep 10-12 do but the living areas are tiny as well as the dining areas. We feel Poppy place is the perfect place for familes to get away together. The way the bathrooms and bedrooms are set up as well as the full furnished basement, makes it ideal for several friends to come along for the weekend. With the master on the main level, it is the perfect place for a romantic getaway for just the two of you.

This home is big. We have two full size sofas in the family room and a full finished basement with bar, tv, and game areas. The entire group can be together!!

13 Reviews of Property 452960 in Blairsville, Georgia

Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first time visiting this area and we had a wonderful time. This house was amazing! It was very clean and exactly as described. There was plenty of space and a beautiful view. The house was way bigger than I even imagined. Doug and Lucy were extremely nice and easy to work with. No hassle whatsoever. We can not wait to come back and bring the kids.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Conway, SC
5

Great cabin in a great area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a group of 9 guys stay here for a golf/fantasy football draft gathering.

We enjoyed it so much we plan on making this the annual meeting location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Sebring FL
5

Great House for a Group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for a week here with my family of 4 and my best friend's family of 4. There was more than enough room for everyone to spread out and relax. Our kids loved the basement play area. We liked hanging out on the deck and watching the sun go down. It was awesome to partake in the area's outdoor activities, and then have a welcoming and comfortable place to return to. We only had 8 people, but you could very comfortably accommodate 12 people. I really believe we will be back to this house again in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Dothan, AL
5

Family Reunion in the North Georgia Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for sharing your north GA mountain home with our family. We had a wonderful trip to the mountains. We could not have had any better weather than we did. It was beautiful -- nice and cool compared to the high temperatures and high humidity that we experience daily in south Alabama! :) The house was perfect for my family. The children loved the basement (we are talking ages 6,5,4,3) and claimed it as their own space. They loved the toys that you had there. That is a great idea--kids always enjoy having "new" toys to play with. They also loved the double bunks bedroom. They could all sleep together. The older kids (their parents) loved the hot tub and utilized it daily after our mountain excursions. They also enjoyed the game tables in the basement. With the four bedrooms and three different floors there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Papa and I enjoyed seeing everyone else enjoy! The rest of our families stayed across the highway at the Highland Cabins so we could not have asked for anything any more convenient. The large deck around our place was perfect for the evening cookouts and meals.

It was also great to be so convenient to Vogel State Park. We made a couple of trips there to do some swimming in the beautiful lake. We also spent some time at Helton Falls just on down the road past Vogel. Oh--and of course we made the trip to The Brasstown Bald -- the highest mountain in the state of GA! It was a great trip!

We definitely give your home a 10!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
5

Basketball team retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Recently our high school basketball team stayed at this home while attending a team camp at nearby Union County High School. We were thrilled with the amenities provided. The house was even nicer than advertised. The electronics provided were surprisingly good and the owners thought of everything a large group would need.
The full size basement contained plenty of games and activities to occupy the players' free time and the hot tub was a huge hit. The owners answered my questions promptly and were friendly to work with.
I was concerned about taking a small bus up the fairly steep driveway, but we did not have any problems. The road was concrete and well maintained. Parking was also not a problem.
Overall this was a great place to stay! Our team thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we are already making plans to stay again next year.
We were able to stay 2 nights in this home for the same price we had to pay for 1 night (multiple rooms) at a local motel the previous year. Not only did we save money, but we also had a much more enjoyable experience.

Lester Galyon
Basketball Coach
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
cumming ga
5

Best Vacation rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Awesome price, you get more than you expect, great area, very private, very clean. can sleep a small army. this is the perfect cabin for family getaways or for just a couple needing privacy. owners very helpful and very quick to answer questions and accommodate you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Jefferson, GA
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place exceeded all of our expectations!! It is HUGE!! The house is beautiful and decorated very classy, plenty of nice flat screen tv's for our viewing. Kitchen is well setup with plenty of room for multiple people cooking, the basement is a awesome extra, the kids and adults will be fighting over who gets to spend time down there playing ping pong, air hockey or fooseball! There is a large porch with beautiful views and a hot tub, the place is in tip top shape. The owners were very easy to get in touch with and super friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Jefferson, Ga
5

Perfect Mountain house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great place. I brought 12 guys up there for a golf trip/guy weekend, the house was plenty big enough for all of us and had much to do. We spent the days on the golf course and the nights hanging out watching sports on all the big screens, playing ping pong, Foosball and air hockey, and some were hanging out in the hot tub. It was such a great place I have already booked it to bring my family up there in a couple weeks. All the furniture was beautiful and in magnificent shape. I'm sure everyone will enjoy this mountain house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Georgia
5

Great Place to Take Family..and Extended Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is awesome. It is so big we can bring the in-laws. It sleeps so many and has great bonuses. The kids can play ping pong while you relax in a hot tub with a view. The house is very comfortable and the bathrooms are huge too. The owner Doug went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. I hope to come back later this summer to get a little R and R again. Great golf courses nearby, good food and right beside Vogel State Park. Why try to squeeze everybody into a small cabin when you get a mini-castle for the same price as a hotel.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Value! Cleaning Fee Included Hot TUB!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452960vbi
404 272-8512
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Tampa
5

Fratedog

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home has so much room and pretty much brand new furnishings, that it makes resting for 6 tired adults a dream.The location is just a few minutes from Blairsville for any shopping or restaurants, yet super quiet and secluded. Ms. Lucy is extremely pleasant to deal with, answering any questions quickly and courteously. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children