Playas Gemelas condo rental - Sunset over the infinity pool.
Sunset over the infinity pool.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Playas Gemelas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Ocean Front Mountain Views 3 Bedroom 3 Baths (sleeps 6-8)

Spend your vacation in Mexico at this stunning beach-front property, located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's Romantic Zone and the famous Muertos Beach. Playa Los Muertos is the most popular beach in Puerto Vallarta and a great place to take photographs! With a beautiful white sand beach, sparkling sunshine, colorful parasails flying high over the blue waters of Banderas Bay and spectacular sunsets, Los Muertos Beach provides the perfect background.] With three bedrooms and three baths, generous living room, dining room, kitchen and balconies, it is the ultimate vacation for family or friends.

You'll be staying in a safe, modern, immaculately clean property bordered by the River Cuale on one side and the beautiful Banderas Bay/Malecon on the other. The Malecon is the Heart Jewel of the town, the historic center, and its main man-made tourist draw, a one mile long seawall promenade or boardwalk that stretches the length of downtown Vallarta from the Cuale River at the south end to the Hotel Rosita in the north.] This condo is centrally located in the middle of all the exciting things this coastal town has to offer...but offers the serenity that some seek in a vacation.

A stay at our condo Casa de los Suenos ( House of Dreams) is a stay in paradise. Our condo has over 3000 sq ft of living space for up to eight people to enjoy.

Don't worry about a thing. You'll have complete peace of mind knowing...

• all entrances to the property are security-controlled 24/7

• a private safe in which to store valuables, inside your condo

• a purified water system

• secure parking

• everything you will need for poolside or beach, from fluffy towels to plastic ware

• maid service

Get a sense of ...

...the Puerto Vallarta culture, architecture and history. Our home is decorated with art, sculpture and furnishings indicative of the rich heritage of the area. High quality in every way, your surroundings contribute to an atmosphere of elegance and relaxation.

A magnificent view...

...of the ocean from your own terrace with over 500 square feet of outdoor space equipped with:

• lounge chairs

• dining table seating for 4 to 6

• gas grill with utensils and accessories

Consider yourself home in our living area. Entertained by...

• a stereo with CD and iPod dock

• a 42-inch flat screen TV

• a DVD player with over 45 movies

• cable television (Spanish and English)

• wireless internet

• fax and printer

• Mexican phone for local calls

• Vonage phone for calls to the United States

Sleep comes easy after a day at the beach...

...the Master Bedroom is furnished with a pillow-top king-size bed

• fresh 1,000-count linens

• 42-inch flat screen TV

• alarm clock with iPod dock

• custom furniture throughout

• whirlpool tub with views of the mountains and city

• private bath with shower and double vanity

• hair dryer

• plush towels

• private balcony

• large walk-in closet

• extra pillows

Guest Bedroom # 1...

...has sliding frosted doors with a queen size pillow-top mattress and 1,000 count linens, alarm clock with iPod dock, extra pillows, adjacent bathroom with a full shower, hair dryer, and plush towels.

Guest Bedroom #2...

...features its own private bathroom with double vanity, hair dryer, and plush towels. Ah... a queen size pillow-top mattress with 1,000 count linens, alarm clock with iPod dock, custom furniture, extra pillows, and a view of the mountains and city.

Laundry Room...

...includes a washer and dryer with an iron and ironing board. (Not that you'll want to spend time ironing surrounded by paradise...)

If you're a cook...

...make yourself at home in this large kitchen with a snack bar, full-sized stove, oven and large side-by-side refrigerator (to keep the cerveza cold) with a water purifier and ice maker. Nearby markets sell fresh Mexican products for cooking authentic. Yum.

Other appliances:

• microwave

• dishwasher

• blender

• toaster

• garbage disposal

• all the pots, pans, baking dishes

• all the utensils needed to cook full meals

• And of course, a margarita machine. Because it's Mexico.

Let's Eat...

...at the custom dining table which seats eight with ease. Take in a panoramic view of the ocean and Banderas Bay while you dine.

Supplies in abundance:

• napkins

• linens

• placemats/cloth napkins

• tableware

• myriad utensils

• dishes, silverware, glassware, etc.

Other Amenities...

• central air conditioning

• high ceilings

• marble floors throughout

• ceiling fans throughout

• custom paint finishes

The Grounds and Pool...

...You have access to the largest infinity pool in Puerto Vallarta. Here you can go for a long swim or just sit in the sun or shade, enjoying the weather. And if you want, there are hammocks for your afternoon nap. Or stroll the walks where everything is perfectly landscaped. Enjoy the pool side bar and service or hang out in the Gazebo.

More Details
Hide Details

As residents of the Milwaukee area in Southern Wisconsin USA, we love our escape to Puerto Vallarta where we can relax and enjoy the weather. Wisconsin is famous for its brutal winters and while we're happy to escape them, we also enjoy summers on the magnificent Pacific coast at our Casa de los Suenos (House of Dreams) in Mexico.

Our busy lives at home include my job as vice president of a commercial construction company that does over $300 million in business per year and my wife's position as executive vice president of a healthcare system.

Married since 1978, we have four grown children and three grandchildren with whom we love to share vacation time relaxing on the beach, barbecuing on our private balcony or enjoying the sights and sounds as we walk along the Malecon. Kids and adults alike -- we all enjoy our time in Puerto Vallarta. We look forward to sharing our House of Dreams with you!

(Owner/Property Manager) purchased this condo in 2008

We've been coming to Puerto Vallarta for over twenty years... and have always loved this town because you can do nothing at all or participate in nonstop action from daylight throughout the night! We've spent most of our time in PV with friends who built a place of their own. While visiting in January of 2008, our friends mentioned that a condo was being built in the best location in Puerto Vallarta. Once we saw the location and reviewed the plans, we fell in love with the project and wanted to have our second home here because of what Puerto Vallarta and the whole area has to offer. We also know that someday this will be a wonderful gift to our children.

Our choice to buy the condo at Molina De Agua was not made lightly. As a thirty-year veteran of the commercial construction industry, I had some very high standards for the way things are built. I'm happy to say that this property is of very high quality, with sound-proofing between condos, seismic design considerations, marble floors, marble tiled showers, concrete drives, tiled pool, high ceilings and an efficient air conditioning system that has five zones with four compressors and two fans.

We also wanted our condo to have the optimum view -- being above the tree line for a great view of both the city and the sea. Privacy was also a consideration, so we chose a spot away from the pool's bustle and noise.

24 Reviews of Property 452571 in Playas Gemelas, Mexican Riviera

Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
average rating of 4.909091 based on 24 reviews
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just come home from Puerto Vallarta where we had an amazing time. The location of Molino de Agua must be the best in PV. The condo was very well equipped, everything you could need, and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. Larry was great to deal with, made everything very easy for us, also Paty, the property manager, was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us. I'm sure we will be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

They had a fantastic holiday

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hi Larry
We absolutely loved our stay in PV. Seem's like a distance memory now. Your condo is perfectly located and fully equiped to make for a fantastice holiday. Thanks so much. We hope to be back again.
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

NOTHING LESS THAN INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
WOW, absolutely incredible. This is the finest condo we have "EVER" stayed in. There is not a negative I could even list. The owner has left nothing out, from coffee in the cabinet to binoculars in the drawer. I could go "on and on". All I can say is I truly hope we can get this place again next year. We have been renting a condo for nine years and this is by far the best we have ever stayed in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Menomonee Falls, WI
4

Location, Location, Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent a week at this great condo. The condo was exactly as described. This very safe and secure location was perfect for walking throughout the Romantic district and Centro. Many great restaurants close by. Little market down the road was available to pick up wine, deli, fruits/veggies and bakery. I would have given this a full five stars if we had been visiting "in season" and the pool bar would have been open.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

Incredible Condo in Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was not our first time vacationing in Puerto Vallarta, but it was our first time staying at Molina de Agua and this condo. There are not enough adjectives to allow us to describe how incredible our stay was at this unit.

The accommodations were perfect and the description provided by the owner doesn’t do it justice once you see it in person. The condo was beautifully furnished and allowed us to settle in and feel like our Mexican home away from home. Larry has everything you could possibly need for your stay, whether you wanted to stay in and cook a homemade meal one night to going down to the pool or beach with some snacks and cocktails. We spent most afternoons lounging by the pool, enjoying the staffed pool bar. The view was more than we could ask for; we enjoyed spending time on the balcony watching people walk the boardwalk and the dolphins in the ocean from the balcony.

The location was more than what we ever though it would be. Getting from the airport was easy, the property manager had transportation arranged for us and it was a quick drive to the condo. Once we were at the condo, there was no real need to get a taxi anywhere. We were in the heart of Puerto Vallarta and spent most of our days walking around and experiencing everything Puerto Vallarta has to offer – from the restaurants, to bars, to shops.

We cannot say enough about the staff/security at the complex, the property manager and owner; they exceeded every expectation.

We loved our stay so much that we are making plans to come back to PV for a longer period of time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
New Berlin, Wisconsin
5

Great place for a get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We needed a little getaway for a week, and this was just the perfect place! Beautiful setting, we could watch the sky turn red every night from the balcony. And lounge next to the infinity pool by day! Very secure...gate keeper checks everyone in and out, day and night.
And what a layout inside the condo. Three bedrooms, including a grand master suite, living room with sliding glass wall that can be opened and left that way, if you so choose. No worries. Just relaxation!
We'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
seattle, wa
5

Condo Molina de Aqua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is perfect - just high enough up to take advantage of the spectacular view and be away from the people at the pool but not too far up to avoid taking the stairs for some exercise. Paty, the property manager, was courteous, cooperative and kind as well as instrumental in helping our stay be even more enjoyable by finding us a fabulous cook. Larry was nice and easy to deal with as well. The condo is clean, very spacious and well appointed; the pool has to be one of the nicest in all of downtown PV. We were the envy of the wedding crowd when we described our location and most knew of it because of the "fabulous pool" and "awesome location" right smack in the middle of everything but not noisy in the slightest bit. Will definitely want to stay at this condo a second time if we ever get down to PV again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Wisconsin
5

By Far Our Favorite Vacation Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I have done a considerable amount of traveling, and we've tried it all...all-inclusive resorts, private villas, hotels, etc. We both agree that our stay at Casa de los Suenos offered the best accommodations to date.
The location is perfect. Once you arrive from the airport, there is no need for a car. Restaurants, shopping, nightlife, grocery stores, and pharmacies…anything you could possibly need…are all within walking distance.
The condo itself is amazing and definitely meets or exceeds what you would expect from luxury accommodations. We traveled with another couple and were able to achieve the perfect mix of alone and together time based on the size of the condo and the privacy of the bedroom/bathroom set up. The living room/kitchen area has sliding glass doors that open up to a spectacular view of the ocean. We started and ended each day on the patio where we could enjoy the gentle breeze off the water and the soothing sound of the waves hitting the beach…accompanied of course by our cocktail of choice and potentially a spirited game of cards.
The private pool and beach areas were not crowded when we were there and afforded us freedom from the local vendors who often approached us when sitting on the public beaches. The swim-up bar was relaxing and convenient, and the wait staff from a local restaurant served us food and allowed us to comfortably stay in our beach chairs for the duration of the day. The lounge chairs by the pool were comfy and inviting, and we found ourselves taking daily siestas while basking in the warmth of the afternoon sun.
When we weren’t lounging by the pool or reading a book in the oceanside gazebo, we ventured out for long walks along the malecon or into town. We enjoyed discovering small local establishments to eat or enjoy a cocktail while chatting and listening to local music.
We whole heartedly enjoyed our stay and were sad when our week in paradise came to an end. We are looking forward to the return trip we have planned for next year and would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for the ultimate vacation destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Milwaukee WI
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fantastic stay at Molino de Agua in late December 2012. We had 7 people across 2 families fit comfortably in this wonderful condo. This was our only stay at this condo and we have yet to find a vacation condo since that rivals what this has to offer. It was well equipped with everything you would need for your vacation and well kept. Great restaurants, nice beach, clubs, and shopping are all walking distance. This condo serves a great vacation home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at Puerto Vallarta's Number One Property Molina De Aqua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452571vb
1-414-587-3303
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Midwest
5

Beautiful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is absolutely beautiful! This was our second visit to Puerto Vallarta, but our first time renting a condo. We will be renting THIS condo next time we visit also. It has all of the comforts of home and more. The covered patio is great for enjoying your coffee in the morning and ending your day with a cocktail. The view is unbelievable! The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, the beach etc. The owners maintain the unit and it was extremely clean. Looking forward to our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway