Palm Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)

Love at first sight!! This beautiful restored 1940's Spanish style Palms Springs vacation home evokes visions of Tuscany throughout it's abundant of stone work. Located in the 100 year old glamorous Palms Springs Mesa neighborhood, where the likes of Barry Manilow, Suzanne Somers and Trina Turk call this home, just 2 minutes from downtown Palm Springs. You will love this home.

This home is romantic and sensual, if not downright sexy. It is ideal for a couple in love, but it can comfortably accommodate four or six people. Yet, despite its seclusion, it is only minutes away from the heart of the Palm Springs Village.

This Tuscany-inspired renovated Palm Springs home is completely upscale and newly available for vacation rental.

This stunning custom home has the WOW factor. With its amazing finishes that grace both the interior and exterior of the thoughtfully designed Palm Springs home for vacation, holiday or seasonal rentals.

Luxurious stucco, stone, natural woods and clay terra cotta provide an abundance of character for the exterior and interior of this all-new Tuscany inspired vacation rental home in Palm Springs.

Built in 1945, this beautiful Palm Springs home features 3 bedrooms + 3 bathrooms, a grand dining area, a cozy sitting area around the fireplace, and a private pool with an incredible view of the mountains

The dramatic entry features high vaulted ceilings, terra cotta tile and several impressive french doors that lead to the amazing oasis in the backyard.

The living area of Casa Barranca flows beautifully and is warm and open with soothing colors and wonderful design touches. You will enjoy the scenic views from this spacious and comfortable living area that is just steps away from the chef’s kitchen. Fully equipped with only the finest Viking and Subzero appliances.

While the open-plan of the Tuscan architecture creates a relaxing and enjoyable hideaway, the outdoor oasis boasts a rejuvenating pool, and an outdoor dining area to enjoy the retreat lifestyle

You will fall in love with this beautiful home!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 452459 in Palm Springs, California

This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful house with great hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was even more beautiful in person. The pictures do not do it justice.

We stayed here for 5 days with our 3 kids and we all really enjoyed this beautiful home. Upon arriving the first thing we noticed was how spacious and clean. All the windows and French doors in the house let in such beautiful light and allowed nice access into the front yard, side patio and pool area easily. We all enjoyed the house so very much. We felt we had a lot of privacy and it was a nice home away from home. The heated pool was wonderful especially in the evening after a hot day. One can really feel the effort of the owners to provide great hospitality. We really loved this house and would definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you del it was a pleasre having you and family at my home thank you dominick
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The pictures of the house really did not do it justice. It was beautiful and very comfortable. We had a group of 3 couples and each bedroom had its own bath. Oddly, the largest bedroom didn't have a door separating it from the rest of the house but it was at the end of a hallway. The heated pool was especially comfortable at night.
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

d.rubin@mac.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Staying here with our adult children and grandchild was a thoroughly positive experience. The photos on VRBO are nice and drew us to this property but the place itself is even more beautiful than the pictures can convey. It is a large house with ample yard and multie areas for gathering a family group, along with others that are more secluded & private. We cooked all our meals and found the kitchen to be brilliantly laid out and fully equipped with professional-grade appliances including an ample sub-zero, a restaurant quality stove with two ovens -- even a wine cooler fridge. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms clean and well appointed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great Palm Springs Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic time and the folks managing the property were great. The home and location lived up to the billing, even exceeded it. We were at home as soon as we opened the door. We will definitely be visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was really nervous about renting through Homeaway, but the experience was amazing! Dominick was helpful, available, and welcoming! We came for a girls getaway and the house was perfect for 6 people. Despite the fact that Palm Springs is blazing this time of year, we weren't phased. Dominick had the home air conditioned and ready. We spent most of our time, outside, lounging in the pool. The kitchen and outdoor cooking area were perfect for preparing big meals. At the end of the trip, our group was thinking about making this an annual event - at this home in particular!

Thanks for the awesome stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful home, great location, very private!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family (children aged 13, 11 and 9) loved Easter week in this beautiful home. It was exactly what we expected from the pictures on the VRBO website - clean and spacious with high-end furnishings and kitchen. The manager and owner were great to deal with and handled a minor issue with the front door promptly even though it was a holiday weekend. The location is handy to downtown but its amazingly private and quiet. The pool is a nice size and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We did go out and buy pool shoes as the kids were scraping their toes a bit on the pool bottom. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Weekenders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Amazing home with an amazing owner/contact. Everything is as advertised and more.
Very quite area perfect for a weekend getaway and vacation. We had an amazing time at the home and i'm sure we will return soon. The home is very spacious, modern and has every amenity you would need.
Had a great experience inside the home as well as outside; enjoying the beautiful pool and outdoors areas. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
Spokane, Wa.
5

Very Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This very upscale property finished in wood, tile and stone is as described. Great old neighborhood that is great for quiet walks. Close to Indian Canyons golf. Very close to center of Palm Springs but amazingly private, secure and quiet with it's location against the hills. The location makes for a great barrier to desert winds. The pool area has the feeling of lush vegetation yet enjoying the desert sun. While they were only two of us with a small dog staying for an extra week after a six week stay on the other end of Palm Springs, the house would be very comfortable for two or even three couples or a family with teen agers. It has only been been on the rental market for a short period, so is still work in progress as to wall and table decor, but has every bedroom, kitchen, bath, pool, etc. top of the line furnishing one could ask for. An amazing kitchen that is any cooks delight. The owner is in the hospitality business so there is great attention to detail by those that manage the property and they were both extremely responsive to all questions. A highlight of the stay was an afternoon casual stroll on the rock wall surrounding the front of the property by a very calm but well fed bobcat. Have every intention to stay again, but for a much longer time and just hope that not too many find this rental treasure to quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
This Romantic Tuscany Home In Palm Springs Is Completely Upscale.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452459vbi
+1 760 285 0956
Palm Springs California Desert
San Marino CA
5

Romantic getaway for New Years 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When you first come to the home it boasts a very romantic feeling as if you are in another city in Italy. The home has a very light and bright atmosphere throughout. The fireplace in and out were great to sit and enjoy yourselves. The pool was very relaxing and private. The views are breathtaking. We plan on coming back next year. We highly reccommend this estate if you come to Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4