Kaanapali condo rental - Our studio condo. King Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper.
Our studio condo. King Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio Condo, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Ka'anapali's finest beachfront setting with a prime location near shopping and activities. Our ocean view studio condo is set on 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens along one of the finest stretches of Ka'anapali Beach, just north of Black Rock. Swim, snorkel, paddle, or sail directly off the white sand beach in crystal clear turquoise water. Lounge by two adult swimming pools, kiddie pool, or spa. Relax under the trees on the peaceful lawn adjacent to the beach. Spot Humpback whales from shore between November and March. Golf at any of four nearby championship golf courses. Ride the 'Free Green Trolley' to shopping and adjacent hotels for entertainment or luaus. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, or the most important meal of the day, 'Happy Hour', at the full service Castaway Restaurant situated beachfront. Or, simply, sip a glass of wine as you watch the sun set after another perfect day in paradise.

Our family has been vacationing at Maui Ka'anapali Villas for over 20 years. Our daughters, Emily and Dori grew up on this beach snorkeling and hunting for beach glass. Our best vacation memories are of days spent here. We feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to buy our condo, and we look forward to sharing our joy with you.

Barbara Rubin purchased this condo in 2012

We have loved this resort property for many years. The beach is pristine and uncrowded, and the water is crystal clear and warm. We boast the best snorkeling reef on Maui which stretches 1 1/2 mile north. Our grounds feature 11 acres of tropical landscaping offering a spacious feeling of low density living.

Growing up in Southern California, we always loved playing in the ocean. We fell in love with our resort the first time we visited. When we arrive, we kick our shoes off, don our swimsuits, grab our snorkels, and away into the sea we go!

15 Reviews of Property 452443 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Fort Smith, Nt, Canada
3

Rest Rest Rest

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Every day was a new day. Warm weather, Warm Ocean. Condo was perfect with the exception of the balcony; there wasn't a usable one. It was the perfect size for us..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Clyde and Patricia, From your emails and texts, we were pleased to learn that you were having a wonderful vacation in our condo. It sounds like you had a joyous and relaxing trip. It is true that our lanai is small, and that is why we positioned the dining table adjacent to the huge sliding doors to enjoy the beautiful views. We're glad that you also enjoyed the small table and bistro chairs that we placed on the lanai to enjoy a morning cup of coffee, or sip wine while watching sunset. It truly is a gorgeous tropical setting! Mahalo, Barbara and Howard
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Brett Hudson NZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I are from NZ, we are a laid back couple with a relaxed attitude. I found VRBO online and was impressed, after looking through we found this wonderful place. It's a great resort that's not over the top, the location is superb. Our condo was exactly as it was advertised and we were really happy with our stay. We would go back here 100%, no complaints at all apart from we had to go home.

Brett & Jodene Hudson
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brett and Jodene, We're so glad that you appreciated our little "Jewel on the Beach". You phrased it just right, the resort is laid back and comfortable with all of the ammentities of "The Big Resorts", but without all of the crowding. We're beginning to book into 2015. When shall I sign you up for? Mahalo! Barbara and Howard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location, the complex and the condo were exactly what we were looking for. The condo was extremely well appointed and the view was even better than the photo. Ka'anapali Villas is charming and lush at the same time. Snorkeling right there, beach chairs, boogie boards, and did I mention the beach? I would never stay anywhere else. Well done!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kathy, It sure sounds like you had a great time on your Maui vacation! The beach is incredible isn't it? We're glad you took advantage of the reef for snorkeling. It's so easy to access! We trust that you will return to enjoy more Maui adventures one day. Until then, we promise to continue to keep the condo stocked for your next visit! Mahalo, Barbara and Howard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Turlock, CA
5

A great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My two Daughters and myself stayed for a week and enjoyed the stay, very close to everything and the free shuttle was a nice plus to Whalers village so you don't have to look for a parking spot. A trio to the Maui Winery is recommended and the General store across the street has a lot of different things to shop for. A great trip
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bob, I was tickled to learn that you and your daughters had a great time staying in our Maui condo. I know that you had fun organizing the reunion trip, and I'm sure that your daughters will always cherish the memories. We love the winery, too. More great stops when travelling "up-country" on the volcano road are the goat and lavendar farms. I'm glad that you made great use of the "Free Green Trolley" that makes the continual loop to the South Kaanapali beaches, hotels, and Whalers Village. It was wonderful to speak with you and hear about all of your Maui adventures. Thanks for letting us know about your vacation! Barbara and Howard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Payson, AZ
5

Beautiful resort on the most beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful resort in Maui for a week. It was everything I'd hoped for and more! Located on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, it enabled us to be close to so many activities and fabulous restaurants. We had everything we needed in the room and although the lanai is small, we still took advantage of the chairs outside to enjoy the view in the mornings and evenings. We had a delightful time and would definitely come back to this resort and room next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Carolyn, We agree with all of your comments about our gem of a beachfront resort. As you reported, it is so close to recreation, fabulous restaurants, luaus, and shopping. Whether by walking, free trolley, or driving, everything is so close. We are happly that you found the condo to be well stocked, and provide you with everything that you needed. That is always our goal! We'll look forward to your next trip...as much as you! Mahalo, Barbara and Howard
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
5

Amazing honeymoon in maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had an amazing time here. The condo was fantastic, awesome staff were willing to do anything for you, castaway cafe was really nice (and prices were pretty decent), the view was great (not exactly oceanfront but you got a great view of the sunset from the lanette), everything was so clean and neat and the staff were constantly working landscaping and cleaning from top to bottom! We will definitely stay here again as it is on the best beach in maui and close to everything you want. We were able to snorkel at Lanai, black rock, and napili, drove the road to Hana, watched the sunrise at Haleakala, shop in Lahaina, and generally lounge on the best beaches in the world. Plus, they have a free mai tai hour with snacks every wednesday evening, which we definitely took advantage of!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Chelsea, Congratulations on your wedding and amazing honeymoon! You guys experienced the very best of Maui. You did everything! We're so glad that you liked our condo and resort, and you found everything you needed to feel comfortable. Thanks for mentioning the complimentary Mai Tai party with live music and snacks on Wednesday afternoons. It is so convenient to have the full service Castaway Cafe right on the property. A beachfront restaurant that sits 40 feet from the water is hard to find. The food is always good, and everyone who works there is so friendly.Talk about views! Sunset is our favorite time, after a funfilled day at the ocean, snorkelling the reef that stretches for 1 1/2 miles north from our beach. In the beginning of November, the whales will be visable directly off of our beach. Whales at sunset are spectacular to witness. We look forward to your "anniversary return". Barbara and Howard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Puyallup, Washington
4

Studio works well

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First I would like to say that the process was as simple as you could imagine. A couple of emails and one phone call and things were lined up. For the dollar this room is tough to beat. We have stayed in the Kaanapali area a number of times and we keep coming back to the Villas. The staff is very nice, the pool was a great late afternoon relief and we were even able to take advantage of the managers cocktail hour on Wednesday.
No real issues with any part of the trip and we are already looking to see when we can visit paradise again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dennis,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed yet another vacation at MKV. I agree that the process of booking thru VRBO is very simple. Kudos to their website! Howard and I believe that sharing our condo, with all of the upgraded ammenities it offers, like granite counters, new cabinets, and dual vanities, really do make for a great value which is tough to beat. We have always been impressed with all of the staff at this oceanfront resort. From the front desk to housekeeping, landscaping,maintenance, and management...all of these people enhance our stay every visit. They take great pride in their work and the resort property, and it shows! We always try to make the Mai Tai party on Wednesday afternoons. We enjoy the snacks, but the live, authentic Hawaiian music starts our evening with huge smiles. We look forward to your return! A Hui Ho! Barbara and Howard
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Penngrove, California
5

So, so, wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Barbara's place was so much more than we could have hoped for. My friend and I had never been to Maui but although had been to all the other islands and had an idea of what to expect, we didn't expect to be wrapped in such luxury the minute we walked onto the Ka'anapali Maui Villas property. Not only were the grounds gorgeous, but the beach- the word "wow" just doesn't do it justice. Then of course the pool with waterfalls and an adorable bridge running over the top of it just steps away from the beach- hello RELAXATION.

The condo was perfect. From the fully stocked kitchenette to the double sink bathroom, to the large tub/shower set up with a ledge for comfortably shaving your legs. The KING size bed was perfectly matched for us two girl friends who like to spread out when sleeping. Comfort was the key word. The view was breathtaking as well, every single night we a got a close-by full view of the ocean and beach with the backdrop of evening sunsets.

Affordably priced and extremely accommodating- why would we ever stay anywhere else in Maui? Thank you Barbara!!!!

PS: Its important to mention the front desk staff were really AWESOME. We arrived 2 hours early before our check-in time and although they couldn't let us into our place yet they registered us early and allowed us to peruse the gardens, use the pool, and swim at the beach. Way cool front desk staff!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gosh, Jessie, I really haven't much else to say, (which is unusual for me). You said it all for me! I am so happy that you mentioned our Front Desk Staff. We have known several of them for years; Joe, Gwendolyn, Frances, and Anthony, and those who we are just getting to know. Everyone of them sincerely welcomes us each time we visit, and make us feel so "at home". We do miss Rudy, and wish him well in retirement, after so many years of his smiles greeting us with a huge "Aloha!" Thank you for remembering and mentioning those who make our resort so very special! Barbara and Howard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Berkeley, CA
5

Wonderful location for paradise vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo is a great find: wonderful location, excellent ocean view, easy beach access, lovely pools. The owner of the unit is very nice and helpful. I appreciated her warmth in answering any questions I had in advance. The on-site restaurant was good (not great) but it was definitely a good choice when we wanted to eat out near "home" and had a killer view. The grounds are beautiful. The only drawback is that this unit is in the back and noisy from the freeway whizzing by if back windows are opened (which ideally you want for the breeze.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Stephanie, From your description, it sounds like you enjoyed the property immensely! We would have to agree with you about our beautiful, ocean view from the condo. When I tell folks about the easy beach access into the ocean, it gives those guests who are not comfortable with ocean swimming, the courage to enter the water and experience one of our biggest joys of life. And, yes, the pools are lovely and immaculately maintained. I enjoyed responding to all of your questions before your arrival. Any chance I get to talk about Maui and our condo, makes me feel like I am there. Oh, and I have wonderful news about the on-site, beachfront restaurant, Castaway. Wayne, one of the popular bartenders is NOT retiring! How we love spending the most important meal of the day, "Happy Hour", visiting with all of the people who treat us like family and make our stay so memorable. I want to address your comment about the whizzing of the cars on the Highway. We love to keep the huge sliding glass doors open, also, and have heard the whispers of the passing traffic. We are fortunate to be able to offer our guests the opportunity to close the sliders, and utilize the central air conditioner. However, frankly, we are more focussed on the fragrances from the trees and flowers, and the chirping of the tropical birds, and choose to leave ourselves open to nature. Mahalo, Barbara and Howard
business
Beachfront Resort Ocean View Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452443vbi
916.715.8504
Kaanapali Maui
Orange County, Ca.
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Such a great time in a great condo. There was nothing lacking at all. The photos don't do it justice, it is really cute and well appointed. The resort was equally nice, well maintained and lovely. There were fluffy beach towels, beach chairs, toiletries, and the best BBQ's right out the door. We grilled out half the time we were there. The view was great! We loved the beach just a short walk out the door, and oh how we LOVED happy hour - we miss Wayne, he was such a fun bartender. The bed was super comfortable. We can't wait to go back next summer, you can bet we will book this place again. It was perfect. Thanks Barbara!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Leah! You made great use of the resort, and found all of the amenities that Howard and I enjoy. The BBQs are fantastic...always clean and ready to start with a flick of the dial. We're happy that the weather was great for you. It's good to know you found all of the items that we provide, like the beach chairs and cooler to be in good working order. We will be visiting in October, and will restock everything to insure that the condo will be nice for the next guests to come. Mahalo for letting us know that your trip exceeded your expectations! Barbara and Howard
Helpful votes: 1/1