Austin townhome rental - Modern Kitchen
Modern Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom / 2.5 Bath / Attached Garage / Large Deck / 2.2 Miles To Downtown

Welcome to Zilker, a centrally located neighborhood in the heart of the city. Minutes from the best Austin has to offer, we hope you will enjoy this serene and comfortable home.

A few blocks from Zilker Park, and only 2 miles from downtown, this 1500 Square foot Townhome is a 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bath. Featuring an open plan fully stocked Kitchen, lovely backyard, BBQ and deck, along with laundry, attached garage ,Flat Screen, WI FI and much more

Because music and touring have taken me to Austin over the last 15 years...I have fallen in love with the town and put my savings into positive cash flow investment properties in Austin... which in turn has sparked a real fire in me for real estate. Helping people find their dream homes has become a reality that still amazes me. The expression of Music and Art in this town is fantastic. It's my aim to show you the green and exceptional quality of life Austin has to offer... at the best possible value.

I’d like to be the person that HELPS YOU. I can help with Buying / Selling / Investment Property / Leasing your rental property / Vacation rentals for the weekend get-away or finding you a home to rent. In the least amount of time possible, I will get you the best price on a home that is perfectly suited to your needs and lifestyle, not just today, but for years to come.

Dominique Davalos purchased this townhome in 2011

9 Reviews of Property 452271 in Austin, Texas

Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
Niwot CO
5

Great home-base for exploring Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home was very convenient to downtown and the freeways.

The bedrooms are pretty bare bones as there are beds in the rooms and not much else. There are no chairs or dressers in the bedrooms so we just put our suitcases on the floor. The beds are very comfortable.

The downstairs kitchen and living room are well furnished and we appreciated the coffee maker and supplies every morning. The big screen TV is very nice.

Dominique the property manager was awesome! When we arrived at almost midnight, the home was warmer than we would have liked coming from Colorado. Since the thermostat needed a security code, we gave her a call. She was very responsive and within minutes the house was cooling! She had said that we could call when our late evening flight got in if we had any problems. We were so glad she did as we wouldn't have felt comfortable calling her at midnight otherwise.

Overall we enjoyed this place and would stay here again if we ever come back to Austin.
Owner's Response: So very happy you enjoyed yourselves!
Thank you for leaving the place in SUPER condition.
As far as the dressers...we have a dresser in the 2nd room (with the 2nd bed), and we have built in shelves in the closet.
We are happy to put in a dresser in the master and will seriously consider it, although guests tend to like it clean and streamline.
Its hard to know the balance between open space and furniture choices.Please come again and see how we keep improving :)
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
5

SXSW Family Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We came to Austin for SXSW but fell in love with the city more than the festival. This house was a perfect size for 4 adults and a child. Nice furnishings and comfortable beds. Lots of awesome restaurants and shops are walking distance. Our favourites became Lick (ice cream), Henri's Cheese Shop, Austin Beer Garden and Brewing Company, Black Sheep… the list could go on and on. Beautiful area for early morning jogs down into Zilker Park and Ladybird Lake. Far enough from downtown to get away from the craziness but close enough to take a Pedicab or if you don't want to go slow a cab is only $14.
Owner's Response: We are so delighted you enjoyed Austin and our "SXSW Family Oasis"
What a great title you gave us...Thank you.Austin is such a little boom town with so much to do, see and taste...... we are lucky to be where we are.
We hope you come back!
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
Calgary, Canada
5

Great visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I visited in November and really enjoyed the home. It was close to downtown, a few golf courses and great shopping. The home was very clean and exactly what we wanted. We definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thrilled you enjoyed your stay....looking forward to your return.
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
Canada
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My hisband and I stayed here for a few days and loved it. It was clean, had all the amenities he needed, and a comfortable bed! The location is ideal if you plan to enjoy the nightlife that Austin has to offer and also close to a few golf courses as well as a short drive to the outlet mall. I would definately stay here again and hope to comeback next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
Chicago, Il.
5

Perfect Austin Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I recently stayed at this perfectly located house in Austin. The place couldn't have been any more convenient or accessible to anywhere in and around the Austin area. This house has obviously been well maintained and updated. The entire house was immaculate and contained all the creature comforts we needed. I would strongly recommend this house for anyone considering the Austin area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted you had a great time and loved our property.Thank you for taking the time to review us! Please come back.Austin is a great place to have a vacation.......Right?
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
London, UK
5

cefrox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
stayed here for 3 nights during SXSW. brilliant place, clean, suited all our needs and wants. convenient for traveling to downtown by taxi or public transport. walking distance to some good taco shops. back porch was perfect for relaxing in the daytime after late nights out on the town.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our Austin Texas Property .
SXSW is such a great time to see and hear the magic of the city...
Please come back.
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
Bay Area, CA
5

Downtown feel without the hassle..great find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed here for a weekend while visiting Austin after a long time. The place is immaculate and has all the amenities you need. Clean bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and comfortable living room with quality furniture. What I liked most was the location. Off of south Lamar, I was within a few minutes of down town South Congress and the freeway to get to the airport. The neighborhood is very quiet and I had no troubles with parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
San Francisco, CA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very clean and comfortable place. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. I stayed there with my gf and another couple, and we spent a lot of time chilling out on the deck in the backyard. The gf really liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom, so there was no congestion and a lot of privacy in the morning. It was very close to 6th Ave, and Chipotle was just a few steps away when I needed my burrito fix. Next time I'm in Austin, I'll definitely stay there again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Super....Please come back
business
Lovely And Spacious Zilker Home Close to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452271vb
5129657790
Austin Austin area
Woodland Hills ,Ca
5

Great House,Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is exactly as described, even better than we expected very clean ,all in good working condition ,we had a great time ,
We liked being so close to Downtown, and walking distance from cool places like Black Sheep Lodge.we loved the late night bus service that drops you a 3 minute walk from the front door, and lets you avoid the difficulty of getting a taxi during busy times downtown, highly recommended,we visit Austin regularly, and we definitely going to stay there again,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay ....We just opened up this property for Vacation Rentals so thank you for being our 1st guest .
See you again on your next trip!