Hazleton house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Hazleton House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12-14

House Features:

*Open layout with tons of natural light with living room and sunroom with plenty of windows over looking the lake

*Wood burning fireplace located in living room

*Spacious Kitchen with center island makes great for preparing large family dinners

*Large gas grill on deck

*Located right on one of two lakes with private dock

*Walking distance from equestrian center/park with a outdoor pool, basketball and tennis courts, and baseball and other open fields great for parties or family reunions.

What Eagle Rock Resort has to offer:

Eagle Rock Resort located in the beautiful Blue Mountains of Pennsylvania right outside Hazleton. Eagle Rock Resort sits on 5,000+ acres there's something for everyone, and everything from family reunions to work business trips.

*Brand new 9 hole executive golf course

*18 hole championship golf course

**Both courses rated four stars by Golf Digest

*Driving range

*Golf pro shop

*Clubhouse restaurant overlooks the 18th green and the 1st fairway

*2 Private lakes

**Fishing, Boating (no motor boats)

*Sand lakefront beach

*3 swimming pools

*Spa and beauty salon

*Fitness center

*Walking trails

*Very own ski/snowboard mountain

**Great for beginners

**Short lift lines

**14 Trails (from beginner to most difficult)

**1 Mile long terrain park

*Tubing slope

*Ski shop

*Equestrian Center with lessons, parties, trail rides, and more

*Tennis courts, Basketball courts, Playgrounds

*Picnic areas

*Brand new Activity Center loaded with things people of all ages with love. From Indoor basketball court, Pool/Foosball/air hockey tables, all of the new videos game systems on a big screen.

Things to do outside the resort:

For more experience skiers/snowboard BIG BOUDLER/JACKFROST are just 30 minutes away. Also Camelback Ski Resort one hour from Eagle Rock Resort.

A trip to JIM THORPE where you and your family can make a day trip out of shopping, vintage train rides, mountain biking, white water rafting, and many great restaurants

Whitewater Challengers (Various adventures including: whitewater rafting at the Lehigh River, nearby biking, and hiking trails [Bicycle Rentals] and Eco Tours by canoe or touring kayak.

Award Winning Wineries (Galen Glenwinery and Blue Mountain Vineyards)

Casinos (Sands Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino Resort)

Water Parks (Camelbeach at Camelback Ski Resort)

Amusement Parks (Knoebles)

Plenty of places for fly fishing

Museums (Eckley Miner's Village Museum, Greater Hazleton Historical Society)

Yuengling Brewery tour and gift shop (Visit America's oldest brewery, established in 1829. Enjoy tours and beer tasting events)

*****LINENS AND TOWELS ARE NOT GIVEN, ARE YOUR REPSONIBALITY*****

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 452141 in Hazleton, Pennsylvania

Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Second time returning to this gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was the second year that we returned to this home because we had such a great time and enjoyed the amazing lake views and warm hospitality of the owners the first time we rented. We would love to come back every year! The house is very warm and inviting, views are stunning and the property is well equipped for all seasons. The owners are so nice and easy to work with as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Philadelphia
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home was everything we hoped it would be and more! Beautifully decorated, clean, and has a breathtaking view of the lake. Our family was able to relax the weekend away.
The owners were extremly helpful and attentive. I would highly recommend this property to a friend/relative and am already planning our next weekend.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Glad that your family was able to relax and enjoy the skiing. Looking forward to renting to you and your family again.

thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Excellent place to stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had wonderful time at this house in Eagle Rock resorts, this house is really excellent place to stay!!!! the rooms are spacious, very nice backyard good for family & Kids & jumping into private lake, kayaking & boating really awesome.... we enjoyed the BBQ grill.....

We enjoyed all day. The house is very clean and has all the entertainment like TV, Music systems etc. looking forward to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
New York
5

Beautiful house!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I have been vacationing at Eagle Rock every summer and winter for the past few years now, yet this house has been the best place to stay. The house is beautiful inside and out, and it is immaculate , the wifi and cable work very well, and the view is fabulous. The house is well equipped from gas grill to paddle boat etc, definitely coming back again, thank you Paula Moorehead
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Teaneck, New Jersey
5

Awesome Weekend at your Rental :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a great 3 day weekend at your rental...Everything was even more beautiful than we saw it on the website. We will definitely be back again. The house was even more spacious than we anticipated. The kids had a blast using all your water equipment and enjoying swimming in the lake. I have already recommended it to my friends and 1 has already book it for August. Thank you, your home is Beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Wakefield, RI
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been vacationing every summer for several years at Eagle Rock and this house is unbelievable!!!
We enjoy that the rooms are spacious, layout of the house is great for the entire family to spread out, but most of all the location is ideal. The ability to jump into your own private lake is priceless.
Also, the access for day trips is an added bonus, but it is difficult to pull the kids away from that lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and when my kids go up they too also spend most of their time in the lake. We hope you enjoy your stay this year also, and all the new features including wifi, new outdoor patio and walk away to the dock. Thanks Again!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Norristown, Pa USA
5

Repeat Visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family & I are repeat visitors. A lovely get away with accommodations for every season. The house is in walking distance to many of the amenities the resort offers. We always enjoy the peaceful and colorful surroundings, just amazing views no matter which way you look.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Revere,PA
5

Great property for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had a great vacation at your house. The amenities were great and the size of your home was so big that we never felt on top of each other. It was a very relaxing vacation. The kids loved being right at the lake. We loved being able to grill out on the deck and watch our boys at the lake. This was probably one of our best family vacations and we will definitely be renting from you again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Rental Eagle Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452141vb
2676144907
Hazleton Northeastern Pennsylvania
Bucks County , PA
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this house last summer for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The house is very spread out so the kids could be playing in the basement and the adults were able to relax upstairs. House is very clean.
The lake is just beautiful. It is so relaxing to take the kayaks out and just paddle around this private late. We also enjoyed walking to the pool which was not crowded at all.
I would highly recommend staying here. We are planning to go again for a few days this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4