Seven Devils cabin rental - Wrap around porch with sunrise + sunset view. View to East, North and West!
Wrap around porch with sunrise + sunset view. View to East, North and West!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Seven Devils Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4/3 sleeps 10. 3+ acres on mountain ridge with no neighbors in sight.

After driving past the apple barn, covered bridge, and waterfall, the creek lined road reveals breathtaking, soul renewing views. Keep driving up into the sky because the High Five is nestled in the trees at an elevation of 3900 feet. You have arrived at heaven on earth! The wrap around porch, hammock and unlimited view welcomes you into our NEW 3 floor cabin. The main floor includes the living room with gas fire place, dining and kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless appliances and granite counters. This floor also has a large master bedroom with king size bed, bathroom and utility room with a washer and dryer. Upstairs we have an open light filled loft and a luxurious master suite with king size bed, sitting area, 32 inch television, and a claw foot bath tub. The walk out ground floor has a family room with 60 inch tv, queen bedroom, bath and custom bunk room and 7 person hot tub on the deck. The bunk room has 4 twins, a cozy loft play area and tv. Each bunk is designed to be a cozy bear's lair with mini windows and reading lights. If you enjoyed forts as a kid, it is a dream come true! We are also fully stocked with games and toys for both boys and girls. Two to three families are able to enjoy each other's company and yet all have private quiet space as well.

We are a family of five that LOVES the Blue Ridge Mountains and everything they have to offer. The cabin has been a dream come true and keeps giving us the most cherished memories. We wish to share the magic of High Five. Come make magical family memories too.

Tara M. purchased this cabin in 2012

We have vacationed in the area for many years. After exploring one day, we drove as high as the road would take us and came to the spot we now call High Five. The air was fresh, the trees were rustling and our eyes were in disbelief of the natural beauty before us.

High Five is wonderfully private, beautiful peace of earth that renews my soul every time.

8 Reviews of Property 452072 in Seven Devils, North Carolina

Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Great Fun with Multiple Families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this cabin for a week and had a great time! We were there with 6 adults and 5 elementary aged kids. The location is great for touring the Boone and Banner Elk mountains, but extremely quiet and peaceful. We had a mini-blizzard on the last couple of days and had lots of fun playing and sledding in the snow around the cabin.
The cabin was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and lots of staples/spices. It would have been nice to have a list of everything in the cabin, because we packed a lot of stuff that was already there. We would definately recommend this rental to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves in the snow! We love the pictures.
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Tom Young

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great cabin for family and grandchildren. Enjoyed the views and even did some sleigh riding beside the cabin. Peaceful at the top of the mountain. Be sure to have 4 wheel drive in winter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned from a wonderful trip to High Five. Two families with 4 Adults and 8 Children ages eight years and under! All previous reviews speak to the beauty of the drive up to the house. It was a the perfect location for us. We loved that this home was at the top of a winding road that currently leads to a dead end. We loved the seclusion and privacy. We had the beautiful views off the backside of the house, but we had a space to the side and in front of the home where our kiddos could run around and play. They also were able to "hike" through some of the area woods with our supervision.

The pictures don't do this home justice. The first picture is showing the side of the home where you park and enter the wrap around porch. If you turn to the left at the top of the steps, there is a great sitting area where you can look out over the neighboring valley. Incredible views of the sunrise and fall colors!

In the home, there was space for one couple and two little ones to sleep in the loft area. Another couple and two children slept on the main floor. The older girls loved the bunk room on the lower level. There was so much space for all of us to enjoy. I imagine this home would be even better once our children are all old enough to sleep on the lower level...it easily sleeps six-eight children.

I hesitate to share too much, as we would like to get the same weekend next year. It just so happened that we were visiting during the Valle Country Fair. Between the house, the fair, and Tweetsie Railroad, our children didn't want to leave.

Tara and Jeff, thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Cary, NC
5

Awesome mini vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a good time. It was even more beautiful than I could have imagined and I am planning on being a regular visitor to your High Five Cabin.

We loved everything about it! Location was great. Loved having to pass a little farm with lots of animals. (the kids really enjoyed that). The view and the beautifully decorated cabin were amazing!
We loved your attention to detail down to the Berkshire blankets on the beds (which by the way I am getting one!) lol.
You have truly thought of every detail and it shows! Thank you for your attention to detail while working with us and your above and beyond attitude. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Raleigh, NC
5

Relaxation at its finest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home and area are beautiful and serene. The views from the large wrap around porch whether you were sitting in rocker or hammock are amazing. The house was perfect for our family and provided all the comforts of home in elegance. The setting of the house feels like you are truly at an escape in the mountains yet you are only a short 10 min drive to fishing, waterfall hiking, fantastic restaurants, the Original Mast General store and more. Our children loved it and keep asking when can we go back. The design of the house lends itself extremely well to families or several couples so all can find relaxation and quiet or fun when wanted. The owners were fantastic in ensuring all that was needed was at our fingertips. We can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
raleigh
5

Charming weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A friend and I spend a wonderful 3 day weekend in this cabin. The views are breathtaking, the rooms incredibly comfortable, and we also really enjoyed the nice kitchen where we made almost all our own meals. The bunk bed room for children is so cool! The den space is great for movie nights and the porch is perfect for enjoying morning coffee or late night stargazing. Will definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
North Carolina
5

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful home, well-described with awesome views and suited our family of six adults and six children perfectly. The house is definitely a trek from the main road and is isolated for total privacy; so, be sure you have your groceries and supplies before arriving. Even though we had rain throughout our weekend stay, we still had a wonderful time and plan to return again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The nearest grocery store is 15 minutes and restaurants are 10 minutes. The house is in a residential subdivision of 11 total homes. All roads leading to our subdivision are state maintained and the neighborhood association maintains the road in the subdivision. One of our family's favorite parts is the drive passing waterfalls, endless creeks, covered bridges, farms, the apple barn and all the view. There is 1 mile of gravel road that the state has planned to pave. Four wheel drive is a must in the winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular ridge top sunrise and sunset views! New Cabin & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452072vbi
9194557169
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved it. Plan to return annually!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our visit to your cabin. We had such a good time. It was even more beautiful than I could have imagined and I am planning on being a regular visitor to your High Five Cabin.

We loved everything about it! Location was great. Loved having to pass a little farm with lots of animals. (the kids really enjoyed that). The view and the beautifully decorated cabin was amazing! We loved your attention to detail down to the Berkshire blankets on the beds (which by the way I am getting one!)lol.

You have truly thought of every detail and it shows! Thank you for your attention to detail while working with us and your above and beyond attitude. We will be back.
The Rosa's