Madeira Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom Waterfront Pool Home On Boca Ciega Bay

This beautifully decorated waterfront beach house on Boca Ciega Bay includes a new pool, dock with fish lights and fish cleaning table, outdoor shower, and a large yard. It is a 5 minute walk from the front door to the beach. There are beach chairs and umbrella for your use as well as 4 kayaks and bicycles for your pleasure. Bring your boat, there is a 14000 lb boat lift to use.

7 Reviews of Property 452042 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Perfect Waterfront Beach House
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

We love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are just finishing up a 3 week stay at this house. We love it here! When we first arrived after a 28 hour drive and opened the door my husband and I looked at each other and said "it's perfect!" We arrived to a SPOTLESS home. It is cozy and comfy, the perfect beach cottage. The check in process was easy and Becky (the owner) was amazing to deal with.
The backyard of this house has a beautiful pool, swings for the kids (which mine were super excited about), a fence that goes all the way around for our dogs and an amazing dock and boat lift. My kids and husband spent many, many hours fishing off that dock. They even caught a baby hammerhead shark one day! We saw dolphins and stingrays in the water from the dock. We used the boat lift for our boat and spent many hours out in the bay with the dolphins who literally followed us around...amazing!
The master bedroom has a very comfortable king sized bed and a nice work table for your computer. You can watch the sunrise from bed if you are lucky enough to be up that early!
The kids all shared the bunk bed room and enjoyed many late nights watching movies on their own personal TV. We did not use the Wii (although it was there with plenty of games) b/c we simply didn't need to. The third bedroom was not used during out stay.
The house has a little bathroom (as pictured) but it was clean and had an amazing heater in the roof to keep the space warm after a shower.
The kitchen was fully equipped with everything and anything you could want. The living room has a L shaped very comfy couch and a big screen which we rarely turned on.
The house is located 2 blocks from the beach which was amazing! We spent many days just wandering down the beach to Johns Pass and back. Also, the neighbourhood is very safe...my 6 year old left the door to our Suburban open overnight one night and in the AM it was still open and nothing had been disturbed.
I could go on and on but it would all be the same...the house and location were amazing. So amazing that my husband did not want to write the review until we had reserved our vacation here again next year :) Thanks Becky...see you in December!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First let me start on a positive note: The property was located on a very beautiful bay and had a semi-private and lush back yard, which included a lovely pool (unheated), and an enjoyable dock and the use of 4 very-fun kayaks. These items alone made our stay bearable, as the house left lots to be desired. It was dingy, outdated and lacked a basic sense of cleanliness. The furniture was sparse and kind of GROSS. For the price of the rental, we expected much nicer. I had to purchase blankets and towels to cover the sofa before using it, in addition..the beds should have been replaced years ago. When we arrived (after an 18 hour drive) we found it un-inhabitable. (some quick examples: bugs in the home, roaches and ants, the wooden floors were severally buckeled and dangerous, the furniture was old and very stained, beds had used tissues and sand in the sheets, also the bedrooms lacked tvs (but one tiny one with no cable) and lastly the bathroom was so small you touched the sink while using the toilet....The saving grace of our vacation was the dedicated and professional individual "Danelle" of Anglers Cove! Whom I can't say enough good things about. She found us temporary alternative lodging on the spot and arranged for a major over haul/ cleaning of the rental house (as no other properties where available) for the very next morning, including pest control.
Go Danelle. She alone saved our vacation. ~ Would we stay at this property again???
Probably not, as even after the cleaning, we felt the house was very unsatisfactory.
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to receive your review and that my house wasn't suitable to your standards.

My husband, Steve, and I have tried to share our home the same way that we have used it with our family. We wanted to keep it simple and fun for families. We don't watch much TV at the beach, but we'll consider your suggestion to improve it for future guests.

There is not much we can do for the general space and small bathroom. We've tried to be as accurate as possible with the pictures in our ad so as not to misrepresent the offerings of the house.

Your feedback about the general cleanliness did not fall on deaf ears. I am mortified that you arrived to the house in that state. That is not at all the norm for what we expect the house to be like for our renters. I've spoken to our cleaning personnel at length and have developed a better plan to prevent this problem from reoccurring. Sadly, our floors have responded to a leak that had been repaired just before your arrival. We are working to repair/ replace the damaged areas. We'll be sure to post pictures when they're finished.

We too are very grateful to Danielle for helping you at 2:00 a.m. It is great that you reached out to Danielle immediately and she was able to solve the problems. She is our superstar, and we are told frequently what a pleasure she is to work with.

You've mentioned that you're undecided about coming back. Please know that you are always welcome.

Thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Becky and Steve Ryan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Delightful Home By The Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great holiday (vacation). Great location, we saw dolphins and manatee from the dock. Used the canoes / kayaks to paddle in the bay. Very comfortable home with plenty of room for four people. By far the best thing about this property (and there are quite a few) is the proximity of the beach, it's two blocks and a maximum 5 mins strolling in the beautiful Florida sunshine. Great for a quick morning walk down the beach or just to set up the beach chairs and enjoy a day on the beach, with the added bonus that you can pop back to chill or have some lunch.

Great holiday, great house, painless rental process.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Richwood, Kentucky
5

Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing week in this wonderful home! We could not have asked for more....it was a perfect vacation rental and had everything we needed to meet our needs. It is a beautiful home with a wonderful outdoor setting right on the water. We stay in VRBO rentals in this area every year and this is a definite favorite! The location is ideal and is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and John's Pass. We look forward to another stay here next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
VA
5

had it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were continually amazed that this vacation did it all for us! It was home away from home, and had everything we needed. Great time! We will be back. Consider adding the following to your visit...Clearwater Marine Aquarium and the Salvador Dali Museum. This is our third VRBO rental and each and every one has been amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brandon, FL
5

Family Get Together for High School Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family from North Carolina joined us for a week at the beach prior to my son's high school graduation. The house met our needs although there is just one bathroom. The back yard/pool/inter-coastal was glorious. We spent all of our time lounging at the pool and loved watching the dolphins swim by in the morning and afternoons. No need to take the dolphin tour - it is right outside the back door. My son and his friends fished off of the dock from morning to night. I really needed to unwind on this vacation and spending five days on a raft in the pool did it! The view is gorgeous and I left without a care in the world. The house is older but has charm. The bedrooms need a small table or dresser w/mirror for makeup since there is only one bathroom . My dog loved it as well and there was plenty of shade. We are already planning our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Waterfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p452042vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stunning home with open floor plan, great outdoor area complete with grills, pool, dock and kayaks. Great location, right on the bay. Short walk to beach. About a mile from Johns Pass, only few miles north of Don Cesar resort. Loved it so much, we didn't want to leave. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1