Siesta Key condo rental - Intra-costal water way with Siesta Harbor Condo's under red tiled roof on left;
Intra-costal water way with Siesta Harbor Condo's under red tiled roof on left;
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom On Siesta Key View Of Intra-coastal Waterway

19 x 14 living room with 46' flat screen tv (cable), 2 bedrooms main with king size bed is 18 x 15 and second bedroom with twin beds is 15 x 12 flat screen tv's in both bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, screened lanai overlooks canal with view of intra-coastal waterway, kitchen equipped. Heated pool with hot tub, direct beach access, exercise room, barbeque area with gas grills, boat slips available for rental, laundry room with coin operated washers/dryers 2 of each, storage area with fishing poles, beach gear, florida snow shovel

Peg and I are from Northwest Indiana. Peg was born and raised in Gary and I was born and raised in North Hammond. We currently live in Crown Point, Indiana for 35 years. We both are professional people. Peg is a registered nurse and I am a sales person. We have been coming to Sarasota for 30 years and found Siesta Key to be beautiful to your eyes and peaceful to the mind.

Lou O'Drobinak purchased this condo in 2012

Siesta Key is the most quiet, serene, & heavenly place to experience. Once you cross the intra-coastal bridge entering the island, it is breath taking. Having the best of both worlds here. The Gulf of Mexico and the intra-coastal waterway. If you like being around water, this is the place. The white sand beach of Siesta Key. Four miles of wonderful walking. Sun and sand brings you to Siesta Key.

Every thing you want in a relaxing place is here at the Siesta Harbor Complex. Well kept property with all amenities you need for your visit. Sitting on the bench's on the intra-coastal water way to putting your feet in the white sandy beach, it is wonderful. Once on the island, you do not need to leave. All you need is to be here.

11 Reviews of Property 451993 in Siesta Key, Florida

Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
crown point, indiana
5

One outstanding trip!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Married 25 yrs., with 4 kids ranging from 20- 6 yrs. old, this was absolutely our best vacation yet! Short walking distance to an amazing beach, wonderful accommodations for a family of 6. everything we needed to make our stay awesome, including all the sand toys you needed for the beach. excellent laundry facility which is a must with 6 people. We rented a boat at a very cheap rate, had a great day on the water taking in the beautiful sights. Spent the day at the mote aquarium, well worth it. We can't thank Lou & Peg enough for making our much needed vacation a great one. Looking forward to planning our next trip already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
crown point, indiana
5

family of 6 from crown point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
married 25 yrs., 4 children ranging from 20 yrs. old - 6yrs. old, was hands down our very best vacation! 6 people condo, had plenty of room, everything we needed to have great trip, including sand toys to enjoy beautiful beaches. We rented a boat for the day, very cheap rate, beautiful sight seeing adventure. 6 people for a week, have to add excellent laundry facility, and that's a lot of laundry! Didn't want to leave, cant wait to plan next trip! Thanks Lou and Peg for making our vacation a great one!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well Peg and I are happy that you had a great experience at our place. It is wonderful to get a good response. I also expect to hear if there was a problem because that is how I can make it better for next renters. Thanks again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kouts, IN
5

It was WONDERFUL!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at Siesta Harbor was everything we expected and more. The condo is very nicely
decorated, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a very relaxing week on
the beach. We enjoyed the short walk to the most BEAUTIFUL beach in the US where we spent hours every day walking, dolphin watching, soaking up the sun and admiring gorgeous sunsets. There are restaurants, groceries and shops within a short walking distance of the condo. We rented bikes for quick transportation to the village and other nearby places. Really no need to get in the car. We have stayed in Siesta Key several times and I will rate this vacation as one of the best!! I would recommend the condo and location to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation on the beach. Thank you Lou and Peg for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honesty. Peg and I take great pride in the condo, the association and the wonderful piece of heaven on Siesta Key Beach.
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Crown Point, IN
5

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!! DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed for a week and absolutely love it! The place was perfect, close to the beach, the condo was clean, beautiful and has everything you need for your stay inside and out. The view from the balcony looking over at the inter-coastal was enjoyable. All the restaurants we visited...the food was delicious. Eat at Captain Kurts (voted the best clam chowder in the Boston cook off) which by the way is walking distance from the condo and the beach. The beach has white sand and beautiful, perfect for the long romantic stroll and if you like shelling and watching dolphins, this is the place for you too. We liked that you can walk a long way down the beach because of its large size. If you don't have a car....no worries you can get transportation by bus right outside the condo or Johnny free rides will pick you up (they work for tips) to go to the village or out to dinner. Another great thing is you can rent a boat (walking distance) and ride down the inter-coastal. If you looking for something other than the beach, The Ringling Museum is worth seeing, but plan to go for the day there is a lot to see. My husband and I hope in the future someday to go back we loved it so much. We love to travel and are very much beach people and this beach and condo is GREAT! We would like to thank Peg and Lou for all there help in making our trip like a vacation should be and for there wonderful condo. Your the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well you sure said it all!!!!! Peg and I try to make people's stay one that you have just described. Thank you for your kind words.
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great quiet community, great condo, easy transaction, very friendly attitude and efficient communication = blessed vacation time.
Thank you Lou.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, OHIO
5

Great time for relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Siesta Harbor is a great place for family and friends. The condo has an amazing look from the balcony and bedroom out to the water. Very cozy, home like place to stay. The condo had absolutely everything inside, all the tools in the kitchen, stuff to take to the beach, material to read if needed and tv in every bedroom. We loved this place!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest comments. Peg and I appreciate what is being said about the condo, the complex and Siesta Key. People need to experience this piece of heaven. All you said is what I try to tell people who contact me to rent the condo. Glad you had a great time!!!!!
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Midwest
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit has absolutely everything you need for a perfect relaxing vacation. The unit is at the end of the harbor with a great view from the balcony. It is a short walk to the beach. The unit is equpped with everything you need for a great beach experience....towels, chairs, umbrella and cooler. The unit is clean and well equipped. There wasn't one thing we needed on this trip that wasn't available to us. Would definitely rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful experience. We like hearing good things about people staying at our place and having fun. Thanks for sharing this with Peg and I.
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Crown Point, Indiana
5

Private and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I heard about Siesta Harbor from a friend and we were not disappointed. It was affordable and very well matenenced. We have a 3 yr old and also went with our brother and sister-law and fit perfectly in the condo. The view was great, the beach was right across the street and we even saw dolphins along the pier in the back. Free rides to all the bars and restaurants was nice and was in walking distance to the grocery store and a few eateries and bars. The beach was incredible! Private and quiet. And if you're lucky you may see the baby sea turtles hatch. My have been the most relaxing vacation we've ever been on. I would suggest The condo we stayed in at Siesta Harbor to all of our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well, you made our day reading your response to reviewing the condo. I hope you where not let down I guess by reading your comments, I helped you have a great time. Please spread the word when you get back to reality.
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Winter Springs, Fl
5

Quietest Place in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is perfect! The beach is a short walk away, and the pool is even closer! There is also a nearby downtown area where many good restaurants can be found for the whole family, ***ice cream and donut sundaes can be had for desert***, and adults can find places to grab drinks. Additionally boats or wave-runners can be rented within walking distance of the condo!

The Condo was extremely clean with a nice view of the water as well as docks. There is even a dock where boats can be watched passing by and the occasional dolphin or manatee can be seen if you’re very patient. Overall I would recommend this vacation destination to anyone who wants to be near the beach, good restaurants, and simply wants to relax. The complex is extremely quiet unlike a hotel or similar establishment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your comments. Peg and I try to do the best for people staying at the condo. Want them to relax. enjoy, and forget the hussel and bussel of everyday life.
business
Siesta Key Location On Intra-coastal Waterway With Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451993vbi
+ 219-306-0232
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore
5

A little bit of tropical paradise in the continental US

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this condo for two months this winter. It was fabulous. The owners were most accomodating and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We needed a few things for the condo and the items were there the next day. Siesta Key is beautiful, not only the beach, but the surrounding venues in Sarasota AND the Orioles' spring training games are there. The Siesta Harbor complex is exceptional. The neighbors are so nice and welcoming. There is always a social event to enjoy...Pancake breakfasts monthly, movie night on Thursdays, shuffleboard and hotdogs...just to name a few. We look forward to returning next year. Thank you Peg and Big Lou for a wonderful break from the cold weather!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being fabulous people. Peg and I try to make everyone who rents the condo an experience you want to remember. How else do I get people back to stay? Proof, you are coming back for half of Jan. and Feb. and March. Siesta Key, Siesta Harbor Complex, and Sarasota, Florida is the place we call "that little piece of heaven". Come visit any time of the year. Gorgeous all the time.