Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Villa Overlooks Waikoloa Colony Villas Lava Rock Waterfall, Palm-Ringed Pool
Villa Overlooks Waikoloa Colony Villas Lava Rock Waterfall, Palm-Ringed Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

ROMANTIC WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS - IN WAIKOLOA BEACH RESORT, A PRESTIGIOUS DESTINATION RESORT

Hale Wailele, #2004, Hawaiian Waterfall House, is named for its beautiful view and soothing sounds of Waikoloa Colony Villas' unique pool with lava rock waterfall. Our luxury poolside villa also enjoys views of the palm-fringed pool and volcanic Kohala Mts.

Hale Wailele is ideally located in the heart of Waikoloa Colony Villas by the lushly landscaped pool, spa, BBQ's, tennis court and air-conditioned gym. Our 2 bedroom/2.5 bath townhouse at 1440 sq ft (not including 2 lanais and garage) is perfect for families, couples or friends traveling together.

Gated Waikoloa Colony Villas is the best complex in exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort, which Conde Nast Traveler rates in the 25 Top Pacific Rim Resorts. It is centrally located on the Kohala coast with the best beaches and weather on Hawaii's Big Island, not the same as Waikoloa Village, 8 miles inland.

SOPHISTICATED, UPSCALE DECOR

Our villa is a contemporary expression of aloha, furnished with an island flavor in warm inviting colors. Original artwork, granite, marble, and quality, kid-friendly furniture with vintage Hawaiian print fabrics create a beautiful relaxing environment. We furnish high speed Internet access, Flat panel TV, VCR, DVD & CD players. On those balmy 75-degree days let ceiling fans stir the air with breezes off the ocean or use air-conditioning.

Nineteen foot ceilings in the living room, soaring windows, and unique architectural details give our Hawaiian styled townhouse a rare sense of individuality and comfort. Newly built in 2004, it is set among acres of tropical Hawaiian landscaping with over 250 palms. Waikoloa Colony Villas is the least dense complex in the Waikoloa Beach Resort.

Prepare fresh fish and local fruit from Kona's Farmers' Market in your own well-equipped, chef's kitchen or dine at world-class local restaurants.

Privacy is ensured with two bedrooms upstairs, each with its own bath. In addition this larger unit has an extra half bath on the ground level. The master bedroom has waterfall and pool views and a large lanai with teak recliners. Handsome giant bamboo furniture includes a king bed with quality linens. A spacious master bath has marble counters, twin sinks, a soaking tub, and separate shower.

The charming second bedroom has a king bed, convertible to twins. Additional guests are accommodated with a comfortable sofa bed.

TWO POOLS, SPA, GOLF & TENNIS IN WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS

At Waikoloa Colony Villas play tennis, workout at the air-conditioned gym or relax at the stunning pools with gas BBQs. The pools features a unique lava rock waterfall, spa, or an 18' deep toddlers' area.

Waikoloa Beach Resort is a destination resort centrally located on the Kohala Coast 18 miles north of Kona Airport with the Big Island’s best beaches and weather. It is designed around beautiful, palm-studded Anaehoomalu Bay or A Bay, two terrific golf courses and two fantastic shopping and entertainment centers.

Crescent-shaped A Bay offers a pristine sandy beach with sports activities and rentals, shoreline paths, a giant turtle refuge and ancient royal fishponds, 5 minutes away. Nearby at the world-famous Hilton DolphinQuest you can swim with dolphins for a fee or just watch the fun at no charge.

Kings’ Shops has 75,000 sq ft of restaurants, Roy's, Merrimans, upscale shops & Hawaiian entertainment. The 135,000 sq ft Queens MarketPlace is a Hawaiian lifestyle shopping, dining, a gourmet food market & Waikoloa Performance Garden showcasing live music, film festivals and cultural events.

Next to the Kings Shops, explore Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve with fascinating free tours. Hike or ride a horse to breathtaking hidden waterfalls or fly over the waterfalls and volcanoes by helicopter, leaving from the helipad 5 minutes away. We provide all the beach toys so you can snorkel, boogie board, or swim at the nearby world class beaches. Fantastic sport fishing for marlin, tuna and wahoo, or go on a day trip to see the volcano, lava caves, or the world's only zoo in a tropical rain forest. Or if you want, just relax on our private palm-fringed lanais overlooking the pool.

Keywords: Vacation rental, resort, townhouse, condo, villa

Hawaii Tax ID# W35357671-01

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this condo in December 2010 and are excited to share it with you!

Our Hawaii Tax ID# W35357671-01

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We purchased this condo at the end of December 2010 and decided to use it as a vacation rental.

Absolute BEST location in the Waikoloa Colony Villas; the pool is just steps away from our lanai, and our unit overlooks the pool/lava rock waterfall, and close to the tennis court. The Big Island is a great place to vacation. There are many activities available year round, including; swimming, snorkeling, hiking, golf and tennis.

32 Reviews of Property 45197 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved staying in this condo! The kitchen was very well equipped, the location was perfect - close to shops, restaurants and towns - and, the view and sound of the lava waterfall was fabulous. Kevin was extremely helpful and quickly responded to my questions. We highly recommend staying here and hope to return ourselves someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you visit us again!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Maplewood
5

Love this Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
ALOHA!!!! We stayed at Hale Wailele, #2004, Hawaiian Waterfall House, WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS - IN WAIKOLOA BEACH RESORT, for two wonderful weeks! This is the most well-kept condo we have experienced on VRBO! There were NO unpleasant surprises! Hale Wailele was exactly as described in this listing, bigger than expected, clean, well-maintained......and Kevin provided EVERYTHING we needed, right down to hand soap and toilet paper! In our other experiences, somehow we ended up purchasing those items! Kevin provides just enough reading materials and tips so that we were able to see what was available. He is also available for questions along the way. We really appreciated that!

Even though this was our third trip to Waikoloa, we found places we didn't know existed - beaches, parks, neighborhoods........ and the LAVA LAVA Beach Club!!!!! Thanks to Kevin, we found it to be the MOST enjoyable. We spent several evenings there, catching the sunsets. We also ate several meals at Merriman's - for a lite dinner, or share this for lunch: Fish And Chips Fritto Misto - Mediterranean Spices, Tuscan Fries, Chermoula Aioli; and for dessert, you have to try the Chocolate Pot De Crème with Vanilla Bean Whipped Cream! We stayed for entertainment at the Shops on the evenings they had special music/events! Finally, I'll just mention another highlight: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters...and the extraordinary new Eco-Star! Fantastic views!!!

There were at least three days out of the two weeks where we simply spent time sunbathing at the pool, which was virtually ours alone for a couple of hours each time! Pretty darn nice, as I'm not the type to just dip into a pool with a crowd around! We loved it! Had breakfasts and lunches on the lanais. I think we turned on the TV once! About the last day or two, I found binoculars in the drawer under the TV!! Those would have come in handy earlier in the trip!! We saw hundreds of whales (from shore) both at the Lava Lava Beach Club, and at the Hilton Waikoloa (where we spent another week). Again, binoculars would have been very helpful! UNBELIEVABLE!!! I've never seen so many breaches!!

Seriously, the best place we've been to. I would recommend it to a friend or relative in a heart beat! We will be back. Mahalo, Kevin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed spending time at our condo. We look forward to having you come again soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just spent three weeks at this lovely condo. Incredibly clean with all the comforts of home. The owner provided us with a host of excellent information about the area before we got here. The grounds of this complex are maintained to a tee and the staff are truly helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Hope you will return soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Delta, BC
5

A great home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I joined friends for a week in late November 2013. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The condo was equiped with everything you could want or need including condiments, spices, laundry soap, and everything you could ever need for the beach. Being right next to the pool and hot tub was wonderful. The unit was close to shopping and the beach. Kevin was very helpful in answering questions prior to our arrival. He also accommodated a late check-out.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I spent 2 glorious weeks at Kevin's Condo in Waikoloa Colony Villas near the end of November.....1 week with my husband and the 2nd week with a girlfriend! We felt so at home here with all the amenities, washer/dryer, blender, hair dryers, free long distance calling, beach towels, snorkel equipment and boogie boards in garage. We spent our mornings sipping smoothies on the Lanai off the master bedroom overlooking the pool. We spent the afternoons exploring the island, and snorkling with Sea Quest, ziplining at Botanical World, boogie boarding at Hapuna Beach 10 minutes away, checking out the Hilton resort 5 minutes away..... and having Happy Hours at the Lava Lava club 5 minutes away as well. The book, 'The BIG Island Revealed' that Kevin left for us was a great help....we referred to it as our "bible"!

The very best part for us was our out of town landlord, Kevin, who, without a doubt was so nice and helpful.......a hands off approach but available by email or phone if we needed to ask for anything!

Thanks for everything, Kevin.........we'll recommend your Condo to our friends.........and we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you come back soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Ketchikan
5

An Amazing Vacation Experience in Waikaloa (Kailua-Kona)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
THANK YOU for making your home available on VRBO. I've traveled coast-to-coast in the states and have stayed at some of the finest hotels and resorts. This is my second vacation to Hawaii where I've stayed in a VRBO and this place is hands down the finest. The accommodations are FIVE STAR all the way. The decor is nothing short of what you would expect an interior decorator to do for your own Hawaiian home. The bedding is clean and comfy, there are plenty of clean towels for the bath and the pool, the furniture is classy, the WiFi is free and there is a printer/fax machine for those of you who cannot leave work at the office. An oasis nestled among the lava rock fields, palm trees and golf courses, it's spectacular! Everything is clean and orderly. The decor is charming. The patio faces the community pool with quick and easy access. The kitchen has an open floor plan fully stocked with everything you need to cook fabulous dinners at home while perfecting your Mai Tai making skills. If you like to eat out, between Queens' Marketplace and Kings' Shops, you've got options: Charley’s Thai Cuisine, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar, Starbucks, Island Fish & Chips, Merriman’s Market Cafe, Roy’s Waikoloa Bar & Grill and The Three Fat Pigs (say hello to Max at 3FPs). If you love to golf, you've got it. If you love to walk, you've got it. If you love to shop, there's everything from trinkets at the market to high-end boutiques to a Macy's department store. I LOVE SHOES and found some great high heels here -- my hubby found some great shoes too as we are both sold on Olukai flip flops -- Waikoloa is home to the famous brand. We were fortunate enough to visit Kings' Shops on Wednesday after a late morning swim at nearby Waikoloa Beach (less than 1 mile away) and hitting Lava Lava Bar for lunch (great drinks and food) and enjoyed fresh produce from a local farmers market all day long. Sorry about the run-ons but there is really too many great things about this place to list. My only regret is I cannot stay here longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Ketchikan
5

An Amazing Vacation Experience in Waikaloa (Kailua-Kona)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
THANK YOU for making your home available on VRBO. I've traveled coast-to-coast in the states and have stayed at some of the finest hotels and resorts. This is my second vacation to Hawaii where I've stayed in a VRBO and this place is hands down the finest. The accommodations are FIVE STAR all the way. The decor is nothing short of what you would expect an interior decorator to do for your own Hawaiian home. The bedding is clean and comfy, there are plenty of clean towels for the bath and the pool, the furniture is classy, the WiFi is free and there is a printer/fax machine for those of you who cannot leave work at the office. An oasis nestled among the lava rock fields, palm trees and golf courses, it's spectacular! Everything is clean and orderly. The decor is charming. The patio faces the community pool with quick and easy access. The kitchen has an open floor plan fully stocked with everything you need to cook fabulous dinners at home while perfecting your Mai Tai making skills. If you like to eat out, between Queens' Marketplace and Kings' Shops, you've got options: Charley’s Thai Cuisine, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar, Starbucks, Island Fish & Chips, Merriman’s Market Cafe, Roy’s Waikoloa Bar & Grill and The Three Fat Pigs (say hello to Max at 3FPs). If you love to golf, you've got it. If you love to walk, you've got it. If you love to shop, there's everything from trinkets at the market to high-end boutiques to a Macy's department store. I LOVE SHOES and found some great high heels here -- my hubby found some great shoes too as we are both sold on Olukai flip flops -- Waikoloa is home to the famous brand. We were fortunate enough to visit Kings' Shops on Wednesday after the nearby Waikoloa Beach (less than 1 mile away) and hitting Lava Lava Bar (great drinks and food) and enjoyed fresh produce from a local farmers market all day long. Sorry about the run-ons but there is really too many great things about this place to list. My only regret is I cannot stay here longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Quesnel,B.C. Canada
5

Beautiful Unit, comfortable, great location & wonderful home away from home!

Beautiful Unit, comfortable, great location & wonderful home away from home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is as beautiful as it was described. It was clean and had everything we needed and even had a few things we hadn't expected. It is well equipped and very comfortable. The near by pool & hot tub was great for a quick swim or to relax after a busy day. Kevin (owner) was very helpful with answering questions and making suggestions for places to see & restaurants to eat at etc. Roy's Restaurant was wonderful for a nice dinner. We really enjoyed the Lava Lava Club (happy hour) & were able to get great sunset pictures at the beach. We rented a car & were able to get around the Island quite easily. Waikoloa Village is not too far with great shops for groceries & things you may need. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a clean, safe, comfortable place to stay! Kevin suggested we get a copy of the book "Hawaii The Big Island Revealed" which is an amazing book & we used it a lot to learn more about the Island past & present. We really enjoyed our time here & felt like we really lived in Hawaii. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. Hope you will return soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Waikoloa Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had an unbelievable time. This location was perfect for our family. We had 2 - 10month old babies and because of the location of the condo we could take a baby monitor and go lay by the pool while they napped. We enjoyed doing day trips to the local beaches to boogie board and swim. Thank you for all your awesome recommendations for beaches, excursions and meals. We had a perfect holiday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was nice to meet you. Hope you will return to the Big Island soon!!!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sammamish, WA
5

Waikoloa Colony Condo was a great family experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo unit was very clean, comfortable, spacious and in a great location! Numerous kitchen, pool and beach amenities in the unit. This was a last minute itinerary change for our family and the owner was extremely responsive, polite, and helpful! Highly recommended! Thanks for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!