Palm Springs house rental - Beautiful San Jacinto Mtn views from the pool and spa
Beautiful San Jacinto Mtn views from the pool and spa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Newly renovated Alexander 1959 home features 3 bedrooms, 2 baths,(Sleeps 6-7)

Newly renovated home, blending the best features of mid-century design, with lots of contemporary art and accents. All new appliances, baths and furnishings.

Take a break in the rare 10 foot deep pool. Enjoy the San Jacinto Mountain views from the yard or outdoor shower. Excellent entertaining with the open floor plan. The kitchen features all new stainless steel appliances, a center island and lots of charm.

The home features contemporary art, minimal but comfortable decor and amenities, big windows, quite neighborhood -- everything you need to leave your cares behind.

3 bedrooms - 2 with queen beds, one with 2 twins, provide flexible sleeping arrangements and privacy. Two bathrooms with showers and tubs, plus an outdoor shower means lots of options for guests.

Outdoor living at it's finest. Large pool and cascading spa, big back yard, covered patio with eating table and ceiling fan offers another great choice for enjoyable indoor/outdoor living.

I am the Director of a non-profit art center in Northern California. I hope my home in the desert reflects my interest in contemporary art and well-designed living.

Darcey Deetz, Property Manager purchased this house in 2012

I think you'll feel great in the newly renovated space! Leave life's clutter and problems behind and spend a modern and comfortable time in classic Palm Springs!

Mid Century Modern home. Ten foot deep pool, outstanding mountain views and all new furnishing and renovation make this a great choice. Chic and inviting

12 Reviews of Property 451949 in Palm Springs, California

Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

My 2013 New Years Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time at Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous, that week was perfect, house was very private, clean and comfty, great value for money, we loved relaxing by the pool and spa but we had some issues with the pool & spa being heated. The owners tried there best to fix the issue but either way we had a great time. The customer service was great. I would rent this house again for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed starting your New Year off right! Sorry about the little heating problem, it's been fixed and I hope we made it right for you. Would love to see you again soon!!!
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Excellent hub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
On our way down from SF to San Diego we had a pretty pleasant two weeks stay with our family of four. Excellent conditions, pool and tub well maintained. We had a great time in the well equipped kitchen and the pool area and enjoyed short ways to the L.A. area and national parks. Join the Palm Springs experience!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wonderful mid-century modern home in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very well maintained property with an incredible pool! I would not hesitate for a second to stay here again. Great location too. Can I go back now?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Detroit
3

Palm Springs rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
House was well kept and clean and the pool was lovely. We had a problem with the AC which was addressed promptly by the Owner. Linens and towels could use refreshing. Neighborhood is fine, nothing is walking distance though.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. Yes, you are correct, the mid-century Racquet Club Estates are close, but not really walking distance, to downtown. Best option for stating there would be hotel...most homes are a bit further out, 'tho Racquet Club is one of the closest. I will check about the towels - all were bought new three months ago.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect Bachelorette Weekend!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a lovely weekend at your home! It was incredibly relaxing and a great girly escape. The backyard especially is wonderfully spacious with a perfect pool and lounging area. The house was very clean, we had plenty of linens and towels, the beds were comfortable, all in all we had everything we needed :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like a blast! Glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Stunning Mid-Century Modern Home in Palm Springs! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
For once, the pictures are correct... an absolutely beautiful home that was completely renovated with a gigantic pool that we used everyday. Loved the decor!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write Barry. I really tried to have the photos capture the feeling of the renovation and attention to detail that I hope you enjoyed. Everything was selected with care, and I am happy to hear my style matches yours! Come stay again when you can.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Stony Plain, AB, Canada
5

Fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 5 stayed at this home for 2 weeks during Spring Break and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The pool and spa are amazing! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: and FABULOUS guests!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, Oregon
5

Wish I could stay longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a perfect vacation home. Spent 4 nights with just the boys playing golf everyday and then another 4 with the family. It was great for both. Could not have enjoyed our stay any more. Darcey was very helpful and easy to deal with. I hope we are able to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wish you can stay longer next time too. Thanks!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Newport Beach
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were first time visitors to Palm Springs and loved it! This house was charming, and so nice to come home to. It was a five minute drive to the nice end of Palm Canyon Drive with the gourmet restaurants and shopping, but tucked in a quiet residential neighborhood. We liked the concrete floors that were cool underfoot. The furnishings and art were very colorful and fun to look at. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi very much with the wonderful cascading waterfall. Our two children had plenty of room to play with a big grassy lawn in the backyard and perfect handball wall in front. It was fun to wake up and see snow on the mountains. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Palm Springs is perfect most times of the year, and I do hope you'll be able to visit again soon. Thanks for your nice comments.....
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mid-Century Modern Art Fabulous
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451949vb
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5

Wonderful and comfortable home with all amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is such a wonderful place. Decorated beautifully and the owner is delightful and very responsive. The yard has a lovely view of the San Jacinto Mountains and is bright and sunny. It is close to everything and we will definitely be renting this house again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So kind of you to say. Glad you enjoy it as much as I do. I hope you are looking forward to your next stay already!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.