Davenport Lakes villa rental - Front View of the Villa - House Near the Mouse
Front View of the Villa - House Near the Mouse
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Davenport Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Magical villa on friendly Estate close to Disney and Golf - all reviews geniune!

An exceptionally spacious and modern open plan 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom single storey villa with privately enclosed Swimming Pool that is a relaxing and tranquil haven after a busy day in the parks. For guests of all ages the fully equipped Games Room is a welcome addition, it contains a 6ft pool table, air hockey table, basketball, darts, and a corner bar with 4 stools. The villa is ideally located on a friendly and welcoming estate just off Highway US27 and an easily reachable 10 minute drive from Disney main gate. Lake Davenport, a natural lake, is only a 5-10 minute walk from the villa and the dock offers a fantastic opportunity to take in the beautiful surroundings. Our guests have access to the large private Community Pool by the lake which has its own changing facilities. There are also Basketball and Tennis Courts, a Picnic area and Children's play area.

The villa is a discerningly decorated self-catering air-conditioned retreat with cathedral ceilings and tiled floors in the living areas. For the further comfort of our guests all rooms have ceiling fans. Our guests are greeted on entrance by the large formal 24ft living/family room with feature wall. It contains ample comfortable seating for your party, a large flat screen HDTV with premium HD cable channels and DVD player. Access to the kitchen and quaint breakfast nook, which overlooks the front porch, is through the archway on your right. The kitchen is fully equipped to a high standard and there is a separate laundry area containing a large washer and separate dryer. Unlike many other villas we have chosen not to create two seating areas as we prefer to take full advantage of the airiness. Beyond the kitchen area is the sizeable dining room which overlooks where 6 can be seated comfortably at the table, an entertainment system has been provided with the facility to connect an MP3/iPod so that you can enjoy your favourite music while you dine.

The freshly decorated master suite is set away from the remaining bedrooms, giving an air of privacy and is furnished with elegant marble inlaid furniture. The bedroom which looks out over the pool has a super king size four poster bed with Tempur-Pedic mattress, flat screen TV with premium cable channels and DVD player, alarm clock with iPod dock and cordless telephone. The expansive master bathroom has a large walk in shower enclosure, separate bath and large walk in closet with ample hanging and shelf space. The remaining bedrooms and family bathroom are located in a passage way off the dining room. The second bedroom which adjoins the family bathroom has a view of the pool area complete with Queen sized bed, flat screen TV with cable channels, DVD player and alarm clock with iPod dock. As with all Floridian housing there is ample closet, drawer and shelving space. The third bedroom features a large double sized bed, ample closet space, alarm clock with iPod dock and flat screen TV with cable channels and DVD player. The final bedroom is furnished with twin beds, has a flat screen TV with cable channels, large walk in wardrobe and drawer space. All the bedrooms are carpeted for extra comfort and the linens and towels including pool towels are replaced regularly to ensure that they are of the highest quality.

The privately screened Swimming Pool and deck area can be accessed through the patio doors that lead out from the dining room. The deck area has plenty of sun loungers and chairs for all our guests to enjoy the day long sunshine. A large patio table and chairs which seats 6 is situated underneath the covered area, allowing for alfresco dining, respite from the sun or just a place to enjoy evening cocktails! Just outside the screened pool area is the recently laid patio area featuring our Orange tree which is often laden with fruit, if the fruit is ripe just enjoy. This year we have added on the opposite side of the pool a further new pato area which has a patio set with umbrella and large coke barbecue for you to enjoy,

The villa is non-smoking, disabled and pet friendly and for all guests with young families we have provided a crib, high chair and car seats at no additional cost. We provide free unlimited access to wireless broadband internet connection (Verizon FIOS) and free local telephone calls. A recent addition to the villa has been the installation of a safe as extra security for our guests use and convenience.

Prior to arrival, all our guests will receive a guest information booklet which provides them with specific details about the villa, general information about Florida, distances to attractions and some other key points. Further Orlando information including local attractions and shopping malls can be found in the villa in the leaflet holder. The villa has keyless entry which means that all our guests have direct entry and there is no need to stop en-route to pick up any keys. On arrival there will be a small welcome pack containing toiletries amongst other things for the convenience of our guests after a long journey.

Additional Services: All guests can have access to a SatNav for a nominal charge. A range of grocery starter packs (Bronze, Silver and Gold) are available upon request for our guests on arrival. A mid-stay clean can be arranged at an additional cost. Our housekeeper is available 24/7 to deal with any issues and ensure that our guests receive the very best care.

Safety features: The villa is fully fitted with the requisite number of carbon monoxide detectors, smoke alarms and fire extinguishers to ensure our guests are safe during their stay. For additional safety, and as required by Florida Law, the three access areas to the pool have been fitted with mains wired pool alarms to ensure that the children cannot access the pool area without your knowledge.

Guarantee: We can guarantee that all the photos that have been placed on the advertisement are a true reflection of our villa and we take pride in ensuring that the villa remains at an exceptional standard for all our guests. We have been very fortunate to have many guests repeatedly return to what they consider to be 'a home away from home that provides a welcoming haven from the busy parks'. We can guarantee that every one of our reviews has been genuinely submitted by past guests who have taken the time to give their independent thoughts and feelings on what has been a fabulous stay.

Distances to the attractions: As you will see from the advertised properties for holiday rentals many state they are a short distance from Disney and sometimes people within the vicinity of our location do tend to underestimate the time that it takes to get from their property to Disney. We can assure all potential guests that our villa is located in Zone A which is the same zone as Disney itself and the only way that you could get any closer is to stay on Disney property. We have driven to Disney many times and enjoy the drive, you can decide where you wish to eat that evening when passing the numerous restaurants. It takes between 5 to 10 minutes, including the traffic to actually get onto Disney owned property via the Animal Kingdom entrance (Black Lake Road). Our estate can be accessed via the first entrance on your left after leaving Highway US192.

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and brought up in Yorkshire. After completing my degree at University I pursued my ambition to join the Royal Air Force. I joined in 2001 as a Logistics Officer and thoroughly enjoy the lifestyle and fast pace. I am currently completing my Masters Degree within the Force. I still go home to Yorkshire and enjoy quite a hectic social life.

Donna purchased this villa in 2004

Having spent several holidays in a villa on this estate I had no hesitation when I decided to buy a villa in looking for one on this estate. I was more than delighted when I found just the one for me, a beautiful location in an area I knew, as a previous holiday maker, to be just perfect for everything I wanted in a holiday, shops, dining and of course all the attractions and most of all close to the Magic of Disney being the first turn off at the top of the 192. Having spent many holidays since this 90's in this area I have seen it grow and take steps forward in what it has to offer the holiday maker. Another added bonus is that it has many permanent residents which gives a greater sense of security, you also get a better feel for the American way of life. You are guaranteed to see a friendly face, our housekeeper is a neighbour and a great friend to you if you need her.

The first welcome sight is that of the bench in the front porch area. A perfect spot to sit and soak up the atmosphere. On entering the villa the space is quite striking, so much of it. The pool area is one of my favourite spots, it also has the benefit of an under cover seating area and is very private. A great benefit is the games room, just the spot to relax after the parks. When we go to the villa we are always doing something - decorating, changing things around just as you do at home. Without a doubt I see the villa as my second home and treat it as such. We have welcomed many guests, many have returned several times because they feel so comfortable and at home.

42 Reviews of Property 451746 in Davenport Lakes, Florida

5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
average rating of 4.965517 based on 42 reviews
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Great stay at Davenport Lakes. FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
When we arrived, it was a late night, but the housekeeper Petra, from the next door, was awake and welcomed us and made sure that everything was allright. That was such a nice welcome!
The property itself was just as the pictures showed. Clean and tidy. We were happy to notice that there were some of the basic supplies already in the house, like coffee for the first Morning (the basic thing for a finn). It was a nice surprise, indeed.
The pool was great and we even visited the communal pool as well and the tennis court.
Petra, the housekeeper was great. She had the information what the guides won't tell you and she is the nicest and the most warm person ever!
All the rental agreements and other things with Donna was so easy to handle, she is also a very helpful and easy person to deal with.
Our family would highly recommend this villa and I hope we'll come back - once more!

Thanks for everything!

Satu, Mika, Sofia and Jose
-Finland-
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Simpsonville, SC
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were lucky enough to grab this villa for Christmas. The minute we arrived the lady next door was waiting. What a greeting. Petra was absolutely fabulous and a real asset to have on hand. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. Friendly, informative and always willing and able. She will help you with a smile with anything. The villa itself was exactly as described. Linens were all fresh and clean and the house and pool were immaculately kept. The games room was fantastic and the pool was such a bonus for an early morning swim for the kids while we enjoyed breakfast in the fresh air outside watching them. Honestly there is not one negative thing I can say about this property... it just felt like home. It was plain sailing from the word go! The people in England were lovely and made it so easy... the deposit was refunded instantaneously after a walk thru at the end of the visit. The whole experience was fantastic. We would highly recommend this villa to everyone looking and we would re-book in a heart-beat. Many many thanks to lovely Chris in England (and helpful Grand-son), Donna for renting us these 2 weeks and a huge 'thank-you' to Petra; a warm and wonderful lady. Heart-felt thanks from Kim, John, Kai, Toni & Shauna. xxxxx :>)
Owner's Response: Once again we were very lucky with our guests John, Kim and their family were absolutely great and we are so glad they had a wonderful holiday.

Petra was really thrilled with them, she always looks forward to meeting her new 'friends' and was not disappointed.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Donna
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Simpsonville, SC
5

Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were lucky enough to grab this villa for Christmas. The minute we arrived the lady next door was waiting. What a greeting. Petra was absolutely fabulous and a real asset to have on hand. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. Friendly, informative and always willing and able. She will help you with a smile with anything. The villa itself was exactly as described. Linens were all fresh and clean and the house and pool were immaculately kept. The games room was fantastic and the pool was such a bonus for an early morning swim for the kids while we enjoyed breakfast in the fresh air outside watching them. Honestly there is not one negative thing I can say about this property... it just felt like home. It was plain sailing from the word go! The people in England were lovely and made it so easy... the deposit was refunded instantaneously after a walk thru at the end of the visit. The whole experience was fantastic. We would highly recommend this villa to everyone looking and we would re-book in a heart-beat. Many many thanks to lovely Chris in England (and helpful Grand-son), Donna for renting us these 2 weeks and a huge 'thank-you' to Petra; a warm and wonderful lady. Heart-felt thanks from Kim, John, Kai, Toni & Shauna. xxxxx :>)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a fantastic two weeks in this lovely villa. Everything you could possibly want is provided. The location is ideal and is in a lovely, safe, friendly community. The Swimming is a real bonus and was used daily. Petra was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for her. So handy that she just lives next door as well.
We would most definitely recommend this villa and are already looking forward to our return visit.

Carol, Kevin & Millie Hughes
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Fabulous villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This villa was great, it was very homely with all the facilities you could ask for. The location was fantastic only 10mins from Disney. The property was clean and well maintained and our daughter loved going in the pool after a busy day out. I would highly recommend staying in this villa to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Home

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at your beautiful home for a short visit. Loved the pool for water exercises. The new patio area and BBQ facilities is a fabulous addition from our last stay. We do appreciate everything the home has for our convenience. The housekeeper, Petra, has a natural and wonderful way of making people feel welcome. Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful home Donna and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Fabulous first-time stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the moment we walked through the door, we all felt the 'homeliness' of the villa - exactly as described - with excellent facilities, especially the games room which was a great place to hang out when Tropical Storm Andrea paid us a visit during our second week!! Donna and Petra (the housekeeper who lives next door) have been fantastic, offering us advice and tips for our first-time visit to Orlando. As mentioned in previous reviews, Petra, especially, is a great asset to anyone staying here, she goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. We will certainly be recommending this property to our friends and family in the future - it is the perfect base for getting to all the theme parks but also for relaxing on the not-so-active days. Thankyou Donna for letting us share your Davenport home.....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the moment I booked this holiday I was excited. Donna was always very helpful and prompt with emails on the many questions I had. We arrived and this place was breath taking in cleanliness and presentation. Had all amenities that I would expect at a renal....great set up and a very lovely game room and spectacular pool that the kids LOVED!
The location was superb and only 10min drive from Disney. No traffic and fabulous location with regards to attractions, restaurants and stores. It was easy to come home mid/late afternoon chill and head back to the parks at night.
Donna ensured we had a great visit and her housekeeper Petra is a very spectacular lady, now friend. Offered us much support and suggestions in being new to the area. Was always making herself readily available.
I am already looking forward to my next holiday in Orlando....AND we know for sure we will be contracting Donna to book again. I also have already bragged to MANY friends about this property and have also passed on contact info to friends who are I interested in going to Orlando in the coming year.
There was nothing I disliked about this place....can't say anything negative.

Thanks Donna for a fabulous property and your honest customer service
Thanks Petra for being so welcoming and honest...you are exceptional
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Fabulous Villa in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The villa was just as described, could say even better. The photo's were spot on, no fancy shots but very accurate. The only surprise we got was the master bedroom, the picture doesn't give a true reflection of the size, and the bed is massive. Everything you need for your stay is there, even down to baking tins, lots of plastic tableware for outside by the pool too. There are loads of towels and plenty for the poolside. Really good that we could go into our own rooms and watch whatever we wanted, we weren't all tied to watching the same thing. No problems using my computer the wifi was super fast and could use it in any room.

The villa was very clean, the pool was spotless too no worries there. Petra the housekeeper was brilliant, anything she could do she did, she knows just about everything regarding the area.

Booking with Donna was so easy, she always responded and explained everything in easily understood detail.

A really great time was had and if (when) we return we will be staying at Donna's villa to be sure.

Rhys
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5* Villa 4 bed, 2 bath, pool and games room - close to Disney Magic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451746
+44 114 2451877
Davenport Lakes Davenport Area
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Looking to provide a welcoming semi-tropical 'home away from home' for our family, including grandchildren aged 8, 6 and 8 months, a bouvier des flandres and a standard poodle,we contracted to rent this four bedroom Villa ten minutes away from Disney World for the month of March. We wondered about cleanliness, space, amenities, safety, and the like, but to our great relief, found the property exactly as described, fulfilling our wishes.
We found we had rented a well furnished family home, not a mere rental containing the bare minimum. Well organized for the inexperienced guest, vital information about what , how and where to do whatever was thoughtfully provided, and needed information about TV and WiFi was close to hand.
The relative openness of the living and dining area combined with the separation of the master bed and bathroom from the other three bedrooms and bathroom suited us very well
Our healthy, active 6 and 8 year old grandsons and their parents appreciated the heated pool, the pool table, and the basketball net set up in the garage. Our
baby granddaughter and her parents were happy to spend time in the pool as well.
The adults appreciated the well equipped kitchen, the ease of access to a shower after swimming and the proximity of grocery and big box shopping.
Access to a fully enclosed outdoor area for the dogs made their maintenance easy.
Petra, the next door neighbour who looks after the property and the guests, was a treat. A pet lover, she relaxed us immediately concerning the presence of our dogs, and accompanied my wife and daughter on shopping and luncheon forays to haunts not easily discovered by tourists. When medical issues arose, she suggested competent professionals, putting our minds at ease. Thanks to her we felt like welcome guests, not just tourists.
Mindful about stories of scams in the rental business, we had some qualms about sending money to people we had never met to rent a property we had never seen through a company with which we had never dealt. Happily, we found
the Owner to be efficient, friendly, prompt and thoughtful, even sending a thick package of useful information to our home in Nova Scotia in advance of our arrival for the holiday.
We found the whole holiday experience eminently satisfying, and will move immediately to book this property for our next Disney focused holiday.
Helpful votes: 1/1