Surfside Beach house rental - Z's Retreat
Z's Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description
(5 Beds)2 NIGHT OFF SEASON,1st:1K, 2nd:1Q, 3rd:1Q, 4th:1Q, 5 CCTV's, 5 DVD's, W/D, 1 QSB Pool is 17x9, Owner will pay $150 towards the rental of a golf cart. WIFI username: vista, Pw: zretreat Reduce: No (or call Owner)

Z’s Retreat is a four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex located 0.7 of a miles north of Garden City Pier and within walking distance to the beach. This duplex features a fully-equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher and microwave, plus a washer, dryer, central heat and air conditioning, and ceiling fans. Other amenities include five color TVs (cable), five DVD players, telephone, and Wi-Fi. Sleeping accommodations include one king and three queen-sized beds, plus a sofa bed. Outdoor features include a private 17-by-9-foot swimming pool, covered parking, four furnished balconies, spacious front porch, charcoal grill, and ample parking (some covered). This property is a duplex. Owner will reimburse guests for golf cart rental (up to $150). No pets. Check-out maid service included. Linens not include. Complete linen and bath package is available for $125, sheets and pillowcases only available for $60. Maximum occupancy: 10

Conveniently located close to some of the best area attractions, Garden City Beach is directly south of Surfside Beach and ends on a peninsula at the mouth of Murrells Inlet. One of the most renowned attractions in Garden City Beach is the Pier at Garden City. Other attractions include Marlin Quay Marina, Gulf Stream Café, Original Sam’s Corner, and Sara J’s Seafood Restaurant.

Just south of Garden City Beach is Murrells Inlet, a seaside community that is considered to be the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", but is also home to some of the nation's best golf courses. Once primarily a fishing village, the town is best known for the Murrells Inlet Marshwalk, a half-mile long boardwalk overlooking a pristine saltmarsh, and the many award-winning seafood and barbecue restaurants along Highway 17 Business in the central business district.

Brookgreen Gardens, a sculpture garden and wildlife preserve built on four former rice plantations, is located slightly south of Murrells Inlet. It features several themed gardens with American figurative sculptures placed in them, trails through several nature reserve ecosystems and the Lowcountry Zoo.

If you’re looking for places to shop, Inlet Square Mall, The Market Common, Coastal Grand, Myrtle Beach Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, two Tanger shopping outlets, countless strip-malls, and many more shopping facilities are all within an easy drive from Garden City Beach. Looking for some entertainment, take in a show at Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, The Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, and Legends in Concert. And don’t forget about Ripley's Aquarium, Alligator Adventure, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and The Pavilion Nostalgia Park.

Other points of interest close by include the waterfront community of Georgetown, the third oldest city in South Carolina and second largest seaport in South Carolina, and historic Conway with its downtown Riverwalk area nestled on the banks of the Waccamaw River. Both towns include fine dining, shopping, and historic sites.

Surfside Beach, Garden City Beach and Murrells Inlet are all close to Waccamaw Hospital and several urgent care facilities.

Whatever your desire, whatever your need, the south strand offers a little something on everyone’s to-do list. We have a variety of restaurants, retail stores, miniature golf, entertainment venues, charter fishing, water sports…and of course, nothing but relaxation.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 451736 in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Southwick, MA
5

Great for an off-season break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great..except for a few minor things (stair area really needs a coat of paint and couch has seen better days). The linen package was well worth the price and the kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans/dishes, etc. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but we were there in off-season so no big deal. Overall we were all very satisfied with the house.
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
North Grafton, MA
3

Not in a nice area

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was as stated except for the fact that the other side is a foreclosure and you have people all over it all the time. The next house over could have been on hoarders as could most of the immediate area. The house itself could use a deep cleaning but was ok to stay in. My biggest pet peeve was there is only one door in and out and it was the front slider which opens onto the street so to access the pool, you have to walk around the house. The lot was pretty dirty hadn't been cleaned in a while. The foreclosure actually had a lawn service that week while we did not. The pool was small and cold and again, never saw a pool man the entire time. Would pay more to stay in a better house and location next time.
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Massachusetts
3

Just okay would not rent again

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was a good deal money wise. We only used the first floor and wanted a private pool so it fit the bill. My complaint is that it only has one means of egress and its out the front door. You had to walk out the front door and down a huge flight of stairs to use the pool or anything. The front door was also a slider and I thought how unsafe that was. I really slept with one eye open all week hoping no one broke in and I had no way to get out. The neighborhood is also not very nice. Full of run down trailors and unkept homes with the other side being a foreclosure and the house after that could have been on hoarders. This house could also use a through cleaning. The pool wasn't clean and the yard hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Also there was no pool equipment or spare beach chairs. Normally I always use whatever is left behind, this house had nothing, no chairs, pool floats or even a dish soap. Obviously the cleaning crew leaves with everything after each tenant. The inside was cleaned ok. Nothing to complain about, nothing scrubbed, just picked up after each rental. I guess you get what you paid for. The rental agent Jill was very nice. The move in staff was somewhat rude and rushed and over it. Overall I would rate it a C . There are lots better rentals out there for next time.
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Waynesville, NC
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was perfect for my family. My kids loved this place. I would stay here again,my only complaint was the pool was a bit to small, but no big deal everyone had fun. Very cold A/C which was a great thing and a very beautiful house. I loved my stay. Thanks
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Fallston, MD
4

Z's Retreat

Z's Retreat
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Z's Retreat was very nice. It was "as advertised" with no disappointments. The only down side was that for folks with bad knees the many steps were a challenge. Clean, neat and well stocked.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Selsey W. Sussex, UK
5

Z's Retreat 8/12

Z's Retreat 8/12
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great. The kids loved having the splash pool to cool down at the end of every day. Location is perfect, outside the perimeter of the trashy Myrtle Beach sprawl with easy access to a spacious beach, with great body boarding waves.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Columbus, OH
3

Nice Property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our vacation. I think the pool could have been cleaner. The sides were a little discolored. Also, the property next door is empty and very dirty the pool was gross to look out at. Overall the unit was clean and had everything we needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Fort Loramie, OH
5

our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a great time at this house.We had 6 adults and two children and it was very roomy and no one bothered us. We rented a golf cart which worked out great! Would definately rent this house again.
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Lester, WV
4

First family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was wonderful and was located in a very nice area, but is not within walking distance to the beach. The property adjoining was very nasty, looking out from our balconies we could see the pool next door and it was disgusting. I would stay here again, our family had a very nice 7 days! Thanks
business
Zs Retreat - Four-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath duplex with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451736vb
+1 843 651-2121
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Goldsboro, NC
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Staying at Z's Retreat enhanced my vacation experience. It felt like home and the decks were a wonderful retreat. I love the house and will definitely make plans to stay again. Thank you for an enjoyable vacation rental like Z's Retreat!!!

The Faison Family