Sea Master 304
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
We love Garden City Beach and have stayed at the Sea Master often. This was our first time in unit 304. The unit was very clean, with very nice hardwood floors throughout the unit. A very new flat screen TV was extremely nice.
There are however some concerns; the unit was marketed as having two twin beds in the 2nd bedroom that could be pushed together. When we arrived the beds were bunk beds- not very accomodating for newlyweds that were traveling with us! We were not prepared for linens for two beds, thinking that we could push those beds together. Also, there is so much extra furniture in the unit that closets are either blocked or so full that you cannot use them for your clothing. The wireless internet did not work at all and the cable modem was disconnected and my husband and son spent quite a bit of time trying to get that to work.
The website also shows a recliner in the living area which was not there. One of the reasons we chose this unit was because my husband who is disabled needed that type of furniture. Had we know these things were not there, we would have been more prepared and possibly chosen a different unit.
Again, the unit is very nice, however, I think the virtual tour and the description of the unit are very misleading and need to be corrected.
Manager responded on 6/28/2012:
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I took a look at the virtual tour and the 2nd bedroom clearly shows bunk beds. Also, it does not show a recliner in the living room. I see a closet in each bedroom that appear to have easy access, nothing blocking the closet doors from opening. Could it be possible that you were looking at the wrong Virtual Tour? We do have other properties in a different building that have the 2 twins that can be pushed together to make a king. We apologize for the confusion, however, I don't see where there is anything that we need to correct. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?