Overall, an enjoyable vacation
Submitted: February 11, 2013
Stayed: May 2012
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
The location was great, across the street from the beach. We had stayed at this property last year and other than being a little dusty in the living area and the bedrooms, we had a great time. Beds were comfortable and the pool was clean. Nice family atmosphere. But I have a few things to complain about this year:
1. The property was still dusty in the living room and the bedrooms and there were dirty dishes and utensils that had been put away.
2. Building of new homes was going on at lot next to this property, so sleeping in was out of the question.
3. On our last night, the property next door to us that shares a wall with the bedroom we slept in, had occupants who played their music very loud.
I know that the GCR team couldn't do anything about the construction, but we could have been informed and we might have chosen a different property; and they do not manage the property next door to the condo we stayed in, so they couldn't have done anything about the tenants excessive loudness. And as for the dirty dishes I'm not sure about who the blame falls with there - check out maid service or previous renters. But overall I would recommend this property to a friend, and to everyone I would recommend to ask about construction projects near the properties you are interested in.
Overall though, my family and I had an enjoyable time. GCR team thanks.
Manager responded on 5/30/2012:
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It is hard for us to know if there will be construction going on when you come. If it is a major construction we could possible give info on that but not small jobs. The dirty dishes were no doubt put in the cupboard dirty by the previous renter. It could possibly be that the diswasher didn't clean them properly tho. Still they should not have been put away dirty. Housekeeping doesn't check the dishes in the cupboard during their cleaning time between guests. We apologize for the issues that you had while you were here and sorry that we couldn't help in any way. Hopefully you will be back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?