Sarasota house rental - View from the street.
View from the street.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Sleeps 6, With Full Kitchen, Living, Dinning, Family Rooms.

The highlight of the house is the large fully enclosed and covered lanai perfect for outdoor dinning. The home has a circular floor-plan with the living room and family room off the front entry way. The kitchen and dinning rooms complete the circle. The master bedroom with it's private bath is off the dinning room. The other bedrooms are off the family room, as is the second bath which also has an access to the lanai. The lanai has access from the master bedroom, dinning room and family room through sliding glass doors to bring the outside inside. The home also has utility room and enclosed parking for one car.

5 Reviews of Property 451578 in Sarasota, Florida

Fabulous Single Family Ranch Home with Large Screened Lanai, Cable, WiFi
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Fabulous Single Family Ranch Home with Large Screened Lanai, Cable, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451578vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I, along with our two dogs, stayed for the month of February. We really like the house, especially the lanai. When we arrived, the owner, who lives right next door, was traveling abroad. Allen, his house sitter, was great and very responsive. When Fred and Jay returned home, they were very responsive and great as well. I highly recommend this rental. We would rent again next year, but someone else already had committed to a 6-month agreement.

Thanks Fred, Jay and Allen for your hospitality!

Randy, Kathy, Molly and Daisy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's easy to be a good host to good renters. So glad that you liked the place and spoke so well of it and us.
business
Fabulous Single Family Ranch Home with Large Screened Lanai, Cable, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451578vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great stay at this property. Nice safe neighborhood near golf course. The owner is very responsive and the house is very comfortable and full of art work. Wifi and cable were very reliable. Screened lanai with service window to kitchen is a nice feature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Single Family Ranch Home with Large Screened Lanai, Cable, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451578vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The attentiveness of the owner was fantastic. The property was clean and inviting. The home's layout was ideal for my family's stay providing a restful setting and plenty of opportunity for everyone to comfortably spend time together. I would be happy to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Single Family Ranch Home with Large Screened Lanai, Cable, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451578vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
La MIrada, CA
5

Good Time in Sarasota, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The whole house is decorated with arts and painting of very good taste, including the bedrooms. Kitchen is well equipped with modern microwave and stove, dishwasher, toaster, etc. Lanai is an execellent to have party dinners, play games (bring your tools - scrabble, card decks, etc.) or just to relax. For eating out we preferred opions in Downtows Sarasota, St. Armand and evem Siesta kyes hang outs, or a take out (many to choose from). Owner went out of his way to make us comfortable. Already recommended to family and friends for future vacations in Sarasota.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Single Family Ranch Home with Large Screened Lanai, Cable, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451578vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Galena, Il.
2

Sunny Vacation

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Overall the the home was clean, but thought I stepped back into the 1950's. No cable tv or Internet. In fact all tv's had rabbit ears. Very few channels available. Some inappropriate art on walls and left over food in cabinets and frig. Twin beds in master. Although close to the airport, it really wasn't too bad noise wise. Great location, close to all activities. Nice enclosed lanai. I can't really recommend this place until it is brought up to modern standards.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Cable, Intenet and Phone were never part of the listing. I'm sorry that this renter did not understand that. While not able to provide cable at the quoted rates, there are TV's to watch local channels and videos for entertainment.

While the photos and descriptions in the listing clearly showed that there were twin beds in the master bedroom, this has now been changed. The master bedroom now has a queen size bed and the second bedroom has the twin beds. The listing discriptions and photos now show the current configuration.

I'm sorry that the guest also found a piece of art of questionalbe taste. It has been removed and all the other art reviewed to assure nothing else might give offense.

Seasonings, condiments, common baking ingredients, coffee, tea and grapefruit from the tree in the yard are left in the rental as a courtey to the renter.

I'm pleased that the renter confirms that this is indeed a great location.
Helpful votes: 5/5