Dominical villa rental - Jungle reflexion in your private pool
Jungle reflexion in your private pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bathroom, Private Infinity Pool Overlooking Ocean Views

The Flying Monkey Villa is a newly completed villa nestled in the beautiful jungle as it meets the ocean, with stunning panoramic ocean/jungle views from all areas of this luxurious villa. Enjoy the private 'never-ending' new infinity pool from the lower bedroom level. Walk straight out onto a large deck and enjoy margaritas you can make at the built-in custom outdoor wet bar. Enjoy the lush tropical landscaping while sitting in the patio furniture, or floating in your private one of a kind vanishing edge swimming pool. Enjoy dinner a level up on your private wrap around deck with pass-through bar seating area, which includes a beautiful thatched palapa, to allow you to dine and visit well into the evening.

The new pool and terrace add an additional 800 square feet of outdoor living space to total over 2700 square feet of indoor/outdoor living space.

The views from every room in the villa allow you to become one with the wildlife of Costa Rica. The Costa Rican wildlife is abundant, especially in the morning when the birds are singing and the monkeys are 'flying' tree to tree across the jungle just below your pool. Toucans come by for a visit and the local iguana will be sure to greet you, while you are sitting under the palapa or relaxing around your private pool.

The lower level includes two bedrooms, each with their own private full bathroom, with his/her sinks. The laundry room and a small living area (that fits a inflatable bed) is also on the lower level. The upper level of the villa includes a spacious living room, dining area, powder room and fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.

For dining enjoy a huge variety of cuisine at the local restaurants or create your own meals in your kitchen or barbeque on your deck.

The villa is located in a gated community with 24 hour guarded security, so you can rest at ease. You will also have cable TV and a dock station for your Ipod or Iphone in the living room.

There is air conditioning throughout the villa, or you may wish to turn off the a/c and just open all of the screened doors and windows so the breezes and the sounds of the jungle are welcomed in.

Staying at the Flying Monkey will be a vacation to beat all.

More Details
Hide Details

As parents and grandparents, we are excited to introduce our family - and yours - to our new Costa Rican home and know that you will enjoy your time here .... the Pura Vida lifestyle.

Ian & Phyllis purchased this villa in 2012

We've traveled throughout several tropical countries before we experienced Costa Rica. We were mesmerized by the beauty of this lush destination on our first visit in 2007 and knew that we wanted to become part of this fabulous country. We have revisited Costa Rica on several occasions until we found the perfect home. We hope you love it as much as we do.

Dominical is where the jungle meets the ocean. Having monkeys, toucans, sloths and other wildlife in our backyard is amazing. We had the pool built in December 2012, which will make your experience at this villa one of a kind.... something to remember. Or adventure to one of the local unspoiled, secluded beaches - so rare in most parts of the world.

7 Reviews of Property 451454 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Little Slice of Paradise!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you sooo much for welcoming us both into your little slice of paradise! It has truly been an exquisite blessing of an experience! The infinity pool and the local waterfall were delightful highlights along with the view fit for kings and queens! I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to spend the past three days here at "The Flying Monkey". We hope life here continues to treat you and all your guests so well. With gratitude.
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy 2014

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
After many, MANY hours of searching for the right place to stay in Dominical, I happened upon Phyllis & Ian's beautiful villa. I was excited by the pictures but never expected a view like this home has!! It is beyond my wildest expectations and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here floating in the beautiful infinity pool and BBQing, watching the sunset and hoping to see the flying monkeys ... No such luck on this trip,although we encountered the gigantic iguana x2 days, humming birds and many other singing varieties of birds. We walked out to the "Life of Pi" tree at low tide one morning - it is a rocky walk, fun to investigate but much better viewed at this home's distance. I can't wait to share the beauty of this home in pictures with family and friends back home.
Thank you SO MUCH Phyllis and Ian for opening up your villa to us.
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Paradise Vacation Home for Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our too-short stay at the Flying Monkeys Place!! Our daughter gave it a <much better than hotel> rating and our 5 year old son commented on the perfect view!! The house was very comfortable and convenient. The location was fantastic - we would definitely come back...if the very nice and helpful owners do not decide to keep this paradise place for themselves!!

Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to know that the Flying Monkeys villa can be enjoyed by young families. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Costa Rica.
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
Dallas; TX
5

A little slice of CR Paradise…

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I stayed at this beautiful home and we could not have asked for more; the location was amazing with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The home was immaculately clean and organized, the added private security of a gated community was an added bonus and the staff could not have treated us better. We arrived late due to traffic and the staff accommodated our every need. Lots of things to do nearby and close enough to Manuel Antonio National Park which we wanted to visit and got to do. I only wish we would have stayed longer. Next time we visit this area of CR we will definitely try to book this property. My family and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always wonderful to hear when a family enjoys their stay at the Flying Monkey villa. The private pool and surrounding deck area provide privacy, while still affording the villa with beautiful views of the jungle and ocean.
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
Dallas; TX
5

A little slice of CR Paradise…

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I stayed at this beautiful home and we could not have asked for more; the location was amazing with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The home was immaculately clean and organized, the added private security of a gated community was an added bonus and the staff could have treated us better. We arrived late due to traffic and the staff accommodated our every need. Lots of things to do nearby and close enough to Manuel Antonio National Park which we wanted to visit and got to do. I only wish we would have stayed longer. Next time we visit this area of CR we will definitely try to book this property. My family and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Absolutely Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place was exactly what we expected and more. The pool and view are unbelievable, the pictures do not do it justice. We enjoyed the days in the endless sunshine (only one partially cloudy morning). My husband and I brought our nine month old son to costa rica for our first family vacation. The facilities were great. We felt safe and comfortable. The security guards, staff and pool boys were excellent! We love the location, being immersed in the jungle and saw alot of wild life while on our stay: an agouti, a white-nosed coati, several iguanas, tropical birds, and a heapfull of monkeys that came swinging through our "backyard". We loved our stay and don't want to leave!! We definately recommend a stay at the flying monkeys to anybody! A short walk to the ocean and an immaculate view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your two weeks at the Flying Monkey. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next travel to Costa Rica.
business
Private Infinity Pool with Spectacular Ocean and Jungle Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451454vbi
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Estadia en Vial Flying Monkey Canto del Mar

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you so much for choosing me the BEST VILLA WITH THE MOST EXCELLENT VIEW in a really independent lodging; we had such a great time that we didn't want to leave there. From the balcony and the pool we could see the most beautiful sunsets that I have kept as photos and some may be the inspiration for a watercolor painting, monkeys in the neighboring trees, toucans and other colorful birds. In closing, I'm sorry that I didn't remember to write in the owners' guest book about my experiences there.

Everything was clean and it had a really well equipped kitchen. We are thankful that the fridge was fixed so quickly as it was the only thing that wasn't working well. The pool was really well maintained.
Thanks again for everything,

[originally submitted in Spanish - see below]

Muchas gracias por escogerme de verdad LA MEJOR VILLA CON EXCELENTE VISTA y ubicación tan independiente; la pasamos tan bien que no queríamos venirnos de allí. Vimos desde el balcón y la piscina bellísimos atardeceres que me quedaron en las fotos y tal vez sean inspiración para pintar una acuarela, monos en los árboles vecinos, tucanes, gavilanes y otros pájaros de colores. Al final, no recordé escribirle en el libro de los dueños mis vivencias en el lugar; lo siento.

Todo estaba limpio y muy bien equipada la cocina. Agradecemos el haber arreglado la refrigeradora que fue lo único que al principio no funcionó bien. La piscina con muy buen mantenimiento.
Gracias de nuevo por todo.

Saludos cordiales,
Helpful votes: 1/1