Honokowai condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Ocean front one bedroom condo with king size bed and queen size sofa bed .

The Maui Kai on Ka'anapali Beach has 80 units. 1004 is on the top floor. This spacious one bedroom condo has living areas, dinning areas,kitchen with everything to cook with, large one bedroom, bathroom, and an extra large lanai (patio). Some other amenities to this condo are air conditioning, coin operated washer and dryer outside your door, free parking, no resort fees, ice maker, flat screen television, stereo with iPod docking system, in room safe, wireless internet, and commentary beach supplies (beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, pool noodle, beach towels).

We are a family of 6 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. We love the skiing in The Mountains and the beautiful beaches of Maui.

Cathy Scott purchased this condo in 2010

1004 is on the top floor of the Maui Kai and the view is amazing. Waking in the morning listening the the sound of the ocean and eating breakfast out on the Lanai (patio). Watching the sea turtle swimming, whale watching,and amazing Sunsets

Not Managed by a rental company. Talk to the owner any time. On Island contact person just minutes away. Cleaning can be arranged or just change all the wet towels with just a days notice

14 Reviews of Property 451355 in Honokowai, Hawaii

Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
5

Wonderful Stay, Location and Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time at Maui Kai! So close to the Ocean but very quiet. We saw turtles, whales and dolphins right from the Lanai. The condo has binoculars and a conch shell horn to blow at sunset along with all of the neighbors in the complex. We will definately visit again and stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
Edmonton
5

Whales and turtles and surf, oh my!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for 11 days from March 3 to 14 and had the most wonderful time. We could not believe how wonderful the location of this condo was - any time we looked out from the balcony, we saw maybe three or four whales breaching and there were always turtles swimming right in front of the condo building. This may have just been our luck and that particular time of year, but it was so wonderful! We will definitely be back!!
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
5

Whale watching spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location was a perfect fit for our getaway trip to Maui. Whether we were listening to the waves, admiring the sunset, or watching the whales playfully swim, by the views were priceless. The room was equipped with island music, guides, and other misc items that were helpful to settling into the Maui mindset. The location of the building was close to many wonderful beaches and restaurants. We would definitely stay here once more on our next vacation to this beautiful island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
5

Comfortable stay and Beyond Amazing View!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We went to Maui for a family vacation. We selected this condo because of the description of great views. Every word of that description is true! This 10th floor condo has unobstructed 180 degrees view of the Pacific! It is beyond AMAZING! We even saw some whale activity from the lanai and several turtles coming very close to the shore too! You can fall asleep on the lanai (balcony) reading a book and listening to the gentle lapping or the roar of the waves depending upon the tide. When you get out of the building from the back, you actually step onto the beach. Enjoyed walks on the beach and all the frolicking in the water.
Although the building is not very new, the condo unit is well-maintained. It is also equipped with everything you would possibly need. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed some quality family time, away from the demands of our busy professional lives at home.
We visited all the tourist attractions on the island. You would need a car if you are planning on sightseeing since the public transport did not seem to be dependable on the island in general.
Cathy is prompt and very helpful in answering all the questions. I would recommend this condo for family vacations without any hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Perfect little hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Went to this condo as a girl birthday getaway and it was just what we needed. The condo was simply decorated and very clean. The sound of the waves was nice but a little scary at night as it was a pretty windy week. I slept on the hide a bed and my friend used the bed which was fine but I'm not sure it would have been very comfortable if a couple were using the hide a bed for a week. We took the time to go ziplining at Piiholo Ranch and conquered our fear of heights. Very worthwhile. Restaurants: Leoda's, Star Noodle, and Pizza Paradisso, which is in that plaza across the street from the main entrance. Cathy was great in answering any questions and did a great job of making us feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were in Maui for our honeymoon, and stayed in the penthouse for 5 nights. Upon our arrival, there was a gift basket and card waiting for us on the kitchen table. The view is stunning. The condo was exceptionally clean. Every amenity was provided. We really appreciated the beach chairs and cooler, which we used every day. The air conditioning was great. We were never too hot. The laundry facilities are across the hall, and were very economical. The building itself was clean, quiet, and the staff were friendly. We used the common area to bbq twice, with no problems at all. Didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean. We would recommend this condo to everyone we know. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sandra,
It is so great to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon at our condo. We hope to have you back for a Anniversary very soon.
Malaho Cathy Scott
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
5

A Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our October 2013 stay in this perfectly located beach front condo. The morning and sunset views of Molokai and Lanai from the balcony are lovely. Beaches for all activities are adjacent to the condo and ocean front restaurants for lunch or dinner are within a leisurely beautiful walk along the beach. Our high praise too is given to the owner who promptly resolved some unanticipated issues. This is a great find at a very reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Aloha Richard,
So glad you enjoy your vacation!!
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
4

Great little condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
After spending 7 days in Kauai we wanted to rent a condo for our last 3 nights in Hawaii, which is difficulty to do as most require 5-7 night minimum. We were pleasantly surprised with this condo! The location is good, the condo was immaculate, and we were greeted with a nice gift basket! The price was cheaper than a hotel stay too! I would definitely recommend this condo. The proximity to Duke's Beach House is great! We snuck in to their pool area at Honua Kai for a day too! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
Smyrna, GA
5

Just right!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Absolutely loved staying in this condo. The place is outfitted with everything you could possibly need. Lots of attention has been paid to the smallest detail. The location is great, the views incredible and we had not a single problem or issue. Everything you read is true. Owners were great to deal with. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Penthouse Veiws. Winter 2015 booking up quickly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451355vbi
+780 9842884
Honokowai Maui
Richmond, BC Canada
5

25th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at the Maui Kai was perfect! The sunset view from the patio is amazing - no need for the sunset cruise! Watching the sea turtles from the balcony was very cool - binoculars allowed such an amazing view. Loved the beach, pool was great and nearby happy hours at Dukes were all favorites. Loved the welcome basket provided by Cathy and Kelly - thanks for helping us celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary - couldn't have been any better. Kathy's maid service was very helpful as well.
Can't wait to come again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great 25 Anniversary. We hope to have you for another vacation soon.
Malaho
Cathy Scott
Helpful votes: 1/1