Santa Teresa bungalow rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Santa Teresa Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
2 Bungalows, Studio (Sleeps 4)

Located on the Nicoyan Peninsula, Calista is a beautiful and exclusive collection of luxury, ocean-front bungalows. Elegantly handcrafted from locally sourced tropical woods, our private bungalows sit directly on the stunningly wild, World renowned beach of Santa Teresa. With an exotic jungle backdrop, and the warm, azure Pacific as your front garden, Calista cocoons you within the best that nature has to offer whilst indulging you with the simple luxuries one expects, including:

• A wooden canopy king size bed with soft sheets and pillows.

• A separate bathroom with two sinks and large shower with bamboo taps.

• An outside seating area with a comfortable benches and tanning Beds.

• Hammocks and a large wooden dining table.

• A small kitchen equipped with all the essentials for private cooking.

• Fan and air conditioner.

• Wi-Fi

Calista is the perfect romantic getaway for couples or for those simply looking for tranquility and inner peace. It is located in the center of Santa Teresa, close to all amenities, yet remains secluded and private. The only sound you will hear is that of the ocean swell directly in front of you, perhaps disturbed by the occasional call of a howler monkey.

Calista caters for all of your vacation needs to leave you the time to focus on what's most important - you. Stay close to your bungalow to take beach walks at sunrise or to enjoy a cocktail whilst receiving another glorious sunset. And upon request we can arrange from a vast array of things to do, including:

• surf lessons

• yoga - classes or private

• massages and a range of other physical therapies

• private chefs to create a sumptuous beach dining experience, perhaps from your catch of the day

• tours of our local nature reserves, other beaches or perhaps the jungle canopy

• sport fishing

• various forms of transportation including quads, cars and bikes

• And much, much more.

Essentially, we will do our utmost to fulfill any request you have to make your stay as wonderful and memorable as possible.

More Details
Hide Details

I live with my family in Santa Teresa for the last 8 years we are in love with this place! My husband is the builder of Calista and other houses in the area. we have just finished to built Calista as our unique Beach Front property .Our vision is to let other people enjoy the Pura Vida !!!

Hanit selekter purchased this bungalow in 2012

Located just 20 steps from the Ocean water in front of the waves and tide pools , No better spot to watch the sunsets!

9 Reviews of Property 451169 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Chicago
5

Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was perfect for this getaway vacation. The bungalow has all you need for comfort, is right on the beautiful beach and close to many good restaurants, grocery store, surf shop...all you need. Hanit and her husband were more than gracious hosts and assisted with every need from transporation to reservations and tips. The laid back attitude throughout Mal Pais and the entire peninsula was amazing, not to mention the stunning sunsets. We would highly recommend this retreat and with a second bungalow on property, would be great for two couples vacationing together. We're already planning the next visit!
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

The trip of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of three stayed at these beautiful beach front bungalows for 4 days in March. It was amazing to wake up and hear the surf right outside your door, and see it as you walked out onto the patio for your morning cup of coffee. Our daily visits from birds, iguanas and hermit crabs provided ample opportunities for photo ops. Not to mention the beautiful sunset every evening as we sat and enjoyed a margarita or cerveza! It was the perfect chance to get away from it all and experience a little bit of our own secluded paradise. The owners were a pleasure to work with and made the whole process a breeze! They were very helpful in suggesting places to eat, things to do, and providing info on rentals of surfboards and ATV's for our trip. They took all the worry out of it for us. It was also very nice to have restaurants & grocery stores within walking distance! This was definitely a trip of a lifetime and it wouldn't have been complete without our stay at Calista!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Rochester, NY USA
5

Paradise in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I cant say enough about Calista! The bungalos are decorated with style and class. beautifully located right on the beach that stretches for miles in both directions. Surfing and fishing at your finger tips. Friendly laid back atmosphere every where. Watch magnificent sunsets right from your porch or go down the beach to a few of the beach front bars and restaurants.
If the accommodations wernt enough, the owner, Hanit, could not have been more helpful. She was on top of things right from the moment we arrived to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. An absolute pleasure to deal with. And she managed that with a quiet laid back attitude. Loved it!!
It was difficult to leave. But Calista and its owners made it easy to want a return trip. Soon!
Thanks again Hanit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
New Jersey
5

Relaxing Retreat on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 7 nights at Calista and loved it. We enjoyed sitting on the comfy outdoor couch in the morning sipping coffee and tea while checking out the waves. The mini kitchen was convenient for making tea and coffee, or mixing up an afternoon cocktail to go along with our freshly caught tuna. The place is beautifully decorated and has all the modern amenities one would expect (Wi-Fi, safe, air conditioning, small fridge, hot plate, good bed, large bathroom, abundant seating on the patio, loads of towels). The bedroom area is not huge, but definitely enough space to comfortably move around with lots of storage for clothes. It has a large shower with two shower heads - just awesome. All in all a perfectly designed retreat.

Hanit (the owner) is a real asset to the place. She was extremely helpful with any questions we had about the area and offered to make arrangements for us to get a quad delivered, go fishing, surfing lessons, massage. She genuinely wants you to enjoy your stay in Santa Teresa.

There are restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance to get some supplies but I would recommend having a vehicle or renting a quad to fully enjoy the area. The restaurants in the area are amazing - better than some of our local places here in NJ. We are already planning our next visit and plan to stay at Calista again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Costa Rica
5

I miss that breeze and the sounds of the waves crashing... Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I spent 3 days in one of the bungalows, it was lovely! Great location, only steps to the sand. Ocean breezes throughout... you'll sleep like a baby to the waves crashing at night. Parking is easy, you can walk to the grocery store. High quality linens and HUGE shower. Bamboo decor... it's paradise!

We're looking forward to coming back again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Perfect time in Plays Santa Teresa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This Calista is absolutely perfect! We arrived and could not believe the property looked better than the photos and Hanit (the property owner) could not have been more kind & helpful. The view of the ocean, walks on the beach, great restaurants, & surfing are the best. We look forward to going back and enjoying the relaxing energy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Connie, we enjoyed hosting you and Ted at Calista, we are really happy that you had a good vacation and we hope to see you again soon !!!!
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Denver, Colorado
5

Young Couple Traveling Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We absolutely LOVED it here! We planned on only staying one night but ended up staying 5 we loved it so much. Great people, great area and you are right in the beach, walking distance to everything. We would go back in a heartbeat. The owners are really nice and helpful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Hertfordshire, UK
5

Calista beach paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
myself and my girlfriend were looking for a vacation to top all places we had been so far. Calista was this. Hanit (owner) from the start was amazing, she helped us with directions ferry times and anything we asked. when we arrived at Calista we were speechless. It was stunning. Calista had everything we needed and was directly on the beach, we had our own hammocks, sun beds and outdoor shower. It was all we could wish for, being able to walk on the beach for miles, surf, swim, rock pools and sunsets right at our fingertips. There was also a guard at night so we felt completely safe. Hannit was amazing at sorting out any trips we wanted to do, surfing, horse riding fishing, places to eat...everything. Staying at calista has to be the best holiday we have ever had a we can not wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Calista - Boutique Beach Front bungalows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p451169vbi
+506 88545858
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
israel
5

eyal levin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
very hard to describe in words,stuning place on white sand 20 metters from the beach
perfect location room are great very clean and peacefull.defenetly i visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eyal!!!