South Padre Island condo rental - Master bedroom with a King Size bed
Master bedroom with a King Size bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Updated Condo With A View!

Updated kitchen with all brand new stainless steel appliances and gorgeous glass tile backsplash. Three barstools make conversation a breeze while cooking dinner for the family and entertaining guests. Flat screen TV's in both the living room and the Master bedroom with cable TV. King size bed and walk-in closet in the master with a floor to ceiling window that spans a view of the ocean. Second bedroom has a double bed and a twin bed with a small TV and dvd player. Use the in house washer and dryer for your convenience. Walk just across the street for access to the beautiful and clean beach. Easy enough to go back to the condo for a quick rest mid-day. The pool and hot tub make for a great way to relax after a long day at the beach. Outdoor grills are available for an evening barbeque.

My family and I live close by in McAllen. We bought this condo as a weekend getaway and soon realized how much we enjoyed spending our time in South Padre Island. We enjoy it so much that last year we purchased a second condo so that we can have large family get togethers utilizing both condos. I have 4 small children and the condo has served my family well. On the occasions when I must leave my wife and kids at the condo to go back to McAllen for work, I always have peace of mind knowing they will be safe.

Shana Egan purchased this condo in 2011

Because we utilize this property ourselves, we chose the best products when completing our renovation. No costs were spared in making this a true show piece that we are very proud of.

The view from the balcony is a great way to start your morning. The location makes a day at the beach super easy and relaxing. The pool is always well-maintained and the hot tub always the perfect temperature.

12 Reviews of Property 450936 in South Padre Island, Texas

March 20-24!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Padre stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had the pleasure of staying at this condo for 5 nights., and had a wonderful time!
The condo is clean, and just across the street from the ocean! Spring breakers were very busy and loud, but we expected that! We would stay at this condo again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Place for Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Property was just as it was listed and looked great. This is a 2nd story condo in a cluster of condos on the island. We stayed here with our 4 kids. We brought an air mattress so they could all crash in the same room (which already had a queen and twin bed I think). Beach access is about a block away, which was perfect. Place was EXTREMELY clean and looked fairly newly remodeled. There is a good sized TV in the living room and in the "master bedroom", although the DVD player wasn't working correctly (not a big deal since we didn't come to the beach to watch movies). There was an economy sized washer and dryer in the pantry that was a huge help as well. Shana was great at communicating with us. Definitely a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have since replaced the DVD player. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Very clean and comfortable getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was very clean when we arrived. Everything worked and you get what is portrayed in the property's photos. The owner was very quick in answering our quiestions via email. l would definitely come back to this condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
4

first family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay atvthis condo. It was very nice and great location. Beach was right across the street. Condo was clean with minor thing that need to be fixed. It was spacious and my two kids had a great time. We will recommend this condo to our family and friends. Im sure we will stay again next vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

great for families with teens and young children

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was an excellent place to stay and many business owners should take lessons from Shana about customer service. She was very quick to return any phone calls or texts when I had a question. The one negative review on this page should be removed as it doesn't even sound like the same place. Also, I have no idea why anyone would think that this place should be toddler-proofed. If you want to travel light ...by taking fewer clothes since you have a washing machine here and save money by cooking as well as being able to walk pretty much every where you want to go.. this is the place. There were 6 of us. My husband and I had our own room/bathroom. Our two teenage boys had the living room with sofa pull out as well a TV to hook up the PS3 at night to play on. Our two 11 year old girls had their own bedroom with a little TV for DVD movies. Any nice hotels I priced were either more expensive or had less room to put everyone and certainly did not have a kitchen/washer/dryer. The AC was very cool and all kitchen appliances worked. There's even a crockpot for smaller meals. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Pleasanton, Texas
5

Great summer get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was exactly as described. It was very clean & included everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. The owner was easily accessible with phone calls. We have been going to South Padre for about the last 12 summers. This was our first time to not stay on the beach. We really didn't have to walk much further to get on the beach than when we stay on the beach. We set up our tent on the beach and stay all day. We cooked in the condo so I can't really recommend anything else on the island. We ate at Palm Street Pier one night and it is very good.
I would recommend this condo to anyone. It was very well maintained.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

South Padre Island Condo Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had already paid for our trip to this condo when I saw the negative review below. We are major germaphobs and were very concerned and thought about canceling our trip but decided to call the manager first. The manager, Shana, was very reassuring that the bug problem was a one time incident and had been taken care of and she seemed like someone I could trust so we decided to keep our reservation. I am very glad we did!!! This condo was squeaky clean and updated. Very nice! When we checked in (two hours earlier than we were supposed to) an ac company was just finishing the installation of a brand new interior and exterior ac unit. The condo was nice and cold! Only complaints I could possibly come up with is that one of the showers made a little bit of noise but wasn't bad and also there was a very small hole in the wall where curtain in living room had been removed. I reported this to Shana and she said she was going to take care of both things. Shana was awesome as far as being responsive to phone calls. There was also new paper towels and laundry detergent. Most other places we considered didn't even have a laundry machine. As far as the other persons comment about not having food, I think that any kind of food (including salt and pepper) should not be expected. There were plenty of hangers which may have been purchased after the other review but we didn't need any anyway. The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice and large. Our overall experience was perfect and will definitely stay here again!!!! Loved the condo and loved South Padre Island!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Bristow, VA
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was as described and pictured. The owner allowed us to check-in early since our flight arrived at 11:00 am which was convenient. There was enough room for our family of 4 including a toddler and my mother-in-law as well has hosting family for the day and cooking out on the charcoal grills by the pool. The lack of elevator made moving in and out a longer process but the condo was near the stairs and parking space so it was not a problem throughout our visit. The air conditioning broke down but was quickly repaired after contacting the owners and a few clarifying phone calls. The pool code changed part way through our trip so it made getting into the pool area a bit difficult. Our toddler had plenty of room to run around, but was able to get into the cabinet below the sink which held WD-40 and was not secured. We were able to close the doors to the laundry room, bedrooms and bathrooms so he was otherwise free to roam around. We were able to walk across the street and down 1/2 block to the nearest beach access. There was one parking space and plenty of additional parking for our visitors in neighboring lots. We enjoyed eating out, spending time at the beach, going to a nearby water park and Wal-Mart was not to far away. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have installed a brand new air conditioning unit as of July 3, 2013.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Denver, CO
5

South Padre GEM...we LOVED THIS CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sisters and I recently went to South Padre for a sister getaway to celebrate a 30th birthday. We had looked over fifty plus places to rent and were SO excited to find this one! ...you know how sometimes you look at pictures of a place and then you get there and are crossing your fingers and then it's so NOT what you expected? Well, no worries here because this place was EVEN BETTER in person! This place has literally everything you could want...I really don't know where to start but I'm going to do my best so that everyone else looking for a place to stay doesn't miss this gem! It's newly updated, adorable modern decor, plenty of sunlight BUT not so sunny that you feel like you're baking to death! It is super clean and there are no weird smells! As a matter of fact, the towels smelled like they had just been freshly laundered and were soft, not starchy and scratchy! The beds AND couches are SO comfortable, the showers don't get cold after 5 minutes and ceiling fans in every room, in addition to the AC (if you want it). The kitchen is full size, including the fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker...and blender! And it really was handy to have a little washer and dryer in the unit too! The flat screen TV is hung on the wall so as not to take up too much space and the flow of the kitchen to the sitting room is a nice open floor plan with plenty of space! You can see a silver of beach from the large balcony...perfect to sip coffee and watch the sunrise in the mornings (OR even better to go walk the block and a half and take a nice stroll ON the beach)! It was also nice to be able to keep the balcony door cracked open for a nice breeze. AND the balcony is quite big so when it rained it was nice to not have to worry about rain coming in the door! The owner was SO SO SO pleasant to work with! Which, to me, is hard to find these days! She was professional and from the beginning was ALWAYS quick to respond to all of our inquiries and explained everything in detail! Check in and out was a breeze and no hidden fees/surprises was a nice change, from what I'm used to! AND our damage deposit was refunded just 2 days after we left...AMAZING! My one sister lives nearby in TX so we will DEFINITELY be back to this place again! If you are looking for a place to stay then you need look no further because this is IT! AND don't forget to check out Yummie's Bistro, only 10 minutes away! Thank you again for making our trip SO FANTASTIC! LOVED IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your sister's weekend in our condo. We really do love to hear that people enjoy staying there as much as we do. Look forward to having you in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
March 20-24!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450936vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Edmond
5

SPRING BREAK 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My 18yr old son and five of his friends stayed for spring break. The owners comunicated with me and my son on any questions/concerns they had once they arrived. This was the first time they went on a trip without any Adults and they had a GREAT time! My son stated they have built new condos on the beach that blocked thier view of the beach but since they were hardly ever there that didnt matter!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children