Budva apartment rental - The Pool
The Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Budva Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom apartment close to the beach, restaurants and cafes

A modern apartment with fantastic sea views, large balcony and pool. The apartment is situated in a quiet residential area, minutes from local amenities and the beautiful Becici beach. The apartment has two bedrooms, kitchen/diner and lounge. A spacious balcony overlooks the pool with stunning views of the sea and coast towards Sveti Stefan and the mountains. The apartment is fully furnished with air conditioning and benefits from all mod cons including cable TV & DVD player. The apartment is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and cafe's. Budva is about one and a half kilometre walk and takes about 30 minutes. There are taxi's at the bottom of the drive to the apartment (300/400metres) if you prefer.

All towels, including beach, bedding, electricity and cleaning are included in the price.

We love holidays and exploring different countries. After our first trip to Montenegro in 2006 we fell in love with the country and have always made time to visit and see its development. We decided to buy our property in 2007 and have let it out since 2009.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

We love the relaxed feel of the country, the people and the beautiful natural scenery. The combination of sea and mountains is spectacular.

11 Reviews of Property 450678 in Budva, Montenegro

Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
Portsmouth
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed at this apartment with our 2 young children aged 6 and 1. Both the apartment and the location itself were wonderful. The apartment looks just as it does in the photos and is as described, everything was clean and tidy and we had all that we needed. The staff who manage the block as a whole were also really helpful, we had a request for a travel cot and they brought it up for us on arrival and helped set it up. I can't stress enough how wonderful the view is from the balcony, we loved to have breakfast out there or a few drinks in the evening. The beach is also great and only about a 5-10 minute walk, there is a great cocktail bar on the beach (also serving handy snacks) which we we particularly enjoyed! Likewise the pool is really nice if you just want to take a dip, play with the kids or sunbathe without actually having to carry your stuff to the beach-its just right in front of you of your eyes (some days we went in 2 or 3 times throughout the day! The whole area is really quite upmarket and in general has a more classy/trendy vibe than I anticipated. I would really recommended it for anyone wanting to see all that Montenegro has to offer (and that is a lot!) or indeed anyone who already knows the area and wants to stay at one of the best beaches on the adriatic. Lastly, Stuart who owns the apartment was great to deal with and responded to all my questions in a friendly and efficient manner.
Owner's Response: Hi Claire

Thanks very much for taking time to submit a review. Elaine and I are always very pleased when guests have a great time in Montenegro. We agree that there is so much to see and enjoy about the country.

regards

Stuart
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
5

Nice Family holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a wonderful two weeks in this blessed place . For the second time we check into these apartments. And the second time we are completely satisfied with value for money . We love that there are two bedrooms for us and our children . Convenient kitchen where you can cook, if there is no will or the strength to go to dinner on the waterfront. The balcony offers a magnificent view of the Rafailovi?i and the island of St. Stephen . Directly under the balcony great pool where children can swim all day and free of charge . From apartment to the sea to go down the mountain for about ten minutes . Seaside with long promenade with cafes and restaurants. Close to two shops with food and necessary things .
To Budva with its shops , and other amusements three stops on the bus (every 15 minutes).
I strongly recommend to rent a car - in a short time you can drive around the entire Montenegro
Owner's Response: Thanks very much Leonid for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you had a great holiday.
Regards
Stuart
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Holiday

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Stuart and Elaine

I just wanted to let you know what a lovely stay we had in your apartment. We both think you have a great apartment there, you can't really fault it. The location is stunning, the flat itself is lovely and the complex is really nice and the team who manage the place seemed so helpful and friendly.

We really enjoyed our time there, us newly weds and the kids (especially the pool for the latter). Igor's dad was from Montenegro so in addition to visiting the coastal areas around Becici we also visited Podgorica and Lake Skadar. I was thoroughly impressed with everywhere we visited, the bars/restaurants/beaches were all a really good standard, the people were lively and friendly and there was a general good vibe. I have never been to Montenegro before but I definitely think it's a rising star.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice Apartment

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Myself and three friends stayed in Becici for a week in August. Nice apartment and well situated for the beach. Local shop about 200 m from apartment was good for keeping the basics stocked. We ate out every night with a good choice of all types of food and to suit all budgets. The apartment is convenient for taxi's into Budva for some nightlife. The pool was good for an alternative to the beach and never over crowded.
Becici and the apartment is better suited to families rather than singles as it is not great for nightlife (Lots of restaurants and a couple of bars) but as mentioned it was easy and cheap to get a taxi into Budva.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
Dublin
3

A good apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a good basic apartment. It is modern and clean but living space is fairly small with a very narrow dining table and the smallest shower cubicle ever! We had a few teething problems with missing duvets and mattress protectors etc but the staff were very helpful and addressed any issues quickly. I think a car s necessary when staying here, it's up a good steep hill and to explore the places worth seeing such as budva old town , sveti Stefan, kotor, pestra etc you really need a car. The owner of this apartment is very responsive and pleasant to deal with.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking time to submit a review. I would not however regard the apartment as 'basic'. I think the apartment is well appointed and comfortable and feedback from previous clients suggest they would agree.
I agree that the shower is on the small side but it is still 800mm x 800mm which I would regard as adequate.
There should have been mattress covers and quilts on your arrival, so I am pleased that the staff were quick to remedy the oversight, they are always very helpful.
I agree it is nice to have a car to travel and explore Montenegro, but some clients prefer to use the pool and local beach whilst on holiday. There is also an excellent bus service that travels along the coast calling at all the beaches, there is also a taxi rank at the foot of the hill. The apartment is up a hill but this is what gives us such a wonderful view of the coast from the balcony.
I always try to be honest with people that enquire about the apartment and I think the photographs on the website give a clear impression of its quality.

Regards

Stuart
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
5

Modern Apartment with great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stopped in the apartment with my girlfriend the first week in september. The apartment was lovely, well equipped with great views from the balcony. Loved the pool for early morning swims before going out for the day.
Night life in Budva was brilliant (No hen, stag parties,or lager louts!!)
We didn't have a bad meal and we ate out every night.
We both tried the Para Gliding that takes off from the mountains behind the coast and land on the beach…Brilliant
Would definitely recommend for anyone who likes to try somewhere different.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your nice review. My wife and I love Montenegro and we are always pleased when clients have good things to say about their stay.
It sounds like you enjoyed the restaurants, there is a large choice between Rafailovici and Budva, all good quality and value.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
5

Fantastic Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment for a week at the beginning of May. It has everything you could wish for and the view from the balcony is wonderful. You quite often see paragliders coming down off the mountain and landing on the beach!

The apartment is very clean and well equipped and the living area has air con, which really helps after returning from a long day in the sun. (we actually had a heatwave the week we went out so it's not just warm in the summer months!)
The onsite staff are very helpful and you can locate them in the office down near the pool which is serviced daily and absolutely lovely. Surprisingly it was never over crowded considering it is shared with other apartments.

The location of the apartment is within easy reach of all the local beaches. Becici Beach is in walking distance and well worth a visit but I recommend hiring a car and getting out and about because there are plenty of sights to see! Budva Old Town is worth walking around and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

We took a trip to Kotor via the mountain route, the views are breathtaking as you descend down to the old town. Skadar Lake is also worth a visit, as is Lovcen National Park where you can walk up to Njegos Mausoleum at the top of the mountain - don't forget to take your camera!

I would highly recommend Montenegro to anyone and if you want a great place to stay then look no further than this super apartment!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
5

A beautiful apartment - we loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A smart, bright, modern apartment situated in a quiet complex.
The staff on site were incredibly friendly and helpful and really made a difference to our stay. The quality of the accommodation plus the inviting pool meant we spent a lot of time relaxing outside although beaches and Budva old town were easy to reach. The big TV, selection of films,books and fridge freezer/full size oven etc were  a bonus for those that like self catering and having a quiet night in. The only issue we had (which was not to do with the apartment) was the pay as you go on site Wi Fi which was sometimes unreliable but there was the option of a mobile PAYG dongle and also many bars and cafes with free Internet. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to explore the beautiful Budva Riviera.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you have mentioned the staff on site who work very hard to make clients feel welcome and are always willing to help if they have a problem. I understand the internet is being upgraded for next summer so this should solve the connectivity problems.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
5

Becici Sunset Apartments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed for 7 days at this Apartment and had a fabulous time, we flew into Dubrovnic and followed the maps & directions with no problems, roads along the coast were quite busy & slow but this is never a problem with the stunning views you can see along the route. The Apartment itself was very clean & the on site staff were very friendly. We came with our 2 children (aged 4 & 7) who loved the pool which although shared with several other Apartments was never too busy. We found the food/drink in all of the restaurants we went to was of a good quality, particularly the seafood. The walk along the beach front into Budva old town was a hive of activity and a highlight for us all as were the beaches in Ulcinj where the radioactive sand is supposed to have healing qualities!!(jury still out on that one!). Although its a long drive i'd also recommend taking a look at Dubrovnic if you haven't already been. We also passed several hours relaxing on the balcony or by the pool at the apartment. i would definately recommend Montenegro to anyone & this apartment as a great place to see the country from,, we hope to go back again in the near future!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you had a lovely holiday. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern apartment with pool and stunning sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450678
+44 01833630440
Budva Montenegro
Barnard Castle, Co Durham
5

Becici sunset apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed in the apartment for two weeks at the end of July. Hired a car from Dubrovnik airport and the directions and maps forwarded by email prior to going were excellent and very helpful.
The apartment itself is lovely with all the 'mod cons' and spotlessly clean. The view from the apartment is wonderful.
We drove along the coast to visit different beaches, Przno with two great restaurants was one of our favorites but we also liked Kamenovo and Lucici near Petrovac. Becici beach is about 1km long with restaurants, beach bars, jet ski's and parascending.
We drove to Lovcen national park and up to Mount Lovcen and the Mausoleum of Petar II Njegos. On the way back stopped at Njegusi to buy some of the dried ham (proscuto type).
Towards the end of the holiday we decided to take a rafting trip to Tara Canyon. It was a fantastic day, the river was not very wild but the scenery was stunning. I have never seen water so clear.
The apartment is well located to visit beaches, explore, or have a pool day.
We will definitely return to Montenegro as it is a beatifull country with so much more to see, I would definately recommend a car for at least a couple of days to do some sight seeing.
We loved Budva old town. It has everything from good shoping, cafe's, bars, restaurants and beaches.
Restaurants I would recommend are Tri Ribara (fish) and Dolci Vita both in Rafailovici, the two on Przno beach and Konoba in the old town are excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15