Palm Springs house rental - Living room.
Living room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Home With Private Backyard And Mountain Views.

Welcome to MARTINI PALMS! We hope you'll enjoy this 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Meiselman home, offering all the luxury of modern amenities while maintaining a mid-century modern charm. This home is located on the south end of Racquet Club Estates - just minutes from the shops, restaurants, bars and all that downtown Palm Springs has to offer. You can also stroll over to the famed Riviera Resort for a poolside cocktail.

This home is fully stocked and equipped with all linens, towels, kitchen supplies, pool floats, paper goods, luxury bath products, etc. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The master bedroom has been remodeled and stylishly designed. It features a queen size bed, HDTV, DVD player, walk-in closet and private bathroom (en suite). The second bedroom also features a queen size bed, AppleTV, high beam ceilings and clerestory windows. The third bedroom offers two twin beds, perfect for kids or those that need a little 'me' space for sleeping. A second bathroom is conveniently located next to the second and third bedrooms. The kitchen comes fully equipped and features a refrigerator, all cooking and serving supplies, blender, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, stove/oven and dishwasher. The living room overlooks the pool and backyard and features the original brick fireplace. The living room also includes an HDTV television with Time Warner cable, DVD player, and Bose iPod player (30-pin). Free Wi-Fi, free local/long distance calling (US, Canada & Puerto Rico), personal computer, Wi-Fi printer/fax/scanner are also available for your use.

The pool area exudes a relaxing oasis and provides loungers, umbrellas, outdoor seating area and Pergola, BBQ grill, poolside fire bowl, wet bar counter and stools, drink frig, large yard, and outdoor dining for six. There is also a separate pool room and laundry area.

Additional, complimentary amenities include:

*Welcome gift upon your arrival

*Assortment of teas and hot chocolate

*Gourmet coffee, sweeteners and creamers

*Luxe spa robes for use during your stay

*Bottled water (limited quanity)

*Assortment of sun screens for use during your stay

*Laundry detergent for use during your stay

The home is located 3.6 miles (approximately 7-10 minute drive) from Palm Springs Int'l Airport.

City of Palm Springs TOT Permit #4957. This property is permitted and registered with the City of Palm Springs.

More Details
Hide Details

We live full-time in Manhattan Beach with our two kids and two French bulldogs. We love taking weekend trips to the desert, so decided that buying a second home in Palm Springs would be the perfect solution to more desert time. The kids love the pool and we love the peace and beauty that Palm Springs offers.

Tim Biggs purchased this house in 2011

We've always wanted a mid-century modern home and loved the community of Racquet Club Estates and the wide variety of homes in this neighborhood. RCE is one of the largest neighborhoods comprised of Alexander and Meiselman homes. We preferred the lay-out of a Meiselman over the more common Alexanders. Having two separated bedroom areas offer greater privacy for other friends and family. We instantly fell in love with this house, and knew that adding some of our personal touches would make it the perfect desert home for us.

Morning sunrise views of the mountains from the backyard with a cup of coffee.

The privacy and tranquility of the backyard and pool.

Wall of glass windows overlooking the pool from the kitchen and living room.

Fabulous neighbors and Raquet Club Estates community.

37 Reviews of Property 450487 in Palm Springs, California

Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
average rating of 4.967742 based on 37 reviews
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Manchester
5

Fantastic end to our US road trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We just returned from a 5 day stay at this lovely property that we cannot praise highly enough.

From the moment we pulled up outside the door, I just knew it was going to be good based on the landscaping and colours used. Inside everything is delightful - a real retro vibe brought up to date, without looking cheesy or tacky in any way. In fact I'm buying some of the Eames dining chairs now I'm back in the UK!

Everything is in tip top condition - no scuffs or scratches, all good quality linens and products, high-end cookware and appliances. The technology suited us perfectly and it was great to find Apple TV, top of the range cable package, and IPOD docking. The house is fully equipped for people who just want to relax/lounge and self-cater or it's an easy car ride to cafes and restaurants. The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe.

The outdoor area/pool is particularly attractive with plentiful floats/loungers and we ate outside every day, seeing hummingbirds and the occasional bird of prey! There were also lots of games for children. Tim was very attentive and responded to our couple of enquiries promptly. My only two minor niggles were that the air con unit located outside the 2nd bedroom is noisy, which might be a problem if you're a light sleeper, and there were only 3 sun loungers for a 3 bedroom property.

I would follow Tim's recommendations in the house leaflet and add Jensen's which is an excellent upmarket supermarket (on par with Waitrose in the UK), about a 7 minute drive away or they deliver. I'd also mention the Thursday evening market in Palm Springs where the roads are closed off and local vendors sell food and other goods - a little touristy but worth the short drive to see. On our last day we discovered Palm Dessert (about 20 minutes drive) which looked interesting if you want more expensive boutiques and shops in a more affluent setting.
Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Extraordinary accommodations!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Extraordinary accommodations. Almost every detail thought out and taken care of. Perfect, quiet neighborhood to relax in. Wish we had taken walks in the evening to take in the beautifully lit-up houses around us. We hope to make this a yearly tradition. What a perfect escape from the brutal winter of 2014!
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
el segundo, ca
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We recently had a weekend stay at this home and it was fantastic! Tim is super prompt with communication and makes everything a breeze. The house is in great condition just as pictured. The best part is the outdoor patio, cabana room (stocked with tons of pool toys, towels, and even sunscreen) and the outdoor bar making the backyard an absolute paradise. We were rarely even inside the house. But that too is well decorated, stylish, and well appointed with goodies (even a welcome bottle of wine). Only thing to note is April is windy season and so it was quite windy in this area of town. As a frequent house renter in Palm Springs we will definitely be coming back! Thanks for sharing your fantastic home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michelle! I'm happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay! I hope your kids had fun for the start of their spring break! I hope to have you back when you return to Palm Springs!
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

One of our best vacations ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house deserves more than five stars. The description is accurate, the photos are an actual reflection of the property to date. Tim is a pleasure, he is prompt, helpful and an extremely considerate host. I agree with all the positives in the previous reviews and would encourage future guests to appreciate the decor of this home and the efforts the owners have taken to restore this property. We learned so much about the architecture and history of Palm Springs, inspired by the books on coffee table in the lounge. The house tells a story, represented in the art work, furniture and living spaces, subtle attention to detail such as the vintage magazines provide a step back in time. There are several board games available which our family enjoyed in the evenings. Most of our time during the day was spent around the pool as we have previously explored Palm Springs and other neighborhoods on previous visits, we did visit the art gallery for the first time and I highly recommend. The location is minutes from grocery stores and close to Downtown. We ordered two take out meals and had no issues with delivery. We have stayed in other neighborhoods and used companies for vacation rentals in Palm Springs, there is no comparison to the level of quality, cleanliness and responsiveness that Tim and his home provides. We will definitely check the availability of this property on our next trip. We travel a lot with our three daughters and choose our accommodation wisely, I can honestly say that this home and the time we spent in it ranks in the top 3 of our best vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Lynn! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves in Palm Springs and at Martini Palms. Thank you so much for the kind words and awesome review! It's so nice to hear that you noticed the details we try to provide in the house to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to have you back for your next trip to Palm Springs. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Modern, comfortable home with nice extras

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and 2-year-old daughter and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this home. It is in a lovely mid-century neighborhood. The house itself was just as lovely as the photos and had lots of light and little amenities. There were lots of pool toys, towels, and even sunscreen. We did have trouble getting our 2-year-old to nap. If light is an issue for your napper, you should be aware that all of the interior doors have glass and the window coverings are not dark. Other than that, the pool was warm (we opted to pay extra for that), the view was nice, the house was fresh and cozy and the owners were responsive. The outdoor spaces were very inviting, as well. Hope you enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your kind review and your care of the house. Housekeeping commented it was nearly as clean as they had left it. We hope to have you back in the near future!
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Alexandria, VA, USA
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved everything about this property. The design elements are inviting. The amenities are all very thoughtful. The moment we stepped into the house we felt like movie stars. The pool area is comfortable and relaxing. It is well worth the price for what you get. We cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Chris! I'm glad you and your brother's family had a good vacation. I hope you enjoyed a break from your east coast weather this year and soaked up some California sun!
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
atlanta
5

appropriate title

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderfully appointed, immaculate home. Tim is a gracious and thoughtful host.
Pool area is very large and perfect for enjoying the Palm Springs weather.
The only small downside is the sink in the second bath is a bit small and so the bathroom is a one person at a time bathroom. The Master bathroom is very spacious.
The kitchen is also very well appointed for cooking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad everything worked out for you and I appreciate your great review! I hope to have you back soon!
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is in excellent condition, very well appointed and equipped. The decor and furnishings are very tasteful. Tim is extremely responsive and helpful. The large yard is very well cared for and private with tall hedges or bushes all around the perimeter. The very nice pool was heated to 80+ deg (extra fee). An outdoor sitting area and BBQ grill made for a great outdoor living opportunity. A very attractive gas-fired fire pit complemented the pool although it would have been preferable to our party if it had been located in an area with outdoor seating rather than being simply decorative. All in all, very good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Just Girls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Two night girls only family getaway was great. This house is nice and clean with a retro feel.
The sink in the second bathroom is small but workable. Enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Mid-Century Meiselman Home with Mountain Views and Minutes to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450487vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

My oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home is amazing and Tim has paid so much attention to detail. I went for a much needed get away with my girlfriends. The house is clean and delightful. One morning we ate our breakfast at the picnic table outside under a big tree.
The heated pool was still too cold for us so I contacted Tim and he sent someone over to turn up the heat for us. Much appreciated. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway