Brant Point house rental - A quintessential Nantucket home on a quiet street in desirable Brant Point.
A quintessential Nantucket home on a quiet street in desirable Brant Point.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Brant Point House Rental Photos and Description
3 Br, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Walk To Beaches and Town.

Walk to three beaches and Town from this quintessential Nantucket cottage located on a beautiful and quiet street in the desirable Brant Point neighborhood. Leave your car on the mainland! Brant Point is the perfect location to maximize the enjoyment of your Nantucket holiday. Beaches, shopping, restaurants, taverns, the whaling museum - all within a very short stroll from the property.

Upon entering through the front door you will see that the home features an open concept LR/DR/Kitchen on the first floor. The Living Room is spacious and comfortable with a large flat screen TV on the wall. The dining area is large and seats eight - although there is enough seating and dishes for 12 people.The kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. A large island is perfect for entertaining or feeding the kids. A 1/2 bath is off the kitchen. The first floor Master Bedroom has an en suite bath. The bathrooms are finished with marble vanities and glass shower enclosures. The bedrooms are comfortable with hotel quality mattresses, bedding and linens. You can also enter the home from the rear deck after showering in the enclosed outdoor shower. It is convenient to return from the beach this way, shower off, then enter through the mud room complete with a full sized washer/dryer.

Upstairs you'll find a sitting area with a chair and loveseat, a bookcase and a flat screen TV. The sitting area is just off the bunk room complete with two sets of sturdy bunk beds that are great for the kids, but comfortable enough for adults. The second floor bath is a large bath with a glass enclosed tub/shower combination and marble vanity. The third bedroom is nicely appointed with a queen sized bed, dresser and TV.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 450397 in Brant Point, Massachusetts

Fall Availability
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
5

queenmoira

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a wonderful week in the middle of the quiet winter season, including a formidable blizzard. The house was warm, charmingly appointed, well outfitted, clean and neat and easily accessible to town. Because we were there during a huge blizzard we encountered the caretaker, who was quite wonderful. The owner was helpful and very responsive, adding to our terrific time spent at his lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
Arlington, Virginia
5

24 East Lincoln Avenue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a delightful property which looked exactly as depicted in the listing photos. It was bright, clean and welcoming! The fresh flowers were a nice touch. We enjoyed the ability to walk into town and to the beach. We have been coming to ACK for many years but usually stay in Wauwinnet. This year we decided to try an in town property and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We walked to all of our favorite restaurants, shops, galleries, picked up the morning papers at the Hub, and strolled home. We cooked on the grill, and prepared meals in a very well stocked kitchen, when we didn't feel like dining out. We would certainly recommend it to friends and family. The owner was attentive, highly organized and provided an excellent package of information. We hope to revisit in 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
McLean, VA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The newly and exquisitely remodeled home provided a perfect venue for our summer vacation on Nantucket. The location is ideal: a quiet neighborhood within a short walk of Brant Point beach and all that Nantucket town has to offer. The home is also very convenient for an easy drive to pristine north shore beaches. You will not feel as if you are in a rental house, but instead as a guest in a family's well appointed and relaxing home. Well above the norm amenities include highest quality linens, kitchen tools, multimedia and even a starter set of luxury soaps. We particularly enjoyed grilling fish and enjoying lobster and oysters (Oyster Crackas market highly recommended) on the peaceful deck and walking into town for lunch or dinner at Lola 41 (excellent sushi, but odd loud music mix), Dune (terrific food, service and dog friendly patio) and Pearl (wok-fried lobster). Consider renting a boat at the marina to enjoy a glass of wine on the water during sunset. Finally, Peter is highly professional, attentive and genuinely interested in his guests' experience. We urge you to grab a week while you can...just not ours!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
Mendham, NJ
5

BRANT POINT LUXURY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful home in the heart of Brant Point. Newly renovated, this home offers every amenity you can think of down to the gift wrapped bone for your dog should you bring one. My car rarely left the driveway as we walked or rode our bikes to Steps and Jetties beaches and town daily. Lola 41 and The Galley are fabulous restaurants within a few blocks of the house. There are fresh flowers that are tended to weekly insides as well as out. My guests were very impressed with their accommodations and loved the great selection of beach reads and board games that were provided. The darling back yard was the perfect setting for my daughter's birthday party. I look forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
London, England
5

Perfect holiday rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This holiday home was the perfect rental for my family's week long holiday in Nantucket. The house is beautifully, yet functionally furnished. You can tell the owner put a lot of thought into the renovations, the house and gardens are lovely. The beach theme is subtle and very well done.

My group consisted of four adults and two young children. The house accommodated us very well, with plenty of space to stretch out or play games on a rainy day. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage for clothes and suitcases and the beds are extremely comfortable.

We cooked several meals for the family and found the kitchen very well supplied. Dining on the back porch was a highlight for everyone.

The house is ideally located, close to Town and it's amenities as well as several beaches and playgrounds. The immediate neighborhood is purely residential and very quiet. We enjoyed sleeping with the windows open at night. Our daughter rode her bicycle up and down the street and to the beach without having to dodge traffic.

The owner is very reliable and quick to respond to inquiries both before and during our stay. He is really a pleasure to deal with.

We are already discussing when we can return for another holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
Boston
5

Nantucket House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was amazing! I could not have asked for better accommodations or a better location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450397vb
978-590-3393
Brant Point Nantucket
Stinson Beach CA
5

Could it get better than this?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of five (four adults and a five year-old) rented this charmer for a reunion on the island in May. We were the very first renters, so everything was sparkling new and exquisitely beautiful. We have rented many homes over the years and this was far and beyond the best house ever. I said many times during our stay, "I could LIVE here!" We live on the West Coast but have New England roots, so being in a home so thoughtfully decorated with a beachy (but NOT kitschy) theme was very welcoming. The layout of the house was perfect, with the great room (open living room, dining room, kitchen) opening on to a deck and fenced in back yard. We had a Mother's Day breakfast for 17, and a lobster fest for 15 and the kitchen was stocked generously for both feasts. The neighborhood is quiet and unpretentious and easily walkable to town. The artwork and fabrics and furniture quality were all top notch. The owners were so thoughtful about making a splendid Nantucket rental and we were VERY happy campers. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1