3rd Arrondissement Le Marais apartment rental - Charming studio apartment with very comfortable Italian pull-out couch
Charming studio apartment with very comfortable Italian pull-out couch
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Close To Musée Picasso, Place Des Vosges, Musée Carnvalet

This new studio apartment is located on small one-way street, nearly in front of the Picasso Museum entrance, a few steps from the Place des Vosges, the open market of rue de Bretagne and the trendy shops of rue des Francs Bourgeois. We have taken great care to create a modern, clean space that will be your home in the quiet and stunning neighborhood of the upper Marais.

This 30 square meter studio/apartment (320 square feet) is on the second French floor with an elevator and it is suitable for 1 or 2 people. It was fully renovated in the Fall 2007 with a 'face lift' in 2012 with a contemporary design. Floor to ceiling windows fill the space with light and open to the street for a view of the neighborhood while you enjoy a glass of wine or dinner.

We have taken great care to select a very comfortable sofa that converts to a queen size bed (160x200 cm), an antique armoire, French bistro table and four chairs. The open kitchen is fully equipped with a four burner stove, traditional oven, fridge and freezer, washer and dryer, coffeemaker, toaster.

The bathroom has a shower with excellent water pressure, sink, hair dryer and towels. The toilet is in a separate little room. The apartment also provides free WiFi Internet connection, cable TV, and free telephone for several international destinations (European Union and USA).

You will also find maps, guidebooks and restaurant suggestions in the studio, so all you need to do is be ready to enjoy Paris!

The nearest Metro stations are Chemin Vert (line 8), Sebastien Froissart (line 8). There are two Velib stations, both 2 blocks away.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 450145 in 3rd Arrondissement Le Marais, France

Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Los Angeles, CA
5

Gus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spent a few days in the apartment over the New Year's holiday. Overall it was great, nice location that is centrally located to local shops, super market, restaurants/bistros, and metro station is within a 10 minute walking area. Perfect place for a couple, had all the amenities of home while staying in Paris. Would recommend this place to anyone, really liked that the rental included airport pick up since we arrived early in the morning and there was no need to wait for a 'check-in' time since the apartment was available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Fabulous stay in Paris; perfect accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this cute functional apartment for 11 nights recently. From the moment we made our initial enquiry, the service from our contact Gaela was outstanding. She was very responsive, warm and professional, which provided us with great comfort. Upon our arrival Gaela's colleague Michelle greeted us and talked us through the features of the apartment, and she too was very helpful and warm. (Gaela advised us that she would be abroad when we arrived; another demonstration of her courteous manner.) When Gaela returned to Paris, she made it a point to make contact with us to see how we were settling in to the apartment, and how we were enjoying Paris in general; another nice touch. During this conversation we advised Gaela that the kettle was broken, but explained that it was not an issue as we had been boiling water on the stove top to make tea and coffee. Even though we told her this, the very next morning Gaela called to let us know she had purchased a new kettle for us and asked if it was a convenient time to drop it in. Another demonstration of her desire to please. We should also point out that after vacating the apartment, Gaela made contact to thank us and to wish us well on the next leg of our holiday. Good service means everything to us, and we were not disappointed. The apartment was in a great location; close enough to the action, yet set back enough to ensure noise was not an issue. The apartment was well equipped, clean, tidy and comfortable. While it's no palace, as stated earlier, it is very functional and certainly great value for money. We would recommend this apartment for anyone wishing to be well located, and who appreciates great service. Thank you Gaela and Michelle for helping make our stay so enjoyable and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
3

A note on how the locks work

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
- the apartment is lovely and in a great location. The letting agent was very welcoming.

- we were given two keys and left one in the lock on the inside and closed the door. For this type of door, this means that the lock cannot be opened from the outside, even though we had the other key. We were locked out at night, however the letting agent was very quick to get us a locksmith.

- It cost 950 euros for the locksmith to open the lock and install a new one, for which we were reimbursed 500 euros.

- do not leave the key in the lock on the inside. This is, I think, common knowledge to French people but not to us, so you may find this tip helpful to save yourself 450 euros.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What happened during your stay is quite unfortunate. We have since added little signs on each door of our apartments to make sure that this will hopefully never happen again.

We hope you appreciate the owner meeting you halfway, even though we are conscious that this event did put a damper on your stay with us.

Your comment is very helpful for our future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a note. We are certain that this kind of comment prevents other similar experiences for those who have read it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Great apartment - experience French living at its finest in the best arrondissement in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sister and I had a wonderful stay at this apartment. It really gives you the feeling of living like a true Parisian. It was very clean and comfortable. The photos are very accurate. In fact, they perhaps do not do it justice as the apartment is bigger than it appears and there are no pictures of the toilet and bathroom but they are very modern. Also, do not be put off by the 'sofa bed' - I was a little worried at first but it is an extremely comfortable bed! The description of the flat is accurate. We loved the neighborhood, everything you need is there and it is only a short 10-15 minute walk to Hotel De Ville. The closest metro is about a 10 minute walk to St Paul's but it is a nice walk through the trendy 3rd arrondissement. Just make sure you leave some energy after a day of walking around Paris to get home :) But as you come out of the metro there are some great Boulangerie's and cafe's etc The bathroom (which there are no photos of on the site) are very clean and modern. I was very happy with every aspect of this flat. The bathroom with the shower is quite small, but it is a non issue. The shower is large and modern and is a rainfall shower which is lovely. There is an elevator and is typical of the French apartments, small yet practical. I would definitely stay here again! I have to say, part of the best thing about the apartment is Gaela. She is incredibly helpful and went above and beyond her job for us and for this I am very grateful. We only had a very limited time in Paris this time unfortunately, but Gaela took any stress out of anything for us. We got complimentary pick up from Orly airport - which was amazing! And so much appreciated as we arrived late at night on the last flight and then she organised our transfer to Gare du Nord again for us when we were ready to leave, which she did not have to do. Dealing with her and the company leading up to our arrival was a breeze and such a pleasure also. I send a huge thank you to Gaela! You truly helped make our stay in Paris stress free and such a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this apartment. I love the Marais and Paris and this apartment is everything you could ask for.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
5

Great time in the Marais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent a week in the appartment in september and was most happy. I was picked-up by car at the airport, Gaela gave me a warm welcome in the appartment, taking her time to explain everything. The appartment is pretty, very clean and well equiped with everything that is needed - including TV, wifi, free national telephone. Moreover, I was very pleased with the quiet street the appartment is located in and the beautiful Marais around it. I would definitely come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Aix en Provence
4

AGREABLE SEJOUR

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Nous avons séjourné quelques jours avec mon épouse dans cet appartement. Il est charmant et confortable. Sa situation est très agréable, car il se situe dans une rue calme, mais très proche de deux stations de métro et des rues commerçantes du Marais.
Nous le conseillons pour une escapade de quelques jours.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
marseille
5

A recommander !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Séjour de 4 jours dans ce très beau studio, idéalement placé, en plein coeur marais et très bien équipé Le canapé lit offre un couchage d'excellente facture et l'agencement du studio est optimal. Je vous recommande ce studio pour votre prochain séjour.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
3

Construction noise

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I just got home from ten days in France, with the last three spent at this Marais apartment. The apartment is fine. The location is convenient to the Marais. Gaela is very pleasant and professional. The shower is big but had mold on the grout.
Unfortunately, our experience was significantly impacted by construction that was occurring directly outside the building. The whole street was being torn up and although the noise initially was more or less blocked out by the windows when they were shut:
1.) the noise was terrible when we opened the windows (which face the street) and it was pretty warm in the apartment so we had to just deal with the room being too warm.
2.) after our first day there, the workers cranked the noise up several decibals by using a jackhammer which was horrible. We could actually feel the bed vibrating with the jackhammering and the noise was really loud, even with the windows shut. This lasted through the next three days! :-(
I know this was not the owners fault, but I still felt like it ruined our experience staying in the apartment and given the price of the apartment, I felt like the right thing to do was to offer some of our money back after they learned about how bad the noise was. Had that level of customer service occurred, I would feel much more compelled to give a higher rating.
Owner's Response: This review is quite disappointing. As you mention, this construction is completely out of our control, it is mandated by the city of Paris and we have absolutely no influence/warning/information regarding this. It is difficult to provide a high level of customer service when the first we hear of the gravity of the issue is after you have already left. It is a shame that you think the level of customer service is directly correlated to getting a refund for something we can't control, just like bad weather!

It is unfortunate that the worst of the construction occurred during your nights with us. The construction is mostly over already and all of our other tenants have been quite understanding.

Next time if there is a problem in a hotel or apartment that you rent, I definitely recommend that you contact the owner/manager during your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Studio In Heart Of Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450145vbi
+33 1499660 80
3rd Arrondissement Le Marais Paris
Berkeley, CA
5

Charming Studio in Haut Marais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have stayed in this apt. many times and love it! It's a clean, comfortable, fairly spacious studio in an older building on a tiny, quiet street just a few steps from the Picasso Museum. It would be perfect for one person or a couple. Furnishings are spare and modern but adequate, and include a surprisingly comfortable sofa bed. In addition there is a newish kitchen bar and bath/toilet, wifi, a TV, and washer/dryer combo. You'll have all the comforts of home in an apt. that has the feel of old Paris. The building also has an elevator (tiny but serviceable). The location is fabulous if you're interested in a Marais experience without the mad mobs of tourists in the 4e. The neighborhood has the perfect mix of traditional markets and food shops catering to the locals, mixed with lots of art galleries, snazzy clothing shops and restaurants. Easy walking access to the Marais, Beaubourg, Republique, and to the metro and a good bus line.
I would highly recommend this studio for a short or longer stay, and look forward to returning myself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5