Crystal Beach house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps40
  • 10 Bathrooms
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8 Bedrooms, 10 Baths (Sleeps 40)

Driftwood subdivision

8 bedrooms, 10 baths

1 king, 4 queen, 2 double, 26 single beds

wheelchair accessible, elevator, large family table (seats 14), 2 additional long tables (seat 14 each), wet bar, hardwood floors

double equipped kitchen: 2 refrigerators, 2 microwaves, 2 dishwashers, 3 sinks

1 washer, 2 dryers, BBQ grill, ceiling fans, satellite TV

4 enclosed outdoor showers, 2 outdoor bars, 2 large picnic tables, 2 double hammocks, patio rocking chairs

No Pets, No Smoking

10 Reviews of Property 450077 in Crystal Beach, Texas

Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wedding venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very accommodating! Our guest loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Coaches Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We went as a group of coaches to get ready for the upcoming season. Needless to say, with 23 grown men the place had to be spacious. It definately was. Beds for everyone and plenty of room where never felt clutter. Beautiful place that would be perfect for anyone. Thank you to the owners. They were amazing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Another wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just wrapped up year 7 of an annual mom's and kids beach week at Renovare. That's right, year 7 of 9 mom's, 18 kids, and fun, laughter and memories. Five out of the 7 years we have been at Renovare. We love this home! It is perfect for our group. The home's layout accommodates all of our needs with space for everyone. The double appliances in the kitchen allows us to feed everyone easily. The kids love having their own space in the bunk rooms and of course us mommies love that we also get a room of our own especially with our own bathroom.

The home is always freshly cleaned and maintained when we arrive. Sharon, is always available to answer any questions or concerns we might have.

We also love Crystal Beach. It is an easy to walk to the beach from the house. We like that Crystal Beach is a quiet beach hardly ever crowded during the week days. It is a bit more crowded on the weekend, but still quiet compared to Galveston or Corpus.

Renovare is a wonderful home. I would recommend it over and over again. There are memories to be made there. We are looking forward to year 8 beach week at Renovare cannot wait to get back
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas
5

The Associates Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in awe of the design and the accommodations of the facility. Everyone was pleased with the privacy of each room. The kitchen/living area was social friendly. The balcony porches were nice and breezy with a good enough view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend this property to groups and families. We hope to come back every year. We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

We have finally found the perfect house for our large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our group of moms and kids has been visiting the Galveston area for more than 6 years. We have finally found a house with enough beds and bathrooms for our large group! We had 7 moms and 17 kids this time and we had plenty of room and beds to spare.

The house is very well furnished and equipped for large groups. There was plenty of space in the living area for dining and watching TV. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and quiet. We loved the large decks, crow's nest, and hammocks and picnic tables beneath the house.

We brought our own wifi router to plug in to the hardwired internet which worked well. The elevator was a must because we have a child with disabilities in our group. The elevator also made unloading a breeze.

We can't wait to return next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Family Reunion at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed here for our annual family reunion. We had 5 couples and 10 "kids" (ages 3-30). The house accommodated us all very well w plenty of room to spare. Especially loved the 2 bunk rooms which slept 12 each and had a TV.

The house is about 2 blocks back from the beach. For those not familiar with Bolivar/Crystal Beach, cars are allowed to drive on the beach. Most residents drive golf carts instead. The beach was slightly crowded on the weekend, but not at all during the week.

Positives: large dining tables that allowed us all to sit at one table and play board games at night, double kitchen appliances and sinks, plenty of bathrooms, very clean, good satellite TV reception, grocery store near by within walking distance, two outdoor shower stalls downstairs on expansive deck underneath the house. The house has an elevator but we did not use it.

Other: no wireless internet. There was internet but the ethernet cable was located on a shelf, not a work space which wasn't very practical. There are no closets in the bedrooms but hooks on the wall to hang your clothes. Some bedrooms had armoires but not all. To get to/from Galveston, you have to take the ferry. Sometimes you have to wait awhile (up to an hour) especially on the weekend in the summer, so factor this into your planning.

Overall a beautifully built and maintained house that can comfortably accommodate a lot of people! We've stayed at many locations along the Gulf Coast and this house was an excellent value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Magnolia, Texas
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion at this home. The manager of the home went above and beyond what needed to be done. We had 40+ people there and never felt that we were on top of each other. Beds were very comfortable. Great weekend with family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Family Reunion/Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have family in the Coast Guard that had not been to Texas in a few years, they were coming to visit and we decided to rent this beautiful house so that they could visit all the family at once. The house was so much more than we could have imagined!! There were wonderful common areas and then private rooms to retreat to at night. We had 4 families come together and share this house, with 11 kids 6 and under. We spent most of our time below the house in the breeze and in the 2 wonderful hammocks; we also rented Golf Carts to drive back and forth to the beach. At night residents shot fireworks so the kids spent the evening watching them in amazement. It warmed our hearts to hear them on the deck above us every time a firework was shot. The kitchen made everything so easy, double stoves, microwaves and dishwashers made cooking and cleaning quick and pleasant. The home was perfectly clean and beds comfy. We could not have asked for a better vacation and cannot wait to get back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

19th Annual Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was perfect for our party of 35-40. Deck space above and below, is shaded, breezy and plentiful, bedding and accommodations were excellent, the house was clean with a well supplied kitchen. The location was perfect for Crystal Beach access, far enough from the Galveston crowd still close to all amenities and the ferry if you want to be in the crowd. We had a wonderful time and created some great family memories that will stay with us for years to come. Thank you for sharing your house, I will definitely recommend this location to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family & Corporate Retreat - Sleeps 40
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450077vbi
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Lumberton, Texas
5

Renovare Retreat 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just came back to real life after our first ever "Renovare Retreat" hosted by In Need Ministries. Some of the comments from our participants were,..This is the most beautiful cabin! I don't want to go home! I want to live here! Please don't make me leave! The weather was perfect, the cabin was awesome, and I am already planning for "Renovare 2014." We enjoyed every minute and the owners as well as agent were great to work with! Thanks for making our Retreat so memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3