Tahoe City townhome rental - 2nd story Balcony off living room features grill and teak deck furniture
2nd story Balcony off living room features grill and teak deck furniture
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Tahoe City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6) Updated Kitchen, WiFi and more!

This 3 story townhouse in The Villas sleeps 6 comfortably and comes complete with everything you need for a relaxing getaway in Tahoe.

The lower level features 2 bedrooms, one Queen and one Full size bed, both with new bedding. There is also a portable crib available if necessary. These lower bedrooms share a split bathroom (shower and toilet are separate from sink).

The second level features an updated kitchen with gas range and newer cabinets. Adjacent to the kitchen is a warm and spacious living area complete with cathedral ceilings and a gas fireplace, LCD TV and DVD player. This floor also features a large dining table with seating for 6, a breakfast bar as well as ½ bath.

The top floor features a Queen bed with new bedding and an updated private bath.

Condo Amenities: Fresh Towels & Linens, Fully equipped Kitchen, WiFi, LCD TV, Cable, DVD Player, Stereo, Board Games, a Portable Crib & Excellent parking and snow clearing

HOA Amenities: Pool (in summer), Sauna, 2 Tennis Courts (in summer), Volleyball Court (in summer),

Local Attractions: Tahoe Bike Trail (runs in front of complex!), Lake Forest Public Boat Launch (2 min), Lake Forest Public Beach (2 min), Tahoe Cross-Country Ski Center (3 min), Downtown Tahoe City (5 min), Alpine Meadows Ski Resort (10 min), Squaw Valley Ski & Golf Resort (15 min), Northstar Ski & Golf Resort (25 min)

Check us out on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/BirchViewCabin

More Details
Hide Details

Our love of skiing and the outdoors drew us to Tahoe year after year. Finally we took the leap and purchased this great property in late 2012. The previous owners made many upgrades to the condo, and we are continuing in that tradition with upgraded bedding, towels and more.

Ian & Lauren purchased this townhome in 2012

This townhouse feels remote and secluded, even though it is located in a complex.

9 Reviews of Property 450013 in Tahoe City, California

3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Vacaville, California
5

Petfect for our family of 5!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we stayed in this townhouse for 3 nights. I loved how it had a propane gas barbecue grill, and it was stocked with everything we could ever need or want. extremely clean and well kept up. Their decor is perfect for Tahoe and isnt dated, like a lot of other places we stayed up there. We had a great trip and I would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom, CA
5

Fabulous Tahoe City Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place to stay. My family rented this with another family and we had such a great stay. With the 3 bedrooms and the sofa we filled the place up but were really comfortable and never felt on top of each other. It is so spacious and I like how it is nestled in a wooded area. Very beautiful and quite. Association takes very particular care of the villas. Any and everything you could think is in this rental from all kitchen utensils, appliances cookware, etc. The owners thought of everything! We prepared 3 meals a day like we were back at home. The furnishing are very comfortable and up to date. Love the quilts on the beds and fans in all the rooms! Everything was so close. We went rafting down the Truckee River, Meeks Beach/Resort (great family beach) and Emerald Bay that is a bit further. We also took advantage of the pool that is at the rental that was very well kept with lots of lounge chairs. All restaurants and stores are very close. I'm a hotel snob and I definitely put my stamp of approval on the accommodations at this wonderful townhouse/villa. Can't wait to go back! Would love to use the fireplace in the winter time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
folsom, ca
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time staying herre. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need. I have not stayed at a place before that was so well stocked. They really do a good job at making you feel at home. It was decorated very cute and the owners supplied everything you could think of. For example there are large fans in the closet of every room. Parking was easy, the pool was great and the construction didn't bother us because we were gone to the beach during the day. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Definitely coming back

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ian -
Thanks so much! Your place in Tahoe was great! We'll definitely be back!

-Paige
(via postcard)
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a fantastic house, only a short drive away from the Squaw Valley ski slopes and minutes from Tahoe City with plenty of good places to eat. Ian and Lauren were great hosts to deal with, always prompt with communication and they even went through the trouble of dropping off the keys at our hotel in SF and then let us drop them back afterwards at their workplace. Highly recommended!

-Mei
(via Airbnb)
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
5

Condo stay in Tahoe City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I loved our stay at this condo in Tahoe City. It was in a lovely, quiet community, close to the town and ski hills. The condo was comfortable with many extra amenities which made our stay easier. The instructions from the home owner were clear and detailed. What a lovely get away from the city!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Comfortable, relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lovely stay with another couple over New Year's and can't wait to go back! The condo is very comfortable, relaxing and a great place to get away from it all. Due to the layout of the units, it feels very private and I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was. The 3 story layout is great for hanging with friends in the living/dining room area, while maintaining a bit of personal space. Loved the gas fireplace too...instantly toasty! Overall it was clean, comfortable and well equipped for our chillaxing needs. The owners made everything very easy as well. We'll definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A lovely place to stay in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group really enjoyed our stay here for our ski vacation. It's a very lovely and comfortable townhouse with great proximity to Squaw/Alpine. In particular, we appreciated the nice beds, well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms, and the games in the living room. Also, the owners were very nice and communicative. We hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
3Br Townhouse in Perfect Tahoe City Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p450013vb
+1 (530)563-6591
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
5

White Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This unit was so clean & comfortable! It had all the amenities one could expect. After tromping around in Tahoe snow what could be better than cozying up in front of the gas fireplace (all the comfort/none of the work). Bedrooms were quiet,warm and comfortable. I like the separation of the shower room from the vanity. The Villa's are only a short drive to Tahoe City and we enjoyed the quiet ambiance of the development. Cross country skiing is very close and there are 3 downhill choices nearby. What more can you ask for?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway