Cape San Blas house rental - Street view
Street view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape San Blas House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

'Tide Together' is one of the most beautiful and well-appointed rental homes in Cape San Blas. Recently completed, it is located right on the Gulf with spectacular panoramic views and amazing evening sunsets. The professionally decorated home sleeps 14 and is located on the highly desirable west side of the Cape and is only two miles from the entrance to St. Joseph State Park. It is also only steps away from a large, beautiful swimming pool which is offered for owners and their guests of the San Dunes Neighborhood.

With 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, there is plenty of room for extended families or groups of friends. The home has 2 Master Bedrooms, both with king sized beds, private baths, and a balcony overlooking the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. Right outside these bedrooms, you will be spoiled to find a coffee station set up with a Keurig and a variety of drinks to choose from. There will be no need to go down to the kitchen in the morning until you have enjoyed a cup of tea or coffee while you watch the sparkling water from one of the homes spacious decks. The third floor also has two more bedrooms, each with a private bath. The third bedroom has a queen sized bed and private balcony with seating. The fourth bedroom is a bunk room with three sets of built in bunks. Each bedroom in the home has a flat-screen TV with DVD player.

The second floor features the high-end amenities that you desire, such as a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, Cambria countertops, five burner gas cooktop, and double ovens. The dining room table seats 10 and there is extra indoor dining seating for four more. The entertainment room has a large HD TV with DVD player, premium channels, and Wii. Wireless WiFi and free long-distance are also provided for your convenience. This floor also has a laundry room with a washer and dryer, and a 5th bedroom with a king-sized bed and full bathroom. Our home has milled cypress floors throughout and wood clad walls. The home is professionally decorated with a 'Coastal Living Magazine feel'.

The first floor has parking beneath the house, a hot and cold outdoor shower, a cleaning station for the fish you catch during your stay, a gas grill, pingpong table, beach chairs, beach toys, an infant/toddler pop-up tent, coolers, and floats.

For families with small children, we will be providing a pack-and-play portable crib, baby gate, monitor and high chair for your use. The home is stocked with books for all ages, numerous toys, board games, puzzles, Wii with games and controllers, and a large DVD collection appealing to adults as well as children.

Our family started coming to Cape San Blas twenty years ago and immediately fell in love with it. It has the feel of 'old Florida' with no high rise condos, no crowds, and no hurry. The minute we make the turn our onto the cape, I can feel myself relaxing. My husband, Paul, and I wish the same for you and your family and are thrilled to be able to open our home to you. You will make memories to last a lifetime!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I currently live in Gulf Breeze with our 3 children and 2 labs and 1 English foxhound.

anita marie hitchcock purchased this house in 2012

We always wanted to own a home where the minute you woke up, you were looking straight out at the water and sugar white sand. I wanted my kids to have the same experiences and wonderful memories that I hold so dear of going to my grandparents beach house as a child. Cape San Blas is that perfect place that people don't even think exist anymore. It is the place where families leave all of their chairs, toys and tents out on the beach each night and come back to them again the next day. It is the place where generations of families come to spend time together getting to know each other again without the crowds and noise of big crowded beaches with their high rises, long lines, waits, and congested traffic problems.

We love that our home sits on 1/2 an acre right on the Gulf. If gives us a little added privacy and room. We have balconies on the upstairs and downstairs that go all the way across the front and back of the house You can even have fabulous views of the beach from the front decks.

5 Reviews of Property 449975 in Cape San Blas, Florida

BOOK NOW... Well-appointed, 2 Master Bedrooms, sleeps 14
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
BOOK NOW... Well-appointed, 2 Master Bedrooms, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449975vbi
+ 850-723-7057
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
New York City
5

Fun in the Sun - the rain too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a wonderful time in this beautiful new home. Every detail was well thought out down to hot coffee mere steps from awakening. You really get to know a home when the weather is soggy and you spend a lot of the days indoors. There was never want for something fun to do inside the house from the game selection to movie library to nooks and crannies to hole up and read. Best of all, we've never found a host family as accommodating as the Hitchcocks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW... Well-appointed, 2 Master Bedrooms, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449975vbi
+ 850-723-7057
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Trussville, AL
5

Awesome Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First, how many times do the description of homes on VRBO live up to one's expectations? Perhaps it's just our experiences, but the occurrence is generally rare. However, in this instance, the location, house, and owners all exceeded our expectations. “Tide Together” is EXACTLY as described. And exceeded our expectation in every way! It is peaceful, serene, and definitely feels isolated from the rest of the world. Next, the home was gorgeous. We loved the vibe and feel of the house. The house's size was great for our large extended family. Its decor and beachfront location were, once again, EXACTLY as described. The sunrises and sunsets were mesmerizing. Not having to haul all of the beach stuff back to the house at the end of each day was ideal. We saw dolphins playing along the shoreline nearly every day. And collected so many gorgeous shells we could open a souvenir shop. The best way I can capture the essence of this home would be to say from the moment we walked in until the moment we left, we never felt like we were in a rental. We truly felt like we were in a "home." Lastly, the owners were simply wonderful to work with. From the initial contact inquiring about the home -- and all through our stay, Anita Marie responded to all questions and concerns promptly, courteously, and was much more like a friend than an owner. The unexpected gifts of wine, bags of ice, fire wood and a beach bag were so kind and appreciated. We are grateful that Paul and Anita Marie opened up their beautiful home for others to enjoy. They helped us create some cherished memories-- and the beginning of what we hope will be a family tradition. I cannot recommend “Tide Together” enough. We are already planning our trip for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BOOK NOW... Well-appointed, 2 Master Bedrooms, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449975vbi
+ 850-723-7057
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Atlanta
5

Beautiful House on a Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We took our family down to Cape San Blas the week before Memorial Day for our major vacation of the year this year. The house was amazing, and the Hitchcocks were very helpful in making sure our stay was enjoyable. The view from the deck outside the two master suites is breathtaking, especially at sunset. There is also a wonderful kids room with three bunk beds that can hold six kids with great toys and books. The kitchen was beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need, and a great little market less than a mile away has all the food and other supplies you could want. The beach access is so easy with a wooden bridge leading right from the stairs to the deck up and over the barrier dune and right out onto the beach. Also make sure to check out the national park at the end of the Cape. The park has stunning beaches on the side facing into the bay with crystal clear waters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BOOK NOW... Well-appointed, 2 Master Bedrooms, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449975vbi
+ 850-723-7057
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze,Fl
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our trip to Cape San Blas was wonderful! The guys got in some golf at the nearby St.Joe country club ,while the girls enjoyed fitness walks and lounging by the great pool just steps away .We all had fun at the St.Joe State Park,where we collected shells and discovered sea urchins.We left the television off and enjoyed 70's music on the high tech speaker system.We all admired the beautiful furnishings,and didn't want for anything in the kitchen.No eating out for us,as we grilled as we watched beautiful sunsets.It was the perfect getaway for all three couples and we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW... Well-appointed, 2 Master Bedrooms, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449975vbi
+ 850-723-7057
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Lansing MI
5

Excellent Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our extended family of 10 spent spring break in this wonderful brand new home. We have stayed in two other homes on Cape San Blas, and this has been the very best. The location is perfect. There are wonderful views from the two master bedrooms and the living area. It is a easy walk over the boardwalk right on to the beach. This is a brand new property so it was clean and well appointed. It easily accommodated our group. There is a beautiful large table that seated 10, and it was so fun to cook in this kitchen that had every pan or dish that you would ever need. The grill was great. The porches are fantastic with very comfortable furniture to relax the day away and listen to the ocean and read. The owner went above and beyond to provide all the extras that you don't usually find in renting a home. There were many movies, games, magazines, books, Wii games to use. Even Kurig coffee machine in the upper level.The owners were so easy to work with, they called us and made sure that if there was anything we needed we could contact them. We spent the week enjoying the beach and found so many great shells, probably 50 conch shells that we dug up right down at the beach in front of this house.

This has been the very best house we have ever rented thru VRBO and it is due to the great attention to detail by the wonderful owners Paul and Anita.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6