Logan lodge rental - Living Room in the Lake Lodge
Living Room in the Lake Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps30
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Logan Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lake Lodge, Beach House, Boat House with Sundeck, Open Area for Camping

Bear Hollow Lakes is an ideal getaway. Located close to many amenities, but with the feeling of being far away.

Property is located on the waterfront and includes paddle boards, life jackets and kayaks. There are 3 miles of paved bike/walking trails and a sandy beach with toys for the kids. We welcome water-ski fanatics and families who love water and time away in a peaceful lake setting.

The Lake Lodge has three bedrooms with beds for 12 people, and four full bathrooms.

Master bedrooms boast king-size beds, flat screen TV's and private washer/dryer units.

Large, state of the art Hot Tub awaits you.

In the 40 foot wide Kitchen/Great room groups of 30 or more easily dine together.

Watch the latest Blue-Ray with your friends while reclining on our couch that seats 22.

Our fully stocked outdoor kitchen makes your summer barbecue an extra special occasion.

Beach House interior is designed to create the feeling of being ocean-side with three bedrooms/ pull out couch, and two full bathrooms. The Beach House sleeps 11.

Check out our Tiki-inspired theater room that delights with the latest technology.

Additionally, an acre of manicured grass is perfect for camp enthusiasts; and we even have flush toilets for campers comfort. Volleyball net, basketball hoop and a sandy beach ensure something fun for everyone. Paddle boards and kayaks are on the waters edge ready to go. Life jackets are located in the boathouse on the sundeck. Shallow swim area is perfect for little ones with beach toys on site. There is a competition waterski boat and also a wakeboard board on site available to rent. Drivers are available if you would like.

The cost of the boat rental includes the boat, all the skis, wake boards, tubes and life jackets. Boat gas is included.

Over 3 miles of paved trails in this gated community will be yours for jogging, walking, or cycling.

The lake has lights that may be used for night skiing or tubing.

In the wintertime an ice rink is created on the lake and sled hills are located in the back of the Lodge.

More Details
Hide Details

My family loves water! My husband loves working on his course skiing, my kids tubing/ wakeboarding/ wakesurfing, and my idea of fun is time on my paddleboard. There is something special about lake time that creates memories and a bond that brings us together.

I'm excited to share our enthusiasm for the water and time with family and friends with you. We wanted to provide a place where you can create great lifetime memories and have a unique vacation with a private beach area and many activities to enjoy. Bear Hollow is beautiful and the scenery and wildlife truly are breathtaking. We also love the peace that comes from the Hollow located behind the lodge where there is an area to camp, enjoy a fire, or just sit on a bench by the riverbend and enjoy the feeling there.

My husband dreamed of building a waterski lake before we were married 14 years ago. This dream has become a wonderful reality and we feel blessed in the beauty that surrounds the lake. He has a true gift of building and creating and I hope you enjoy the result of his dream.

Alicia Adams Property Manager purchased this lodge in 2012

Formerly, we owned four other properties that I thought could become a lake. With each property, engineers pointed out certain flaws. With this location, the engineering process proved its perfection not just for one lake but for two! One lake is privately owned by an HOA and the other lake has the Bear Hollow Lakes Resort located on the waters edge. We were blessed to have all the sand and clay located on the property and did not have to bring any in except for the fine sand on the beaches. We have several water sources, but our favorite is the natural spring that feeds into the lake. We have stocked the lake with fish which we love to catch and release. The fish also do a wonderful job of keeping the water clean for us.

Beach and trail system. Twelve person hot tub on the river's bend. Hawaiin Theatre Room. Sandy beach with kayaks and paddleboards. Boathouse with sun deck and outdoor kitchen. A boat is parked at the deck to use at anytime and is charged by the hour. Outside boats are not allowed because our lake has a unique closed system and is fed by a natural spring.

15 Reviews of Property 449804 in Logan, Utah

Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was an amazing location for our large group of teenagers. There was so much to keep them entertained. The owners were super accommodating to our needs and made the stay so special. It is a trip we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
5

Sibling Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property is amazing! We had a mini family reunion with just my parents, my siblings and our spouses. It is the "off season" so we were not boating but we really enjoyed taking walks each day around the lakes on the paved walking path. (We also LOVED the very creative theater room where we stayed up much too late watching movies each night!) We explored the property imagining how much fun our kids and grandchildren would have at this place. The beach is very large surrounded by a beautiful lawn. There is an outdoor kitchen, outdoor bathroom and shower, volleyball, and fire pits. Up behind the lodge and beach house is basically a huge park with flush toilets and lots of shade. I pictured my eight your old boy exploring the woods with his cousins. This property flanks the Bear River and an iron fence provides safety for keeping the little ones away from the water's edge. The river draws wildlife such as beavers and geese, and we even saw a bald eagle! It is private and completely secluded. It would be a great place for a family reunion. If you are boaters, this is paradise!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
Grace
5

Friends week end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Bear Hollow Lakes is so beautiful! The lodge is simply amazing and the beach house is beautiful also. We had such a wonderful time there. Loved being able to look at all the beautiful scenery through the big glass windows, I could watch every one outside having fun playing volley ball, on the beach or in the water. My husband took some beautiful pictures of the family there were so may places to take pictures.
We had a wonderful time at the lakes so thankful to have got to stay and make memories with my family and friends.
The owners are great people so kind and willing to help you with anything. I hope more of my family and friend get the chance to come and stay at the lakes and meet the wonderful people that have built this beautiful place. Thank you for a wonderful week end, we can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
5

An Unforgettable Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Bear Hollow was the perfect venue for our wedding weekend getaway with our immediately family.
From first contact to an on-site walk through, to asking questions, to our arrival, to our departure.... it was all perfect. Any issues were resolved by Linda immediately, as if there wasn't an issue at all. She has the most wonderful personality and makes everyone feel welcome and feel like their stay is so special. Linda meets all guests upon arrival to take them through the place, show them how to use the speakers throughout the house, the lights, the A/C, etc.

We had our wedding in Logan and did a family only weekend getaway at Bear Hollow. We enjoyed the beautiful lake with the provided amenities, the games, the movie theater, and the large kitchen to feed everyone. We lounged upstairs on the balcony in the evening, enjoyed the hot tub, the fire pit with provided wood and roasting sicks, etc. You really don't have to leave this place once you're there. We got to enjoy the eagles flying around. The back of the property has a large, gorgeous open space with grass and tall trees which we very much liked as well. The view overlooking the river is just as beautiful as the lake.

The house is so beautiful, comfortable, and is supplied with everything you need. They even have a huge pantry area with paper plates, napkins, plastic silverware, plastic cups, etc. But, of course, the kitchen has all the serveware you need as well if you want the nicer stuff for meals.

We all had a wonderful time together and made some great memories. Everyone loved the venue and the activities available. For us, we loved this option over a huge wedding and feel like if it were a family gathering for any occasion, it would have felt just the same.

Thank you to the owners and Linda for such a great experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
Provo, Utah
5

Frequent Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was such a pleasant surprise. It was fabulous! The layout and comfort, the cleanliness, the attention to detail, the facilities and available activities, the friendliness of the staff and owner. It was fun to relax around the lake, watch movies, and visit with our group. It is set up to service a large group. It works well with multiple kitchens, lots of storage, nice meeting areas. But, the local town of Logan has some nice attractions such as the Utah Opera Festival, the Logan Temple, boutiques on Main Street, movie theaters, the canyon, Utah State University, a nice restaurant in "Elements". It was very impressive. We will return and would recommend it highly to anyone without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
Logan, Utah USA
5

Ideal place for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time and the lodge was very well equipped with what we need. The ac broke and they quickly called and had someone come and fix it that very afternoon which was very appreciated. The lake was beautiful and it was such a blessing to have so much to do and be able to truly relax and enjoy the best family reunion we have ever enjoyed! My mother in law is wheel chair bound and she was able to get around well and enjoyed the paved path around the lake as well.Thank you to the Adam's family for having vision and creating such a beautiful place to enjoy nature and build relationships!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
Utah
5

The perfect family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed 4 days and rented both the lodge and beach house. The accommodations are perfect; large kitchens are fully stocked, bedrooms (suites) have very comfy beds and PILLOWS, the living rooms are great gathering areas, the outdoor kitchen is perfect for evening barbecues and the movie room is so much fun. The beaches, lake and grounds are absolutely amazing. The last thing we did as a group before we left was book our stay for next year. We loved the private setting and resort feel. Everyone from the toddlers to the Grandparents had a blast. The manager (Linda) is very nice and helpful. We were so sad to leave. Can't wait until next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Kent,

Your kind words are very much appreciated. We will always welcome you and your friends and family. Have an amazing water ski season!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
Providence, UT
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect place for our family reunion. The houses were clean and beautiful, and having the private lake and beach was priceless. Pictures really don't do this resort justice.

Linda was wonderful to work with, and every detail was looked after to make our stay pleasurable. While at the resort, the houses did have some unforeseen difficulties with the ovens and air conditioning, but as soon as we notified Linda, people were there to help. Customer service is important to me, and I feel that this resort exceeds in that area. My family really loved Linda and her son, the boat driver (I don't remember his name). They felt just like family by the end.

Most of my family are not big water skiers, but we loved the boat time. Linda even helped our little kids water ski. My kids are 7 and 5, and to my delight she had them both up skiing all the way around the lake. We could have used lots more boat time, but we also had fun with the paddle boards, kayaks, and beach toys.

We have great memories from our stay, thank you Bear River resort!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Alicia,

How nice it was for you to share your thoughts with us on this review. We do indeed consider all of your terrific relatives friends forever and part of the Bear Hollow family. Come again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
5

SO AMAZING! GORGEOUS LAKESIDE HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for a girls retreat on Friday night, then our husbands joined us Saturday night. I could not believe how beautiful the home was, the d├ęcor, the lake, the 2nd lake house, and each bedroom was more amazing than the last. ALL of our needs were met, and then some! I only wish we didn't have to leave. Each room was well thought out, especially with a view to the lake or the countryside. There's even an eagles nest that can clearly be seen from the Honeymoon Suite. This place will definitely be on my list for our next family reunion!! Emaculate, clean, every little detail was thought of when this home was designed. Staff met us there to give us a tour and was very helpful. We even met the owner's father, he stopped by to make sure we were having a good time. Can't recommend this place enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Casey,

Absolutely! Do come and stay with us and bring your entire family for a reunion. Hope to see you very soon. We have amazing off-season rates that help make the Resort even more of a bargain.

Thanks again,

Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Lakeside Lodge and Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449804vb
Logan Utah
5

Best time ever, so beautiful :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just want to thank Linda and the owners for everything, this was such an amazing weekend, and these homes are beautiful, Best weekend ever!! Thank you so much, and hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Casey,

Thank you for your positive review. We loved meeting you and your awesome friends. We loved having all of you as our very special guests. Come again as soon as you can!