Manuel Antonio villa rental - There's nothing between you and your Ocean View. Nothing.
There's nothing between you and your Ocean View. Nothing.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Photos and Description
Five floor Villa. Three (3) Suites, Three (3) Baths. (Sleeps 6-8)

Stepping through grand, teakwood gates into her cozy, cool lanai, you immediately know you made the perfect choice for your Tropical Getaway. Feeling her ocean breezes, hearing the trickle of her soothing fountain and seeing her lush garden area . . . you may just decide you’d be content to spend your vacation right there on her veranda, and you're not even inside yet. You have only begun the Villas del Sol Experience.

DESIGN

Conceived by renown Costa Rican architects specifically for her owner as his personal home, you will find a myriad of special touches that sets Villas del Sol above even the most popular villas in Costa Rica. Hand-carved doors lead you onto every floor, distinctive chandeliers light your way, colorful ornaments and paintings from all over the globe, let you know you are in a “home”, not just a vacation house. Only recently has this gem begun its second incarnation: now available for you to experience.

VIEWS

Crossing to the “Ocean Side” of Villas del Sol, four large, covered verandas overlook her pristine pool and wrap the villa. Certainly these views will make you feel you can soar out over the Pacific. No doubt it’s a good idea to fight that initial impulse to fly, but you can at least reach out to try to touch the sea . . . it’s just that close. And on a clear morning (assuming you can get all those pesky monkeys from your line of vision), if you tilt your head just right and really focus, you just may see Hualalai. Your view is quite that spectacular.

THE PERCH

Above this sea-side tower of balconies, if you can tolerate being a bit higher, and seeing a bit further: climb the stairway to Villas del Sol’s famous perch, legendary throughout all Manuel Antonio. (The principal photograph you see here on her profile was taken from The Perch). Perfect for meditation, reading and yoga, this nest will make you feel you are truly On Top of The World.

LOCATION

Conveniently, Villas del Sol is the only luxury villa in town whose doors open to the Main Avenue. In literally five seconds, you are meeting your tour transfer, catching your taxi, hailing your shuttle or driving your car. If you've visited Manuel Antonio, you know just how vital location is for having the ideal holiday; if not, you will soon discover that Villas del Sol is quite the elite address. All the prominent restaurants you have read about in Fodor’s or on Trip Advisor: only steps away. When locals are offering directions to misdirected drivers, 'the big perch at Villas del Sol' is always their favorite landmark. Yet because Villas del Sol’s architects calculated for this unique location, inside the villa is perfectly quiet. After you arrive, you will see just how fortunate you are.

WILDLIFE

Monkeys in the bamboo, toucans in the palms, iguanas having coffee by the pool . . . our animals come to you at Villas del Sol. Of course you will love the National Park Beaches, but you really won’t need any park to see Costa Rica's wildlife: just look out your window.

SUITES

The epic Master Suite runs the gamut of the 4th floor. Reading this profile, you are likely the less-than-lucky 'group planner' for your Family or Friends. So tell no one about this Master Suite, and treat yourself to the trophy when you arrive. Jetted bath, 42” HDTV (with Netflix, of course), staggering views, enormous king bed, private lounging area, breakfast table on the balcony, and utter privacy are all your rewards if you can just keep the secret. Of course, your Friends in the Jungle and Palm Suites will not feel at all slighted. Luxurious queen beds and linens, huge closets, private living area, and reserved terrace with lounges are all prizes for these Guests. Everything is, of course, air-conditioned.

SERVICE

Your most unexpected, and perhaps most valued, pleasure is Donald, your personal concierge. He lives in the Owner’s Suite at Villas del Sol, and, although completely removed, he is available in moments. Prior to your arrival, through email and/or telephone calls, Donald customize's all your wishes: transportation, restaurant reservations, tour and excursion bookings. Once you're here, he is available 24-hours a day to implement your plan. If however, you just want to relax, opting to spend your time at the beach and pool, he is equally capable simply to provide your sunscreen and towels.

At Villas del Sol, whether it’s tranquil or thrilling: Your preference is our pleasure. White Wine or White Water Rafting; Sun Tanning or Salsa Dancing; Sailing or Sport Fishing . . . it’s our mission to customize the perfect Costa Rica Experience for you and your Family.

YOUR GIFT

Donald has created a presentation of “Insider Tips” that he will send you right now in exchange for nothing more than your inquiry. These 42 pieces of valuable advice about traveling to Costa Rica are compiled after years of experience assisting his Guests as they organize their vacations. With no further commitment, this “peace of mind” is yours for the asking. Send your inquiry now to receive it.

So, until we meet at Villas del Sol we wish you: Pura Vida, The “Pure Life” of Costa Rica. . . .

More Details
Hide Details

Donald and Nathan have been hosts at Villas del Sol well over two years. Since they actually live at Villas del Sol when there are no guests, they know the villa like the backs of their hands, and openly share all its amazing secrets with you. Nathan is a Tico who has been in Manuel Antonio his entire life, so he knows all the best local restaurants, beaches and tours to make you really feel you are 'living like a local'. Donald has been in Manuel Antonio since 2006, and customizes your vacation in Costa Rica to make sure all the details fit together perfectly into an adventure you will be proud to boast about to your friends when you return home.

Together Donald and Nathan work closely to make sure everything is 'just so' . . . pledging this will be your best vacation ever!

Donald Corvette purchased this villa in 2004

13 Reviews of Property 449541 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Palm Harbor, FL
4

Fantastic house and location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is perfect for a larger group as it has 3 bedrooms as well as a loft area. The location is convenient to many restaurants, shops, a convenience store, and the beach via a short bus ride. Donald and Nathan provided fabulous recommendations for activities and restaurants. They were extrememly responsive in coordinating even shorter notice requests. We also REALLY enjoyed having a chef prepare a couple meals for us after busy days! Ziplining, white water rafting, Manuel Antonio National park tour, and snorkeling/scuba diving are some of the activities not to be missed!! The house has a wonderful view of the Pacific as well as a pool which is most welcome for cooling off in the afternoon. This is a very comfortable place to stay!
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Great stay in Manuel Antonio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of four people had a fantastic time here. The house is spacious and very well appointed. The views from all levels are great. The pool is great. The property itself seems very secure. The house shares a back yard with the house next door, but we never saw any sign of them, other than their cute dog. The house is close to everything. We were able to walk to several restaurants and bars and it was a very short drive to a lot of other great restaurants. The service provided by Donald and his team is excellent. They arranged our excursions and were able to adjust when necessary. They also arranged for massages onsite and we recommend. Very little planning is required thanks to Donald and Nathan. I would highly recommend this property and the services of Donald and Nathan.
See you guys next time!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Henry. You, Chris, Eric & Lisa were such a pleasure to have here at Villas del Sol. So glad you enjoyed everything (especially the massages)! Thanks for making OUR week such a pleasure! we'll look forward to seeing you all again in 2015! Donald & Nathan
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Georgia
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Property was as described and the hosts (Donald & Nathan) went out of their way to make certain that we did not have any issues with the property. House is very well maintained and service was great. Don't forget to try the massages that Nathan can schedule for you from the local spa.
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Villas del Sol, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Villas del Sol was in a prime location to walk to the beach (all downhill) and to great restaurants. There were many wonderful restaurants to choose from, and we had great meals at every one of them. So easy to jump on the bus for $0.60 to ride back up the hill from the public beach. Everyone was so friendly and so pleasant - it was so nice to feel so comfortable and so relaxed.
The Villas del Sol was a very nice property - the living area and the master bedroom were beautiful and very spacious. The two quest bedrooms shared a bathroom on the same floor and were fairly small compared to the rest of the house, but then who spends that much time in their room on vacation. Having access to your own pool was wonderful, although the best time to get sun there was morning and early afternoon.
Donald and Nathan took wonderful care of us and were there to accommodate any requests we had for last minute changes to our itineraries or recommendations for restaurants. Loved La Luna restaurant at the Gaia resort - it was beautiful, but again, all the places we ate at were wonderful. On several mornings we had the pleasure of getting up close and personal with several species of monkeys and got some incredible photos. Donald and Nathan's border collie, Sombra, was the most intelligent and beautiful dog I have ever met, and we had the pleasure to play throw and fetch with her for hours by the pool.
Jessica prepared a delicious meal for us upon arrival and had we not wanted to experience all the wonderful restaurants in the area, we would have hired her to cook another fine meal for us. Maria did a wonderful job every day with the housekeeping chores. We were very well taken care of on our vacation, and I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a wonderful experience in a beautiful country!!
Owner's Response: Nathan, "Sombra" and I loved having you and your friends, here at Villas del Sol, Cathy. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your "family". Your kindness was such a great of fresh air for us all. We'll look forward to your return visit next year! Donald
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Relax in a beautiful, quiet home with amazing view

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Villas del Sol. So much so, that I came back 3 months after my first visit. Tranquil home with beautiful views from every room. Walking distance to some of the best restaurants and nightlife in town. The service provided by Donald's team was impeccable. From delicious home-cooked meals to booking fun and interesting activities - they do it all.
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This review is long overdue... this had to be one of the most relaxing and worry free vacations we have ever had. From the time we arrived to the time we left, our hosts, Donald and Nathan, were nothing short of spectacular! Very gracious and accommodating. The house itself was stunning and the views... breathtaking! The location couldn't of been more perfect. Close to everything we wanted to do. We hope to go back soon. We strongly recommend this wonderful vacation paradise to everyone!
Owner's Response: Seana, You and Carmen and your family were amazing; you certainly made us feel like a part of it! Thanks for taking the time to write such kind words, and we will look forward to seeing you for your return visit later this year! Donald & Nathan
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Breathtaking view, stellar house, terrific serive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Villas Del Sol is a terrific place to stay, especially if you have family with you.

The house has many bedrooms and common rooms for family groups to use. My parents stayed upstairs and my husband and daughter stayed with me on the second floor where there are 2 bedrooms.

Every floor has a view, there is a very functional kitchen, and the pool is terrific.

However, the best part is the concierge service provided by Donald, the property manager. He booked all of our excursions, helped us find places to eat, and the best part: he helped keep the family vacation fun for everyone. My parents can be fairly particular, and Donald was terrific at accommodating their needs and ours.

I can't say enough about how lucky we were to happen upon this rental!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Brendan. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at Villas del Sol. Nathan, Mariangela & I were pleased to have you as our Guests. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year! Donald
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Fantastic location in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Villas Del Sol. Donald was wonderful to work with, and our expectations were correctly set before we arrived. The house was very clean, so was the pool. We spent mornings in the pool, afternoons on adventures Donald help set up, and evenings with a drink on the lovely decks. There are many things to walk to, including an amazing butterfly garden. Our daughter keeps asking "When are we going back to Costa Rica?!"
Owner's Response: Please tell Julia we'll be looking forward to seeing her again next year, John. I can't wait to see how her swimming progresses! You guys were great! Thanks for letting us be a part of your vacation! Donald
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

Excelente experiencia en Manuel Antonio para mi cumpleaños

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
El año pasado para mi cumpleaños decidí con un grupo de amigos visitar Villas del Sol, para pasar una semana en Manuel Antonio. Al principio cuando estábamos tratando de elegir adonde quedarnos, fue un poco complicado por la gran cantidad de opciones, entre casas para rentar y hoteles, pero queríamos una casa por la comodidad y privacidad que esto provee.

Debo decir que la decisión fue la correcta, la ubicación, cerca de restaurantes, el Parque Nacional, la playa, la impresionante vista del mar, las comodidades de la casa, el gran tamaño, así como la atención provista por los administradores, Donald y Nathan, todo esto hizo que la experiencia fuera increíble, que pasáramos todos unas excelentes vacaciones y yo un gran cumpleaños.

Sin duda alguna es un lugar que volvería a visitar y que recomendaría a todos mis conocidos y amigos.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gracias Ruben por las palabras amables. Estamos muy alegre que pasaste un lindo cumpleaños en Villas del Sol. No podemos esperar verte en abril otra vez por tu segunda visita. Donald
business
5 Floors of Perfect Ocean Views - The Pacific IS your Garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449541vb
828-356-6313
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Columbia, SC, US
5

Great Service! Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If Costa Rica is your next destination, then you must consider the accommodating services of the Villas del Sol. Conveniently located at the edge of the Manuel Antonio National Park, you will find a relaxing getaway that will take your breath away. Your villa becomes your home away from home while providing all the comforts you expect. As an added bonus, each room has a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and blazing sunsets. The Management and services are unsurpassed. Without a doubt, their primary goal is to make sure, your vacation is one to remember. Ours certainly was and we can’t wait to return.

C. Shealy
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Clift, we appreciate your kindness while you were here at Villas del Sol; and thanks for the parting gifts! I'm happy we made the future reservation for 2014. We will be looking for you soon! Donald