Palm Springs condo rental - Spacious living & dining area!
Spacious living & dining area!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Cozy 1 Bedroom 1 Bath (Sleeps up to 4)

Arrive to Southern California's most desired desert communities and escape! This vacation condo has All you need to relax & enjoy the warm desert sun! One bedroom, 1 bath quiet end unit downstairs.

Recently remodeled with all tile flooring, granite counter tops, new kitchen cabinets plus all stainless steel appliances. Everything you desire is at hand, to create a wonderful meal. Quiet ceiling fans in master bdrm & dining area, and includes all the linens & towels. Cable, 42' HDTV/DRV & Blue Ray DVD player in living room. We offer Wifi, telephone covering Nationwide & Canada calling areas. Have a restful night in a King size bed & watch a little TV. Enjoy coffee, or a glass of wine on the patio while you BBQ on the George Foreman Grill! We have Five pools & spas for you to swim & relax at while admiring the beautiful San Jacinto mountain range!, Tennis anyone..? there are three courts to play and/or practice your serve! Easy access to downtown Palm Springs,The Spa Casino, Major shopping, Hwy 111 & the 10 Fwy. All; within a few miles of The Villas! The desert is a golfer's dream, you'll never run out of courses to play! So come and pamper and lavish yourself in the warm California sun!

I have lived here in the Southern California area for the past 37 years. Love to snow ski, play tennis, hike and hit a few golf balls occasionally.I grew up in Marin County & moved south in my early 20's. You can't beat the weather here, it's part of what drew me to SoCal.

Francine Anderson purchased this condo in 2003

My husband & I loved Palm Springs, we decided to buy a small place to get away for the weekends. Golf, tennis and just getting out for a fun evening downtown made it a great way for us to escape from our hectic work life.

Relax on the big comfortable sofa & lounge & enjoy the 42' HDTV! Wifi & Phone with Nationwide & Canada calling areas. Remodeled the entire condo, kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils etc! Included is an electric BBQ, the HOA does not allow gas grills...it's the next best thing!

8 Reviews of Property 449392 in Palm Springs, California

Palm Springs Get Away!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Likes: 1. Good location, especially for hiking in Joshua Tree or San Jacinto, or for a quick trip downtown. 2. Clean 3. Amazingly well-equipped kitchen. 4. Pools are nice and easily accessible. 5. Shaded parking.

Dislikes: 1. Sofa is not comfortable for extended sitting (which was not a big issue for us because we were out most of the time). 2. Tiny patio area which looks out on the parking lot. 3. Noisy next door neighbour (very loud music and loud movies with profane dialogue).

Bottom line: I would stay here again because the positives significantly outweighed the negatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the information regarding the New Couch, will contact the manufacture on it. The patio's are all the same size at PSV1. We do have 24/7 security to address issues as your indicated. Any guest staying at any of my properties can call me at anytime. I would have contacted security to take care of the neighbors and their noise.
Again, Thank you for your positive points, we would like to have you back for your next stay in Palm Springs.
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Winter Golfing escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. We have stayed at this complex in previous years because we really liked the location. Staying at this beautifully renovated/upgraded condo really added to our whole experience this time around. It was very well equipped throughout and especially the kitchen. I loved the shower. We had guests come and stay the night on the pull out couch and they were very comfortable on the special memory foam mattress the owner had made for the couch. It was awesome! No complaints.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
Saskatchewan
5

We found this property to be an excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed at this condo for 10 days. It was everything the owner said it would be. Clean and all the comforts of home. Having all the little things supplied for us for a start was a bonus, soaps, shampoos, toilet paper, spices, dish soap etc. Francine was more than helpful and provided any info. that we asked for. The grounds, pools, spas were kept very clean and we used them every day. The tram was just a short walk away, downtown was a 10 min. drive. A trip thru the Joshua Forest as well as the San Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains we would highly recommend. Near the end of our stay, we found a restaurant on between North Palm Canyon and Indian Canyon Dr. by the name of Billy Reed's Restaurant. We definitely would encourage anyone to try this one. We would definitely contact Francine again when we return to Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
Rye, NY
5

Perfect Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed in many VRBO and Home Away properties, but none made us feel as comfortable as this one, and none was as well stocked. In addition to paper goods and spices for cooking, there is enough cookware to prepare an elaborate meal (not that we did, but we could have). The design allows plenty of space for cooking, dining, and relaxing, and the pictures are accurate depictions of the upgraded kitchen and bath. All in all, the unit is beautiful. The pool has plenty of seating in both the sun and shade; there is also a table and chairs right outside of the unit. Palm Springs offers a wide choice of restaurants, although we had most meals in the condo. There are also many museums, art galleries and tours available, and it is close to Joshua Tree National Park and several canyons for walks or hikes. Francine was very helpful with quick answers to our questions and suggestions of local sites.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
4

First time Palm Springs VRBO clients

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were first time VRBO clients so a bit apprehensive. As it turned out we couldn't have been more pleased. Francine, the owner was very helpful, we enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to returning next year, hopefully able to rent again from Francine.
The condo was as shown. The complementary bottle of wine so appreciated. Kitchen was well supplied. We rented a car and didn't take us long to find our way around with ease.
Al and Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
Bend, OR
5

Bend, OR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first time in Palm Springs. The condo was in an excellent location. The listing description and pictures were accurate, and the condo and grounds were very well maintained. The condo had everything you could possibly need, kitchen had all appliances, even stocked with salt, pepper, and some seasonings. The master bed was amazingly comfortable, we slept like babies. The condo complex is very quiet. The pool and hot tub were sparkling clean. We used the hot tub every night, and rarely saw another person. The rental process was smooth. What sets this condo apart from others we have stayed in, is that it was stocked with paper towels, garbage bags, kleenix, toilet paper, shampoo/conditiioner, laundry soap, we were surprised and greatly appreciated not having to go out shopping for these items. We loved the area, loved the condo, and would definitely visit and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tawnie for your great review! I truly believe keeping the condo stocked with those oh so important items, makes everyone's stay far more enjoyable. This is my goal as an owner, is to make your accommodations a relaxing & comfortable atmosphere during your stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
4

very nice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
this condo is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is well appointed with EVERYTHING you could possibly need. There is nothing that you have to bring when you stay here...just your suitcase. The pool is very large and nice and it was not crowded at all. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The views from the pool are great. I didn't see any children here so I think it might be an adults only property but don't quote me on that. The owner is easy to deal with and helpful, she even went so far as to get WiFi before we arrived when I mentioned to her that I'd like it. The only drawback (for those of us who like to grill) is that charcoal & gas BBQ's are not allowed at this property due to HOA regs. There is a George Forman grill at the condo. Other than the BBQ issue, I would not hesitate to recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review Kathy. I love it when guests enjoy their stay in the condo. Come back anytime you want to get away to warm & sunny Palm Springs!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Springs Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449392vbi
7144697849
Palm Springs California Desert
Winnipeg, MB Canada
5

Palms Springs Get Away Feb 4, 2013 - Feb 13, 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed here for nine days. The condo was just as advertised. There was ample supplies to get us started, paper towels, condiments, etc. Even an unexpected bottle of wine to greet us. Bed was comfortable, lots of free parking, & good heat and air conditioning, if needed. The condo was a little on the small size, but very tidy/ clean and ample for two people. Location was on the edge of Palms Springs, so transportation was a must.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, And yes; we know the space is small. All condos in The Palm Springs Villas are all the same floor plan in the community. Our goal is to make our condo more open and inviting. Creating a relaxing atmosphere for our guests during their stay. When we started our remodel, we removed the wall between the kitchen & dining area and reconfigured space for extra cabinets & counter-top space. We take great pride in providing a comfortable place for our guests to stay at in Palm Springs.
Helpful votes: 2/2