Oia villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Oia Villa Rental Photos and Description
Self-contained luxury villas in Oia village sleeping 2-4 people

These luxury villas sit in a quiet and exclusive Caldera setting in the heart of vibrant Oia village and from their terraces they offer tranquillity and uninterrupted views of the Caldera, its volcanic islets and the Aegean.

These traditional Santorini cave houses have been painstakingly refurbished by their architect owner and were designed to create fresh and contemporary interiors combining chic elegance with timeless Mediterranean style. The ultra-sleek design reflects the architect’s attention to quality including spacious lounges with sober furnishings, beautifully designed en suite bedrooms and kitchenettes with fabulous ocean views.

Their private terraces have uninterrupted Caldera views and perfectly complete the layout of these rarefied retreats.

The two properties are adjacent self-contained luxury villas with all the facilities expected by the sophisticated traveller. They can be rented on an individual or combined basis thus sleeping 2-4 pax.

Details for Villa Blue 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

Villa Blue is a traditional Santorini cave house which has been carefully refurbished by its architect owner. It has been designed to provide a fresh and contemporary interior combining chic elegance with timeless Mediterranean style. Villa Blue was conceived based on the same philosophy as Villa White,i.e. to create a blend of clean lines, functionality and absolute comfort. The lounge is coolly elegant and presents a crisp and sophisticated interior. Constituting the core of this luxury villa, it provides all necessary facilities for a comfortable and care-free get-away. The spacious lounge area is connected to the stylish bedroom with its inviting king-size bed, offering an ideal setting for repose and indulgence. Another striking feature is the uniquely designed, curved walk-in shower. The kitchenette provides the possibility of unparalleled Caldera views whilst preparing the breakfast or the afternoon aperitifs, preferably served on the stunning outside terrace.

7 Reviews of Property 449343 in Oia , Greece

Villa Blue
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Oia Blue is a cute villa with a great view of the Caldera. It's close to restaurants and shops and is superb for a relaxing getaway.
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
5

Oia Blue: The stuff that dreams are made of

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our visit in the off-season was exceptionally tranquil, even though it took some effort to find open restaurants and stores. The sleepy island village of Oia was just re-awakening in the second week of February. I feared that the (unheated) villa would be chilly, but our weather was spectacular and the cave house was comfortable in every regard. One would not try making any meals in the small kitchenette, but the teakettle and small fridge are welcome amenities. Bed is medium firm, decor very restful and calming. One quickly gets used to the island practices of putting toilet paper into bin instead of into toilet, or turning on the boiler 30 min prior to shower, or having to re-connect to slow internet. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the people of Santorini, who truly made our visit one that we won't forget. Johan was also extremely helpful, gladly booking a hotel for us in Athens when Turkish Airlines stranded us. All in all, these accommodations were the most delightful of our entire trip, and it was difficult to leave them. The full moon rising over the caldera was stunning, and the photo I took out the front door looks like a poster for a travel magazine. Would recommend without reservation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
5

This apartment was absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful apartment and was exactly what we were looking for for our honeymoon in Santorini! Incredibly simple and elegant, clean, and picturesque.
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
5

Best place to stay in Oia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This summer was our second stay at Oia Blue (the first was our honeymoon in 2010), and once again our stay was absoultely perfect in every way. The villa is in a perfect location, just off the bustling main pedestrian street in Oia, however it is completely private and quiet due to its location below on the cliff's edge. The view is right out of postcard, with unobstructed views of the caldera. The villa itself is perfect for a couple and is tastefully decorated and professionally designed by a lovely Swedish architect who owns the house, along with her husband, Johan. The owners are also incredibly attentive and made themselves available to us at all times. In addition, the villa has a small kitchen and air conditioning (you don't need as it stays cool most of time). The town of Oia is fabulous - yes it is touristy during the day, but at nighttime it peaceful, and if you are foodie like we are, it is pure heaven, with countless restaurants to choose from. The only downfall is that it doesn't have a pool, but no private villas in Oia have pools, so it is a good idea to rent a car to go the beach during the daytime, or else there is a public pool nearby which is very nice. Free parking is nearby however you do need to walk about 5 minutes because Oia is a pedestrian town. In summary, we would highly recommend Oia Blue and will certainly be back ourselves again someday!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
5

Oia Blue - phenomenal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our return visit to Oia Blue after spending our honeymoon there the previous year. We enjoyed it so much on our first visit that we both felt it was worth a return trip. Quite often when one goes back to a place it isn't quite as you remembered it however this was not the case with Oia Blue. Johan was a perfect host and even found the time to meet for a drink during the hectic schedule of the European Cup football games he had to watch, that's true commitment to one's guests.

The villa is lovely, the terrace very spacious with a stunning view and the facilities are well proportioned, CLEAN and modern. It is exactly as the pictures show. I cannot recommend this highly enough. We were so relaxed during our time there that we arrived as a year old married couple and left as a little family [although unknown to us at the time]. We were in Oia Blue so it's quite appropriate we're having a boy. Johan is extremely easy to deal with, regarding logistics and payments, and generous with his time should you require anything. The villa is located in the best end of the village within walking distance to the best restaurants and the port. I would strongly advise you dine at Ambrosia as much as possible and take a donkey back up from the Port after the excellent fish luncheons you no doubt will be eating whilst there.

I hope you enjoy your time there as much as we did. You cannot get much better than Oia Blue and for the value as well.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
5

Oia Blue - phenomenal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our return visit to Oia Blue after spending our honeymoon there the previous year. We enjoyed it so much on our first visit that we both felt it was worth a return trip. Quite often when one goes back to a place it isn't quite as you remembered it however this was not the case with Oia Blue. Johan was a perfect host and even found the time to meet for a drink during the hectic schedule of the European Cup football games he had to watch, that's true commitment to one's guests.

The villa is lovely, the terrace very spacious with a stunning view and the facilities are well proportioned and modern. It is exactly as the pictures show. I cannot recommend this highly enough. We were so relaxed during our time there that we arrived as a year old married couple and left as a little family [although unknown to us at the time]. We were in Oia Blue so it's quite appropriate we're having a boy. Johan is extremely easy to deal with, regarding logistics and payments, and generous with his time should you require anything. The villa is located in the best end of the village within walking distance to the best restaurants and the port. I would strongly advise you dine at Ambrosia as much as possible and take a donkey back up from the Port after the excellent fish luncheons you no doubt will be eating whilst there.

I hope you enjoy your time there as much as we did. You cannot get much better than Oia Blue and for the value as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Blue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449343?uni_id=1077757
+44 7789932927
Oia Santorini
Germany
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful week in Oia Blue.Everything is very new and stylish.I would suggest a daily cleaning,because it is really dysty on the island during summer.Thanks to Johan!!!!
Thoralf Wollgast
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10