Isle of Palms house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This beautiful custom built home is located one block from the beach at 3605 Cameron Boulevard and is 15 minutes from historic downtown Charleston and many championship golf courses.

This six bedroom house is tastefully decorated with beautiful furnishings, a large den with a entertainment system, flat screen televisions in great room and bedrooms, fantastic gourmet kitchen and 2 master suites (one with a jacuzzi tub).

Come straight from the beach and shower in the privacy of an outdoor shower. Take the elevator to the greatroom and walk out on the porch and sit in one of the rocking chairs and feel the ocean breeze. For a spectacular look at the great Atlantic Ocean take a walk up the spiral staircase for breath taking views.

This home has a Non-Smoking and has a No Pet policy.

Keywords: Beach House

We are family owned sharing the same experience that we grew up as kids spending time on the Isle of Palms and enjoying the beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

We have put every item that we enjoy when going on vacation. From flat screen televisions in every bedroom to the ping pong table to have a family tournament during your stay. The rocking chairs on the porches to sit outside and enjoy the view and beach breeze.

Locally Owned by the Johnson Family

27 Reviews of Property 44917 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

A great house for the holidays!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this beautiful home for the Christmas holidays with four of our children and five grandchildren. There was plenty of space for everyone, and plenty of attractions to keep us busy for the week. Beach, fishing (we caught a shark), golfing, ice skating, sightseeing. We drove through the Holiday of Lights and roasted marshmallows and made s'mores. We went and toured Magnolia Plantation and gardens. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and serving. The elevator made bringing luggage and groceries into the house easy. It wasn't the right time of year to enjoy the upper deck of the house, but I'm sure it's great during the summer months. It's a very easy walk to the beach, even for the little ones. We drove into Charleston several times and found it to be a pretty easy drive. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Senior Adult Church Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our Senior Adults enjoyed spending an extended weekend in your home. The house was most impressive. The kitchen had all of the items needed for preparing our meals. The floor plan made it easy to visit with each other, yet we each had our own space as well. The elevator made it easy to get our kitchen supplies up to the second floor. We had a great weekend and made lots of memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The listing on this rental property was entirely accurate and it was exactly what we needed. The photos don't do it justice. It's a beautiful home, well-maintained and clean. Our family of 14 (ages 4 months to 64 years) was very pleased with our week stay. On the first level is a garage with a ping pong table, extra refrigerator, and commercial propane grill outside. The second level has two master bedrooms each with a bath, and two queen bedrooms sharing a bath between. One of these masters has a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The walk in closet was large enough to easily accommodate a pack and play with room left over and since it had a separate hvac duct and we brought a baby monitor, it became a small nursery bedroom away from the general house noise. This same bedroom had a love seat so with the bed rail we brought, it became a cozy bed for their other child, a toddler. On the second level, one queen bedroom shared a bath with another bedroom with two single beds which was perfect for a couple with two pre-teen boys. The kitchen/living area on this level was very spacious with plenty of windows and two sliding glass door sections which let in plenty of light. The large TV has a speaker system and the TV's in every bedroom were handy. There wasn't a single kitchen appliance, utensil, dish or pot that we needed that wasn't there. An ice maker, double oven, and large pantry were nice extras. A long bar and 8 person dining table allowed everyone to eat meals together. Sturdy rocking chairs on both full porches were great for relaxing. The 4th open upper level was used for sunbathing and our family group pictures with the ocean view in the background. The elevator worked perfectly. The house is located on a quiet street with an easy walk to the beach for the toddler to the grandparents. There is nothing I would have changed about this house, and I'm the fussy grandmother who likes everything to be perfect for our family. We have stayed in other properties on Isle of Palms, but this one rates the highest with the excellent condition and attention to detail. The owner met us there at arrival, and fully explained everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Mechanicsville, Md
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pix don't really do this justice. The home was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The owners personally greeted us and were as lovely as their home. We rented it for our daughter's wedding and had numerous guests at other homes in the area and ours was by far the nicest and best layout for a vacation with mulitple families. The downstairs bedrooms worked perfect for the wedding party to dress while the other guests had the entire main level to enjoy. The elevator was a wonderful touch carrying groceries and luggage. The garage was perfect to play cornhole. We would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Roswell, GA
5

5 Generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our week went by too quickly at this terrific home. All who were there during our "Christmas in Charleston" celebration commented on what a great home we chose. Obviously, we highly recommend this property and hope to have the occasion to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Saratoga springs, NY
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I rented this home for thanksgiving, the home is very nice. the home was clean and very spacious. Brian was very easy to work with and very professional. The elevator makes getting things in and out very easy. The kitchen is very large and easy to work in for our t-day. Isle of palms is very nice and clean the beach is only about a tenth of a mile away and there is all the shopping just over the bridge about 5 miles away. Historic Charleston is about 20 min away which makes sighseeing easy and convenient. We enjoyed our stay and would definatly stay her again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Exceptional Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this house along with 5 other couples to celebrate the week of our daughter's wedding. The owners met us personally at check in to give us the keys and orient us to the house. They were so very nice and welcoming. The house is just beautiful and perfect for vacationing and entertaining. The large main floor with completely equipped kitchen and beautifully and comfortably decorated seating areas made living and entertaining a breeze - and feel like the lap of luxury!! The multiple levels of porches with tremendous views, rocking chairs, etc added to the ambiance. The bedrooms were all beautiful and allowed for privacy - perfect for 6 adult couples. I can't recommend this property highly enough. It really made our week of celebration a memborable event!! We'd love to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Pataskala, Ohio
5

Little Boy's First Birthday!

Little Boy's First Birthday!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was wonderful! It allowed us to celebrate our son's first birthday with three generations in one house. The elevator was helpful with moving all of our stuff up and down. All 14 of us had a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Atlanta
5

wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We came to town for our niece's wedding at the Citadel. and our family stayed at this house for a week. It was a perfect distance from downtown Charleston and gave us a comfortable and peaceful place to stay when we were not involved in wedding festivities. The house is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated. The elevator is a particularly useful feature, especially for loading and unloading luggage and supplies. We didn't think we'd use it, but it came in very handy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Johnson City, TN
5

A wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
12 of us gathered for a week, and this lovely beach house added to the pleasure. From the 6 car garage to the sundeck everything was perfect! We did have a minor problem but Brian took care of it in a very timely manor. Our recommendation is to rent this house for your next visit to the Isle of Palms. Dennis, Marie and 10 other happy people from MN, FL, TN and England
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2