Madeira Beach house rental - Walk to the beach or John's Pass with over 100 dining/shops, Madeira Beach House
Walk to the beach or John's Pass with over 100 dining/shops, Madeira Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom beach bungalow steps from Madeira Beach & John's Pass

John's Pass Beach House in Madeira Beach. Great location, plenty to do and see without ever getting into your car with this newly furnished and remodeled 3 bedroom, 2 bath beach house a few walking steps from Madeira Beach, John's Pass with over 100 shops and restaurants, and the inter-coastal waterway.

Luxurious amenities for up to 8 people. Split bungalow with two master bedrooms, third bedroom and 2 travertine stone and marble newly renovated bathrooms. Fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes granite counters and backsplash, kitchen island with additional seating, and solarium dining room stepping out onto the open and sheltered rear patio.

Double sized lot with mature tropical landscaping, fully fenced yard, plenty of parking for at least 2 vehicles, garage, front and rear patios with BBQ/grill offering beauty, privacy, convenience and comfort.

Enjoy the day fishing, boating, jet skiing or simply watch the dolphins playing and pelicans diving while you are sunbathing or shelling on the 35 miles of white sandy beaches.

We hope your beach vacation will be as enjoyable as ours at our centrally located beach house surrounded by shops and restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

You can literally enjoy your vacation from our beach house without ever getting into a car. Over 100 shops and restaurants are footsteps away or you can choose to take the trolly which runs from Clearwater Beach to St. Pete's Beach and Pass-a-grille.

6 Reviews of Property 449174 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449174vb
+1 727-393-5555
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

40th Anniversary Getaway!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at the house for 2 weeks the house was great!!!!!! The yard was great for our dog, and the trees in yard are so beautiful.. The house was equipped with everything we needed... Especially liked that we could walk to Johns Pass enjoyed the restaurants, bars and shopping. We had 2 weeks of beautiful weather. Already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449174vb
+1 727-393-5555
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Really nice house - all you'd ever need including beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys. In all six stayed in the house - 4 adults and four year old twin boys - plenty of room (and bathrooms) for all. Pretty easy walk to the beautiful beach and to all the goings on at John's Pass (shops, restaurants). Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449174vb
+1 727-393-5555
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
4

Great family vacation at John's Pass

Great family vacation at John's Pass
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a lovely house to stay at. Good location within walking distance to beach and stores. Pictures are accurate
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449174vb
+1 727-393-5555
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Groton, CT
4

Cute house near the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this house for two and a half weeks and found it to be very comfortable for our small family. The kitchens and bathrooms have all been updated, there was plenty of equipment to cook with, and the house is easy walking distance to the beach and John's Pass. The owner provided lawn chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, etc. I have only two negative comments for what was otherwise an excellent rental. First, the 3rd bedroom, which is off to the side and in the same room as the W/D, is really long and narrow and it is hard to get around the beds. Second, the backyard could really use some TLC, as it is an eye sore (brown grass, scrubby plants, no flowers) but with lots of potential. Given the proximity of the dining room to the backyard, sprucing up the backyard would really add to the whole experience and make one want to spend time out there. Otherwise, we were very pleased.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449174vb
+1 727-393-5555
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Great Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I just arrived home from my stay at this John's Pass house, and I must say, my group and I enjoyed a pleasant stay. This home can accommodate a large group and is in a great location. There is a nice beach right across the street, and on the first day, we were amazed to see dolphins and rays swimming right by us! In the evenings, there was a lot to do in John's Pass, which was also just a short walk away.
The house was clean, well-maintained and had everything we needed. The only feature of the house that I wasn't crazy about was the location of the 2nd bathroom; it's basically in the middle of a hallway. It has three doors. One door leads into the kitchen. The 2nd door is the only door into the house from the garage. And the 3rd door goes into the into the bedroom with 2 double beds, which is at the end of the house. So if you're sleeping 8 people, half of them are probably staying in that room and cannot easily access it if someone is in the 2nd bathroom. Now, there is a second door in that bedroom that leads out onto the patio, and you can then reenter through the dining room, but it is somewhat of an inconvenience.
Aside from that, the house is great. It was nice having a private patio to sit out on and having ample parking. One evening, we had 4 cars and we were able to get 1 in the garage and 3 in the driveway. I had looked at a lot of 3 bedroom condo listings all over Florida Central West, but here, I was able to get an entire house for less than any of the condo listings I had seen. I will definitely consider this place again if I'm in the area. I would recommend it to anyone with a large group looking for something economical within walking distance of beach in the FCW area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk to the beach & over 100 shops & restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449174vb
+1 727-393-5555
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Accomodation Near the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. Especially appreciated were the recent renovations and upgrades to the kitchen and bathrooms, even the appliances and furniture were new. It was clean and offered the privacy we wanted. It's a great deal if you have a large group as it's roomy and has beds for eight people.

The beach is a five minute walk and shops and restaurants are a ten minute walk. You don't need a car here but I suggest you have one if you want to take in the whole area.

If you don't require a view of the beach, this is a great accomodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5