St. Michaels cottage rental - Privacy yet minutes to both St. Michaels and Easton
Privacy yet minutes to both St. Michaels and Easton
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St. Michaels Cottage Rental Photos and Description
When first entering this darling cottage the current owners promptly grinned and said "This will do" and thus was born "Thistle Dew". This cottage packs a punch with private dock, pool, billiards room, two masters and more

When first entering this darling cottage the current owners promptly grinned and said "This will do" and thus was born "Thistle Dew". This cottage packs a punch with amenities typically dedicated to larger homes - private dock, pool, billiards room, two master bedrooms and fresh decorating. Love St. Michaels? You could easily bike the 4/12 miles to town and enjoy The Big Pickle's signature dish (fried pickles). Interested in Easton, no worries a few extra miles drives you right to the Avalon Theater for a music show or a cocktail at the Historic Tidewater Inn's Hunter's Tavern. Then again, you may not want to leave Thistle Dew at all. The shaded deck, relaxing screened porch for dining, lovely pool and Oak Creek views might just anchor you to the property.

Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

19 Reviews of Property 449007 in St. Michaels, Maryland

Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Wonderful home! Beautifully decorated and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely in every way
Full kitchen
Amenities galore!!!
Close to st Michael and shopping
Beautiful pool and screened deck
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Thistle Dew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The water front property was delightful. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as all times of the day. The surrounding towns were filled with quaint shops, delicious eateries, and friendly people. The house was very clean and comfortable. We came home feeling relaxed with many fond memories of friendship and fun.
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Alexandria, VA
5

Labor Day weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house perfectly located between St. Michaels and Easton. The view from the main bedroom is amazing. Will be back for sure!
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Ridgewood , NJ
5

Love the Eastern Shore in September!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent a great weekend at Thistle Dew in September. It's in a convenient location - a quick drive to both Easton and St Michael's. It is a quiet spot with beautiful views. Great area for kayaking. The house was just as described. The outdoor spaces were not as well maintained - perhaps because it was off season? The screened porch needed to be swept and wiped down and the pool needed to be skimmed and the filter on the automatic pool cleaner emptied. We did not call the management company as it was easy to take care of ourselves. Once we did both the porch and the pool were great outdoor spots. This is the 3rd time we have rented in Sept from Eastern Shores and all 3 houses have been just as great as advertised.
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Williamsport, MD
5

Perfect Little Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thistle Dew is the prefect little place for a getaway. We just happen to time our stay perfectly for fishing, ‘cause they “was a bitten”. With that said this was our third time renting from Eastern Shore and our second stay at Thistle Dew. We do plan on staying again. Thank you to the home owners for allowing your vacation home open for rent, very much appreciated. Note to the rental office Thank you too, you do a great job. To anyone planning on visiting St Michaels or the surrounding area, no need to look elsewhere. This company and the homes they offer in my opinion would be one of the best.
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Vienna, VA
5

Thistle Dew - 8/24-8/31

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Possibly the best vacation I have ever had! The house was perfect for us and we truly appreciated being able to bring our two little dogs. The view was wonderful. Having a pool to relax at with our kids was an absolute must and delight. The only "complaint" would be that the screened in porch had a few large spiders residing there (definitely long-time webs) and many of the dishes were not clean despite being put away. Just a few minor details that stopped me from giving 5 stars to appearance. Otherwise, 'this will do."

Manager responded on 9/9/2013:
Thank you for the feedback - will make sure to mention to housekeeping to keep the "local neighbors" out of the screened porch! So glad you had a great stay and hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore.
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Blue Bell, PA
5

Summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
xmskfhfub
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Fresno, CA
5

Thompson family enjoys Thistle Dew!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The 7 of us enjoyed all Thistle Dew offers. Our 7 and 4 year old grand kids lived in the pool. We BBQ'd, cooked, played pool, played games, kayaked, and more. And, we did a lot of sightseeing in the greater area. Bottom line,this was a great week at a property right for us.
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Burlington, ON
4

Beautiful facilities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful house with great facilities. A short drive to many great bars and restaurants. For those looking to rent for Eagleman, A great location about 35 min drive, away from the crowds. Very relaxing.
business
Thistle Dew - Will Do!! Waterfront, Pool, Decor, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p449007vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Cape May, NJ
5

Thistle Dew will more than Do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Problems with access to the property and previously reported maintenance issues.
Helpful votes: 1/1