Vashon Island house rental - Gas fireplace, net-flix, stereo, quality lighting, great views.
Gas fireplace, net-flix, stereo, quality lighting, great views.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vashon Island House Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 1 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom - Weekend Get-a-way or Stay for a Week.

This is a modern and spacious, NW Craftsman Style, luxury home perched on a hill, overlooking beautiful Quartermaster Harbor and the Cascade Mountains.

High ceilings and big windows give you a feeling of being outdoors. The house opens to large decks, and views of forest, mountains, and water. Birds at the feeder provide entertainment.

When inside, a great feature is the natural stone gas fireplace, which is activated with the push of a button.

The kitchen is clean, large and modern. You will find everything you need to create great meals here. There is also a top-of-the-line gas barbecue just outside the kitchen door.

The living room two large sofas for excellent lounging, and television screen for video play. We have netflix on demand, so you have a full assortment of movies available, but do not own a standard TV.

Cell phone reception is excellent. An Apple desktop computer is in the office, as well as, a printer, and wi-fi router.

The queen sized bed is of the highest quality, as are the bedding, towels, and for that matter, everything in the house. We are travelers ourselves, so work hard to make sure everything about your stay is just how you would like it.

Email me for more information. It's my pleasure to serve you!

More Details
Hide Details

Watching wildlife, growing food, and taking long walks are just some of the joys of living on Vashon Island. We feel inspired, here, and look forward to welcoming you to our island paradise.

Dean Hanmer purchased this house in 2008

A luxurious, modern home, situated on a hill overlooking forests, harbor, and mountains. . . that's easy enough to say, 'yes' to, and we did.

This house has class, character, and charm. We've made it even better over the past years, and it is with great pleasure that we offer it to you.

Most agree, this is a truly great vacation home!

5 Reviews of Property 448990 in Vashon Island, Washington

A Couples Retreat - Art Garden Guest House
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
A Couples Retreat - Art Garden Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448990vbi
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Olympia, WA
5

A Follow-up to My Previous Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If I could, I would offer 6 Stars. Hit 4 by mistake on my review of a few minutes ago. Hope I didn't give the impression of any dissatisfaction. Thank you Dean and Vashon Island for a great stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
A Couples Retreat - Art Garden Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448990vbi
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Olympia, WA
4

Great Stay at a Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend. This is a beautiful home; a home I would like to live in full-time! High ceilings, big windows, and views of mountains, trees, and harbor.

We were here for four nights and in particular enjoyed the quality of the kitchen and sitting in front of the gas fireplace each evening. We did sightsee during the day, but were quite content at home during the evening.

The master suite is upstairs and overlooks the gardens. Even the view from the shower was fantastic. Slept great; it is very quiet here, and the bed and bedding were excellent. I am definitely pleased to recommend this home for anyone thinking of a stay on Vashon Island, which is an amazing place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tim, for your kind words. It was our pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your next stay.
business
A Couples Retreat - Art Garden Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448990vbi
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Seattle, WA
5

Excellent in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful home, great views and location. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Super-friendly inn-keepers. Loved the deck and gardens, and especially harvesting potatoes with the owner. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the help in the garden! We really enjoy sharing our rural paradise with visitors from the big city. Look forward to seeing you next year!
business
A Couples Retreat - Art Garden Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448990vbi
Vashon Island Puget Sound
new mexico
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great views, comfy setting, beautiful garden and the owners were there to greet us with some fresh berries and veggies. Sitting out on the deck at night or in the sitting area upstairs in the morning made the vacation very special. We were very pleased with the house and anyone staying there will be very relaxed by the time they finish their stay. Only one small issue and it was minor but wished the floors were a bit cleaner, don't think the owners had time to completely clean up after the previous guests. Overall I would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review.

In response to the floor - because the house is fully carpeted you are referring to the kitchen. That's the way a limestone floor looks. The house is always perfectly cleaned before each guests arrival.
business
A Couples Retreat - Art Garden Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448990vbi
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Seattle
5

Gorgeous home and very welcoming stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this home for a 3-day stay over New Years. We met with the owner for a tour and he went out of his way to make sure we felt at home, and for the next 3 days we absolutely did. The home is beautiful and private, and the view is great. The area is centrally located on the island making all destinations 10 minutes or less to get to.

The kitchen was fantastic, and in fact we never even ate out because it was so nice to stay in and cook.

We would definitely recommend this place, and will likely stay again.

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure to share our home and Vashon Island with you. Thank you for the cribbage board, too. That is a fine amenity for our future guests. Happy travels and thanks again for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2