Berlin-Mitte apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Berlin-Mitte Apartment Rental Photos and Description
5 Rooms with warm design and a large bathroom, feel at home!

Right within the heart of Berlin, at the district “Mitte”, there is a large 5-room apartment of 135m2 available for you. The apartment is suitable for families, couples and/or larger groups.

The main living space includes a kitchen and is equipped with fridge, oven, dishwasher and many kitchen utilities. Please take a seat at the stately table, the “Stammtisch”, take some board games out of the closet and enjoy your holiday or city break in this very comfortable social room.

This apartment also provides;

4 separate bedrooms with double bed.

2 extra sleeping sofa’s of high quality and design.

1 Luxury Bathroom with shower and bath.

Handy code lock, no keys needed

8 Reviews of Property 448880 in Berlin-Mitte, Germany

Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
4

Great Apartment Rental in Berlin Mitte

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
An extremely spacious apartment in a great location in Berlin. The location is prime -- right in the middle of all the action on Rosenthaler Platz. Even though it is on a busy street, there is very little noise that makes it through, particularly if you have the white noise from the fans running in the front rooms. It is on the third floor with no lift, so just be prepared to carry up any heavy baggage. There is no parking provided. We had to park a 10-15 minute walk from the apartment on local streets, which is not necessarily ideal. We ultimately moved our car to a nearby parking garage in a hotel that was a 10 minute walk away. When we arrived, the towels were still damp and dirty with black smudges on them. However, the manager was extremely responsive when I called, and he had new towels provided that same evening -- so excellent customer service. It only has one bathroom, which just necessitated some planning by the 6 of us. But the apartment is so spacious with lots of natural light and a fully-equipped kitchen -- we would absolutely stay here again! It is right next to a subway stop, so getting around to different parts of the city is very easy. Great restaurants and nightlife nearby as well.
Owner's Response: Dear Adam S, Thanks for your time to write this review. We would be very happy if you come again. Kind regards, Julius Kenbeek
Helpful votes: 10/13
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Door-code provided great flexibility

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
we were 8 persons staying in there and another 2 people who live in Berlin had a look at it: All of us were of the view, the the apartment was a perfect choice, we had a great stay and I'll definitely will try to book via directstay again in future. The door-code rather than a key provided us with great flexibility in particular since we've been a big group.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We totally loved the place

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We totally loved the place.
I was a little nervous fully prepaying for this place from the internet, and interacting with some one in Amsterdam (for a place in Berlin, from U.S.A.). I was concerned it might not be legitimate... I called directstay a few times leading up to our trip, and that person in Amsterdam that answered the phone (from his cell) was always very friendly and courteous.
so happy everything was perfect.... It was a very nice surprise when we arrived. It was very roomy, clean and new. We were talking amongst ourselves and believe we slept better there than we do at home. It was very convenient to the internet/phone cafe across the street, convenient to the subway, restaurants and even second-hand stores :) . The last thing I'm trusting is that after the apartment is inspected, that we will see a deposit refund back on my credit card.
Oh.. one thing.. the master bedroom light on the ceiling does not come on using the switch on the wall by the door. It seems like it doesn't work.
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A wonderful apartment in a beautiful neighbourhood

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We'have enjoyed our stay in Mitten Drin very much. A wonderful apartment. In a beautiful neighbourhood. Because of the two rooms with een open door between we've had some difficulty to sleep, because of the noise from one person to another, but furthermore the rooms were very nice. By the way; is there a fire/escape in the building? We could'nt find it.
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Had a Great Time and The Apartment was Lovely

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great time and the apartment was lovely. The only problem was that the text for the code didn't come through until 3.45pm, 45 mins late so we were hanging around trying to get in.
When we did get in the cleaners were still there and we had to wait in the kitchen for them to finish so we didn't get the apartment until gone 4.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Germany
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Location near by the underground station was great. The neighbour area was comfort and very quiet. The apartment was really clean and in very, very good condition. All necessary things in the kitchen, too. A luxury bath room. Cafeterias and bakeries near by were great and really cheap, a breakfast at a cafeteria was really worth of a recommendation. Underground was safety and clean and it was so easy to use. And it was really cheap, too. We felt that it was very easy to check in, we could agree check in time flexible and a lady spoke perfect English and everything went well, no problems. A damage deposit is coming and people at the office have handled it well, too. I highly recommend this apartment and service! For families and groups this is really better choice than hotel, absolutely. And service is reliable and punctual.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Dublin, Ireland.
5

Boys, girls or couples? This place is perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Myself and 5 friends stayed here in January as part of a football teams weekend away, I have used the site before and been very impressed so thought I would give it another go. I found this apt and thought it looked too good to be true ( It wasn't!!! ), the place was everything it said on the tin & exactly like the pictures suggest.

We arrived to a very helpful young lady who gave us the code for the door (no keys which is fantastic considering the w/end consisted of lots of great German beer), and the apt is situated in the middle of all the action, bars, restaurants & cafes (& the best pizza/kebab shop right on the corner).

The beds are super comfy (what I remember) and the place is huge which is also good if you want a bit of time out.

All in all we had a fantastic time and considering the rest of the group stayed in hotels or hostels we definitely had the best place out of everyone.

I honestly cannot remember a better apt that I have stayed in for less than €100 a night, this place is cheap (less than €30 per night), convenient, safe and close to everything you need for a great time in Berlin.

We will be going away again next January (as always) and will 100% use this site & maybe even go back to Berlin.

Amazing weekend and thanks to everyone involved in the site, apt & local food shops for making it.

Russell & St Annes FC, Dublin, Ireland.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Russell & St Annes FC , thank you very much for the review! The experience you had is exactly what we try to offer our guests! You are welcome anytime again.
Helpful votes: 4/9
business
Extra Large 4 bedroom apartment of 135m2 in the middle of Berlin, sleeps 10.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448880
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
1

Laut und schmuddelig

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Lassen Sie sich nicht von den Photos irreführen, die sehr einladend wirken. In Wahrheit ist das Appartment eher schmuddelig und schlecht ausgestattet! Es gibt keinen einzigen Kleiderschrank, die sog. Luxusküche fällt fast zusammen und es gibt nur 5 Tassen sowie kaum Kochequipment. Die Wohnung ist sehr hellhörig, und an einer der befahrendsten Strassen in ganz Berlin. Ein Wohnzimmer zum gemütlichen Beisammensein fehlt - es gibt nur Schlafzimmer. Das Treppenhaus ist total runtergekommen.
Kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es keine.
Alles in allem: never again!
Owner's Response: We have upgraded the apartment and made necessary changes to provide a great accommodation in Berlin. Please check out the new reviews which are very good again! Thanks for all.
Helpful votes: 182/191