Murray Hill apartment rental - Apt 5R - Living Room
Apt 5R - Living Room
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Murray Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom apartment sleeps 5 in Murray Hill

This newly renovated 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment is perfectly situated in the heart of Murray Hill for your next trip to New York. Furnished with brand new appliances, cabinetry, and furniture you’ll be able to relax in style after your long day of traversing the city. Please note that apartment 3F is a bit smaller than depicted in the pictures.

The apartment is located in one of the most desired locations amongst real New Yorkers for its convenience and lively night life. Stay away from the tourist traps of Times Square, and stay where real New Yorkers love to stay. Price includes all utilities, linens and towels, cable and high speed Internet. Filled with activities everywhere you go, you will not be bored. Tons of restaurants are around every corner and public transportation is just 1.5 blocks away, you can get anywhere in the city.

Details for 5R (Loft) Studio, Sleeps 5

Stay in Style! These apartments are great for a group of 4-5 on a budget but still looking to stay in Midtown. The lofted bed area has a double sized bed, and the downstairs living area has a pull out double sized sofa bed, and a twin sized pull out sofa bed. There is also a dining table for 4 and a small but ample kitchen. Sheets, towels, cable and wireless Internet is also included.

5 Reviews of Property 448812 in Murray Hill, New York

5R (Loft)
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
5R (Loft)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448812?uni_id=1083546
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
3

126 Lexington New York City

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Not a bad location but the 4 floors to walk up is a bit of a hike with luggage. The unit is very clean and well kept but the bed in the loft is difficult to use. The roof is sloped and once you are in the bed the person by the wall has to climb over the other to get out. Great view of the city from there but inconvenient. No microwave in the unit so quick cooking is not available.
Owner's Response: We do provide all pertinent information regarding the details of our apartments to guests at the time of booking. Many guests enjoy this charming loft setting. The large window fills the room with light and the view is excellent for NYC.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5R (Loft)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448812?uni_id=1083546
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Regina, SK, Canada
4

Quiet spot on a busy street

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First off, the bathroom was great - and that might be a strange review, but with two couples and four showers each day, it never ran out of hot water... and that is a concern. The apartment might have been small by a non-new yorker standard, but it was more than comfortable for both couples. It was just what we needed: clean and quiet. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We would love for you to stay with us again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5R (Loft)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448812?uni_id=1083546
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
UK
5

Great base to explore NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Just returned home from a 5 day trip to NYC and we stayed in 5F.

It was really excellent, the price was similar to a standard NY hotel room and we got loads of space for the money. The location was really great - we walked to most places and Empire State and Grand Central Station are very close by. Lots of public transport available and a taxi rank is oposite as well.

There are 4 flights of stairs up to the apartment - not so bad but a bit hard after a full day of walking around New York. There are apartments on 3rd and 2nd floor too if you didn't want the 4 flights.

We didn't have any problems with the cleanliness of the apartment or with leaks. We did take the aircon unit out of the window downstairs as it is getting quite cold and the aircon unit lets a lot of cold air in. Once we did this - the apartment was nice and warm.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone staying in NY and wanting a nice, central apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind response. I am glad to hear you had such a great time in New York.. Do let us you the next time you're in New York!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
5R (Loft)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448812?uni_id=1083546
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Washington, DC
3

Good Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I recently stayed here, and thoroughly enjoyed the location of the apartment. It is one block from the subway, and the neighborhood is very safe. We were met by the property manager, and all necessary details were provided, including access to the wireless internet within the apartment (you'll need to bring your own laptop). There is a very nice flat screen tv, and a roomy dining area. The problems that we experienced were a lack of cleanliness (the cleaning service came on the first day, but did a very poor job, especially in the bathroom), a shower with a broken drain stopper (you had to hold down the lever to drain the tub during your shower), and a leaking roof. We discussed these problems with the property management company, and requested our cleaning deposit to be returned. This was not accommodated. For older guests and those with small children, be aware that the loft staircase is extremely steep, and the carpeting on it can be slippery when you descend with bare feet. The couch and armchair fold out into beds, and are very firm. Overall, it is a very good spot for a couple, or those traveling with older children.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to review the apartment. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and the neighborhood. When the guest notified us about the cleanliness, it was their last night of the stay. Should the guests have contacted us earlier in their stay, we would have had no problem in sending in the cleaning crew to have to apartment cleaned again. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, but unfortunately these things do happen. The leaking roof was beyond our control as it rained the entirety of your stay. The leaking roof has been fixed since then as well as the drain stopper. We do hope to hear from you again and hoped your basked in the attractions of NYC.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
5R (Loft)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448812?uni_id=1083546
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Madrid - Spain
4

8 days in NYC - August 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Five women, 8 days, NYC... MADNESS! We were lodged in apartament 5R. We loved it! Good location, clean and comfortable. It was very hard go up 5 floors without lift everyday, but to be in New York City was worthwhile! Also it was hot, but with the air conditioning was solved (There are two machines). I loved to go to sleep watching the city lights each night. You can see the Chrysler Building across the window.
The 28th Subway Station is very close and in the corner of 28th Street with 5th Ave you can find the "Café 28", an ideal place to have breakfast, eat or dine, whatever you want. There is plenty of choice!
The Empire State Building is a few blocks and Macy's, Times Square, Broadway and the Flatiron Building also are very close.
I recommend dinner one night at the 230 of 5th Ave. It's a local with a terrace-penthouse in a 20th floor. Awesome! And just minutes away from the apartament!
One last tip: if you make many purchases, be careful with the luggage down the stairs! We got it without problems, but it was difficult...
Finally, if you decide stay here ENJOY! We did!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8